Reviews For Weep for the Storm

2021.04.09 - 02:54AM
20: Chapter 20

Lovely ending to a very lovely story! I was sad to see it end. I'm also sorry for the short review. The site is giving me fits,

Good luck with your vaccine tomorrow! Please take care of yourself and stay safe! ^_^


Author's Response: Lovely to hear from you. It’s a good compliment that you were sad to see it end. I’m working on a sequel to my story ‘Pieces of Paper’ and hope you’ll be interested in that but even more good luck getting your shot today. Stay well!

2021.04.07 - 03:32AM
20: Chapter 20

I'm so glad that Rose is pregnant and that they're going to keep the baby. It's amazing that the Doctor could sense his son's consciousness so early on. I'm happy for them but I keep worrying that something bad is going to happen. Great chapter!

Author's Response: I’m so glad you enjoyed this story. I decided to end it with Rose’s agreement to have his child. I’ve received a couple requests for a sequel but right now I’m working on another one. I want to thank you for your lovely comments on my story. I really appreciated your attention!

2021.04.07 - 02:04AM
19: Chapter 19

The Doctor is an exceptional lover. I can see why Rose would be sore! I can also see why she didn't tell him until the pain got to be too much. The Doctor is so insecure when it comes his relationship with Rose; I can see how he'd take it as a rejection. Even with her telling him she's in it for the long haul, he still has to make sure.

The Doctor sure has the magic touch and he knows just what to do to pleasure his Rose. It's a good thing that they have that miracle salve! Besides the obvious, I bet it can also be used on other body parts that are in pain.

I was wondering about precautions. I'm sure Rose is relieved that she and the Doctor aren't compatible where children are concerned. Or are they? I have a funny feeling that Rose's biology isn't quite as human as she and the Doctor think.

wondering if they will continue their close relationship after the mating urge wore off is something to worry a bit about. I guess she'll find out soon enough.

Another chapter that I thoughoughly enjoyed. The Doctor and Rose's relationship has evolved nicely and it's continuing to grow. I know I keep saying it, but I really love this story so much and am going to hate to see it end.

I hope you're doing well and had a nice Easter. I'm getting my first Covid shot on Friday! I'm not too worried about side-effects because having a bad case of Covid would be so much worse. Please stay safe and healthy. I'm crossing my finger that you can get the vaccine soon. Take care! ^_^

Author's Response: Yep the Doctor got some serious talent but he doubts it! Isn’t it always the way! Well my dear, next chapter is the last and it’s posted so I sure hope you like it. Now and this is epic....I’m getting my shot at the exact time you are...this FRIDAY.! I’m on to my next story but it’s gonna be a few weeks!

Author's Response: Author's Response: Yep the Doctor got some serious talent but he doubts it! Isn’t it always the way! Well my dear, next chapter is the last and it’s posted so I sure hope you like it. Now and this is epic....I’m getting my shot at the exact time you are...this FRIDAY.! I’m on to my next story but it’s gonna be a few weeks!

2021.03.30 - 01:40AM
18: Chapter 18

The Time Lord mating drive is making me think of Vulcans and Pon Farr. How the primitive urges overtake the logical mind of both species. Maybe the more superior the species, the more primitive the mating? Something to ponder.

Rose was just as ready for the Doctor as he was for her. They were made for each other. But, even then, the he seems amazed that she truly wants him.

I loved their conversation afterwards. I was wondering about recreational sex. I'm glad to know that he can do that. It was also nice to see the Doctor truly happy. Finally happy.

They sure do go at it like bunnies! Being with the Doctor, besides being pleasurable, would definitely keep the weight down. Who needs an exercise bike when you've got him. Then again, I'm sure that he would find "creative" uses for it. Haha! And, yeah, the salve would definitely be needed.

This chapter is the one I was waiting for and I'm glad I got that stupid work out of the way or I'd be too distracted to get anything done! I'm looking forward to seeing how their relationship plays out.

As always, I hope you're doing well. I'm crossing my fingers that my husband I can get the vaccine soon. The cases here are rising again and the more people that are inoculated, the better. Please stay safe and healthy. Thank you for this great story!

Author's Response: Yeah, it’s like Vulcans and Time Lords are both so brainy and sophisticated their sex drives have remained primitive. The Doctor is embarrassed about it but she just accepts the way he is but he expects to be rejected. I’m thrilled you’re enjoying this story. Oh I hope you guys get the vaccine soon too. But your country is doing so much better getting them delivered. I’m sure it’ll be soon. Stay safe! Cheers

2021.03.29 - 02:11AM
17: Chapter 17

Well, it looks like I was wrong when I said the Doctor would return shortly. I should know better! I honestly feel sorry for him, he is so afraid of being alone. He needs to get it through his thick head that Rose is not going to leave him. She made a good point about the possibility of him becoming bored with her.

When he begged Rose not to cheat on him, I was touched by the raw emotion of his words and also heartened by his honesty. They have a love that I think will withstand any obstacle put in their path.

Rose's musings about Time Lord sexuality and bunnies was amusing! It is something to ponder.

