Reviews For Maps

2007.07.02 - 09:22AM
6: Chapter 6

This is pretty. Hit on it when seeing that Compass Lines came with a prequel that was necessary, so... nice. I like it, and I think I like this Alt!Jack/Rose thing. Continuing on to the sequel now, just letting you know it's good work.

Author's Response: Thank you for the reviews, and thank you for taking the time to read both!

2006.12.07 - 01:32PM
6: Chapter 6

Very nice, I'm not sure how I missed seeing it when you posted it but I'm glad to have read it now, adding your story to favourites

Author's Response: Yay, I\'ve been favourited! Cheers, thank you!

2006.10.05 - 04:29AM
6: Chapter 6

This was fantastic from start to end. Loved it and I see tons of room for a sequel...the adventures of Jack and Rose. Now that's a spin off I could get behind.

Author's Response: I could as well! :) Thank you!

2006.10.05 - 02:05AM
6: Chapter 6

How delightful to find a quick read that is *more* than a quick read. Your respect for the characters is strong, your love of language is unmistakeable, your pacing started well and got even better -- you were mean to us only because the plot so clearly extends beyond the end of this story. This is, to me, the beginning, not the end. Here's hoping that university will have mercy on you (and us) and allow you time to unfold the tale.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and I\'m delighted that you seem to have hit the nail on the head - it is meant to be a beginning, without a doubt.

wmr
2006.10.04 - 11:09PM
1: Chapter 1

Ooh, nice finish - Rose running off with Jack ;) Hurry up with that sequel, if you can!

Author's Response: Thanks very much - I can\'t wait to start on the sequel.

2006.10.04 - 06:07PM
6: Chapter 6

This story is better than chocolate. I hope there's more soon--or when your class schedule allows. 8)

Author's Response: Which means a great deal, since I love chocolate like none other! :) Thank you, I can\'t wait to get started on a second story.

Author's Response: Which means a great deal, since I love chocolate like none other! :) Thank you, I can\'t wait to get started on a second story.

2006.10.04 - 04:09PM
6: Chapter 6

Wow. This is really a great story. Are you doing to write a continuation to this story? Maybe see Rose and Jack take on the Time Agency??
I for one would read it if you do.

Keep up the great work

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, I plan on doing exactly that!

2006.08.25 - 11:30AM
5: Chapter 5

Well I don't care much where you pull your stories from (*ahem*) but you needn't run yourself down- it's a good story-- and I'd like to believe it will continue to be interesting and well written :)
Looking forward to your next chapter!

Author's Response: That\'s lovely feedback, thank you!

Car
2006.08.24 - 08:27PM
5: Chapter 5

LOL. i had to delete my comment because i accidentally selected "disliked it" in the dropdown menu! :O

anyway, what i originally said:
i can't believe i hadn't seen this fic before now! it's wonderful, and i can't wait for the next chapter! :D please keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! I\'m blushing! :-P

Car
2006.08.24 - 08:26PM
5: Chapter 5

i can't believe i hadn't seen this fic before now! it's wonderful, and i can't wait for the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

2006.08.24 - 05:21PM
5: Chapter 5

How on earth have I missed this fic? Well, regardless, I loved having five chapters to read at once. The story is great and your writing is a pleasure to read. I'm very much looking forward to what comes next!

One suggestion. Your Author's Note could be a bit off-putting to some skimming for new pieces to read. It's great that you're finaly posting, but I'd hate to see anyone skip over this great fic because of what's in the A/N.

Eagerly awaiting the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the suggestion, I\'ll make amends to the A/N! Thanks again!

wmr
2006.08.24 - 02:08PM
1: Chapter 1

Very much enjoying this! I love what you're doing with AltJack, and the conversation about changing history/the future was fascinating. All things Rose never really seems to have realised before, despite her time with the Doctor.

I have no idea where you're going from here, but I'm loving it :)

Author's Response: To be honest, I have only a vague idea where I\'m going with it! It was only supposed to be a few pages along, and I got a bit carried away with it. Thanks for the great review, I do so enjoy your work!

2006.08.21 - 04:21PM
4: Chapter 4

Great to see Jack even if he is an alternative one. Chuckled at the open gown and liked the scene in teh cafe'. Very nice writing.

Author's Response: Great to hear, I was having a touch of writer\'s block at the time combined with a slight hangover :-P Cheers!

2006.08.21 - 03:33PM
4: Chapter 4

I guess I'm not sure why she wanted to tell Jack all that... what she hopes to acomplish... but I am hooked to see what comes next.

Author's Response: I don\'t really think that she knows what she\'s trying to accomplish, that\'s kind of the point, that she doesn\'t know where any of this is going. But I had the idea that she probably hadn\'t talked about her past in a very long time, plus it was important to see that Jack would actually believe all of that.

2006.08.21 - 03:27PM
3: Chapter 3

Au Jack but still pure Jack! Thanks for a wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: Jack Attack! I love him so, and I thought that the concept of an AU Jack would be so interesting...how he is different and how he\'s the same.