Reviews For Causing Trouble

2018.04.14 - 09:19PM
8: Who Wants to Live Forever?

Awesome fix it. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks. Time travel is a bit of a forte, but that means I know the pitfalls and I usually avoid it. This time I figured I could just about get away with it, so lovely to know it's appreciated!

2014.06.29 - 05:20AM
8: Who Wants to Live Forever?

Awesome! Loved the end, I can't believe Jack fainted! HA, he has been waiting for that for centuries XD

Author's Response: Thanks! The thought of Jack reacting like that just popped into my head and I had to write it. Thanks for taking the time to review!

2010.03.08 - 08:15PM
8: Who Wants to Live Forever?

WOW! I had tears in my eyes the whole time. I'm glad Rosee and The Doctor will be together forever but t option to that the option to reverse the agelessness when he is in his 13th regeneration. That inspired me to write a story with the idea to reverse the aging. Thank you.

Author's Response: You\'re welcome and I\'m glad you liked it. Hope it didn\'t upset you too much, though! Don\'t like the idea of my readers crying ALL the way through! Thanks for taking the time to let me know.

2009.09.01 - 06:24PM
8: Who Wants to Live Forever?

One of the best stories I've ever read on this site. :)

Author's Response: Wow! Praise indeed considering the quality of writers on here! Thank you!

2009.05.31 - 10:09PM
8: Who Wants to Live Forever?

Someone recc'ed this over on DW_ficsearch on LJ, and boy am I glad I hopped on over to read it! Fantastic story! Just the right balance of action, romance, angst and timey-whimey, wibbley-wobbley. Definitely going into favorites!

Author's Response: I\'m really glad because I have to admit this is one of *my* favourites. Also delighted to see people are still recommending my stories! Thank you for taking the time to let me know. It\'s very much appreciated.

2009.04.10 - 01:07PM
1: Something's Not Right in Pete's World

Well, it's already been quite a bit of time ago since I've read the stoy and I truly apologize for not having reviewed earlier, especially considerung how much I enjoyed reading it. So here it is: I love it! The plot was intriguing, the development of the storyline coherent and conclusive, the characters genuine and credible - all in all: FANTASTIC! I always come looking for a sequel, but there will be none, I fear?

Author's Response: Probably no sequel in the immediate future. I\'m afraid real life has snuck up and beaten me over the back of the head with a 100 lb hammer. However, never say never ever. I\'m just delighted people are still reading what I have done and take the time to let me know. Thank you!

2008.10.22 - 02:39PM
8: Who Wants to Live Forever?

lol Brilliant! Loved it! I love their conversation about her being able to live forever and the consequnces that could have. It felt much more real, compared to other stories that have done the same and not thought about it at all.

Great story, I thourally enjoyed it. Thanks. :)

Author's Response: You really are racing through these, aren\'t you? I must admit, I loved writing this one so it\'s good to know others enjoy it just as much. Cheers for letting me know.

2008.10.22 - 02:27PM
7: Intersecting emotions

That was wonderful and so funny! lol,I love the fact that Jack fainted and I love the twist, I hadnt thought of that but it makes sense. lol Great work!

Author's Response: I could see that moment Soooooo clearly!

2008.10.22 - 02:02PM
6: What Do We Do Without Him?

oh that really was heartbreaking but I knew there'd have to be a twist somewhere! No one hates the Doctor and Rose that much, lol. And a shipper deffinatel doesnt. ; )

Author's Response: There\'s only so far I can go before having to pull back. I very nearly stopped earlier just to wind people up, but I couldn\'t be that cruel.

2008.10.21 - 12:16PM
4: Time and the Time Lord

Aww poor Doctor but great, if not also grusome, concept for the injurey. What kind of reunion are they going to get to have with the Doctor at deaths door? :( Oh well, I guess I'll have to wait and see. he he

Author's Response: You\'ll see....

2008.10.20 - 07:10PM
3: Messages From The Other Side

Both of them!? Well now I'm just intrigued! lol

I really do love your humour in this. Not just in the dialogue but in you're writing as well. This seriously made me laugh....

"Toshi had worked out scientifically what Mickey had guessed as a result of his fascination with pop-science"

I could so easily imagine that happening!

I hope there's another message from Rose on that thing because message didnt seem nearly as personal enough. : P lol

Author's Response: I try hard to capture characters. Glad I succeeded.

2008.10.20 - 05:21PM
2: Can Anybody Hear Me?

This is brilliantly written! I love the dialogue and turn of phrases you use. And I love the fact that it's jumping between Rose, Torchwood and The Doctor. It never gets boring. Also, I love Jack's surprise at seeing the Doctor looking new, We never got to see that in the actual series, so great touch!

Author's Response: I tend to \'see\' stories in my head as if I was watching them on the screen and I write what I see. Switching around keeps everything fresh and allows me to muck around with the time sequences a bit in this story, which is kind of essential. Thanks for taking the time to review. As always, it\'s appreciated.

2008.10.20 - 04:46PM
1: Something's Not Right in Pete's World

Great first chapter. I think I can see where this is heading, which looks great btw, but no doubt you have some twists and turns I have no idea about. lol.

Author's Response: Hope so, otherwise you won\'t enjoy it so much. Have fun!

2008.01.29 - 06:07PM
8: Who Wants to Live Forever?

Oh wow! I just found this story and it was absolutely brilliant! You addressed so many major issues such as how Jack handled being left behing, the affects of the Doctor being without Rose, etc... You definitely piled on the angst, but everything was okay in the end. No, it was perfect! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review, and I\'m delighted you enjoyed it. I write primarily for myself but it\'s always a joy to find others like the same stuff I do.

2008.01.13 - 03:54AM
8: Who Wants to Live Forever?

Here's to forever. *raises glass*

Author's Response: Amen!