The Doctor's aggressiveness does remind me of an alpha wolf needing to mate. Oh wow, Rose is taking the lead with this one. She's in heat? Yowza!

This is really getting good and I'm loving how this is playing out. When I first started this story, I thought for sure that the Doctor had been compromised by something. I guess he was, by his own sexuality!

I hope you're well and enjoying your early spring. I'm hoping I get to see a robin, the first real sign of spring! I'm finishing up my last spread sheet and sending it off. After that, I can fully enjoy the next chapter and then review it. Please take care of yourself and stay safe and healthy! ^_^

Author's Response: It’s fun to read your insights into the Doctor and Rose and when you think about it with the differences between their species you can understand how unlikely it is they overcome them. Thanks as always for following. Yep, robins are definitely that first sign of hope in spring. Here’s hoping spring brings an end to this pandemic! Cheers

2021.03.27 - 04:03AM
18: Chapter 18

Wow they really are going at it for days. It's no wonder that Rose is so sore. Everything was going so well and then I read the last line and I thought "Oh no!" I have a bad feeling the Doctor's urges have gone into overdrive.

Author's Response: Yep, the Doctor is in the throes of mating fever. I’m delighted you’re still following my story. Thank you for making my day!

2021.03.27 - 01:54AM
16: Chapter 16

Good thing Rose was able to calm the Doctor down. His worry over her is making him irrational.

The Doctor is definitely addicted to his connection with Rose. But, she doesn't mind and she'll do anything to help him. Like she said, she looks forward to it, too.

The Doctor has never really been objective when it comes to Rose, so this is nothing new. Yes, he would be in serious trouble if he lost Rose (or when he loses her. He was never the same after Doomsday).

The Doctor is clueless when it comes to dealing with emotions like love. Rose did an excellent job explaining it to him. I just wish he'd stop making it even more complicated that it is.

Typical reaction from the Doctor when Rose said she wanted to mate with him. Go have your cuppa Rose; the Doctor will return shortly!

I read this chapter last week and I didn't get a chance to review. I do freelance computer geek and got a job creating spreadsheets. Good pay, but bad on the eyes. I reread the chapter and it was even better the second time. I'm glad the next one is up so I don't have to wait to see what happens with these two "love birds." Hehe.

I hope you're doing well and staying healthy. I also hope you're getting nice weather up there. Been good here, but going to snow (!!!) on Thursday. Life in the mountains is never dull! Please take care of yourself and thank you so much for sharing this story. I love it so much!

Author's Response: Thank you Sweetie. Glad you enjoyed this chapter. Yep in the next chapters the Doctor puts out so to speak in his own unique way! I’m glad you’ve had a project that’s keeping you busy! PA in the mountains sounds lovely and here we’ve had early spring which seems like relief from all that ails us. Stay safe!

2021.03.24 - 04:00AM
17: Chapter 17

I'm keeping my finger's crossed that this works out for both of them and maybe the Doctor won't have to worry about the Storm anymore. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I hated to break this chapter where I did but, I wanted to focus on what happens in one chapter., the next one. Stay tuned and thanks again!

2021.03.16 - 02:27AM
15: Chapter 15

Rose is very resilient, both physically and mentally. I'm afraid the Doctor isn't, at least as far as the mental part goes. Rose knows that he's not always alright.

Rose, once again, shows her maturity and selflessness in her concern for the Doctor should something happen to her and he loses telepathic contact again.

I don't blame Rose for being worried that she might not be enough for him as she's not a telepath. Still, he so much happier and healthier. Rose loves him and, naturally, she'd have sex with him and stop the storm from happening when he's triggered.

I loved this exchange; it made my heart swell:

“I’m lost in you everyday but I’m afraid I’ll hurt you.”

“You’re not lost. You’re home. You won’t hurt me.”


The intense need of the Doctor for contact with Rose's mind seems to be coming an addiction. His behavior was very similar to an addict needing a high. That can be problem.

Whoa! Trouble-magnet Rose taken by a local creep! The Doctor heard Rose's mental scream for help and they weren't in physical contact. His actions are extreme and so very dangerous. It's like the primitive part of his brain took over. Poor Rose looks like she's going to get the brunt of his anger.

This chapter really ended on an intense cliffhanger. Wow! If I was still a nail-biter, mine would be down to the nub with my worrying about what's going to happen next.

Thank you for your continued, excellent work! I hope you're feeling well and staying safe. We had great weather for a few days. We put the screens in and opened the windows. Now it's cold again, but those screens are staying there! Crossing my fingers that spring brings the vaccine to all of us. Please take care of yourself and stay healthy and safe! Happy St. Patrick's Day! ^_^

Author's Response: Loved your comments...read them twice! Rose causes the Doctor to break his own rules and to hope for something more so when she’s careless with her safety he freaks out. Unfortunately it’s two steps forward one step back with the Doctor. Yeah we’re back in a cold snap too. My brother is getting the vaccine next week and I believe I’ll be eligible mid to late April. Fingers crossed. Stay safe Sweetie.

2021.03.13 - 03:39AM
15: Chapter 15

That was close. I was worried that Rose was going to be long gone before the Doctor realized what happened. At least he managed to get to her in time. I wish that he wouldn't blame her for it but I'm sure that it's just that he's really worried about her. Hopefully he'll calm down soon and he won't turn into the Oncoming Storm and lash out.

Author's Response: Thank you! It may not seem like it but they are making progress as Rose learns more about ‘mating’ and the Doctor. Thank you for following my story and sharing your reactions. Stay safe!

2021.03.10 - 03:31AM
14: Chapter 14

Rose called the Doctor's bluff and he should have realized that could happen, especially where she is concerned. He's more than met his match with Rose.

Their reunion was so sweet. The Doctor can deny his feelings all he wants, but its so obvious that he cares as much for Rose as she does for him. Having to spend two weeks apart isn't going to be easy for them.

I had a feeling that the Doctor might be a bit too enthusiastic when he entered Rose's mind. The poor guy had been starved for telepathic contact, so I can't blame him. Of course, he will blame himself if Rose suffers any lasting effects.

Rose is tougher than she looks. She's not going to give up on them, so neither should he. She is worth fighting for, Doctor!

Another great chapter that left me wanting more. I love the dynamic between these two. You've captured their voice so well. I can actually envision this scene playing out (as if the BBC would ever allow this kind of situation to happen on the show. That's what fan fiction is for!).

I hope you're doing well and staying safe. Spring has sprung here, at least for the next few days. Gonna enjoy it while I can! I'm also seeing some light at the end of the dark, Covid tunnel. Things are better than a year ago, at least. Please stay healthy and, as always, thank you so much for sharing your stories with us! ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks so much Sweetie. I’m so glad you’re enjoying this one! Rose surely is stronger than he thinks and she’s dragging him out of his protective shell, which he is prone to run back to at the first sign of trouble. But the Doctor is another species and what will that mean for them? Yeah, finally we’re crawling out of the Covid tunnel. I can’t wait. Soon I’ll be able to get in the backyard.. There are positive signs ahead. Stay safe and stay strong!

2021.03.07 - 03:17AM
14: Chapter 14

I was really hoping that the Doctor would be able to connect with Rose and create a bond between them. I can understand how he'd be flooded with her emotions. I wonder if they could try again if Rose could learn to control herself or if they're going to have to try something else. Both of them must be so disappointed. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I’m glad you enjoyed this chapter. In her declaration to him at the end of this chapter she throws down her challenge. She doesn’t want to give up trying so it’s up to the Doctor now! Stay tuned.

2021.03.05 - 02:58AM
13: Chapter 13

The Doctor is protesting too much! Just give in because Rose is going to wear him down anyway becaus she's so good at countering any of his arguments. She's also right that he's scared.

I absolutely adore the little note exchanges between the two. Even though the Doctor is from a technologically advanced society, he can be a bit old fashioned and writing notes fits him so well. I also think it's much more romantic than texting.

One other good thing coming out from the notes, it's making the Doctor think about his relationship with Rose and the fact that she truly loves him and trusts him. Trusts him enough to let him into her mind!

That last sentence has me curious about Rose's experiment. I'm looking forward to seeing what her clever mind has thought up.

What a fun chapter this was, especially the notes. I got such a kick out of them. This is fast becoming one of my favorite stories of yours. I get giddy when I see a new chapter.

I hope you're doing well. I'm so happy you were able to get your parents the vaccine. Hopefully, you won't have to wait past April for yours. I have to wait for mine, too. PA is a mess with vaccine distribution and there isn't enough to go around. I'll just bide my time and enjoy the lovely weather that's coming up. Please take care of yourself and stay healthy! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely comments Sweetie! I’m tickled pink you liked the notes. The Doctor lasted four days before he had to find a way to stay in touch with Rose. He doesn’t even recognize he’s head over heels for her! Yep I guess all we can do is wait our turn but at least the vaccine is now pouring into the US and inoculation will ramp up dramatically. Just don’t let your guard down until then. Cheers

2021.03.03 - 04:11AM
13: Chapter 13

Hopefully their plan will work. I'm worried that something will go wrong. But if it didn't then they'd at least be able to be together again. I think it's worth a try.

Author's Response: Rose is definitely the brave one when it comes to matters of the heart whereas the Doctor is much more reticent to expose his. Thank you very much for following. It’s encouraging to hear your reactions. Best regards.

2021.03.03 - 03:13AM
12: Chapter 12

It's frustrating that the Doctor can't get to the point quickly. But, given the subject matter, it's not unexpected. I honestly was surprised when he finally did get to the point.

Oh, Doctor, you don't know why Rose was embarrassed when you told her you knew when she had her period? Sometimes I wonder about him! I do like that Rose used his words against him when he explained Gallifreyan mating. Interesting that he was triggered by Rose's menses when she's not a Time Lady.

That Time Lady triggering the Doctor for her own amusement was sickening. Especially because the fever could have killed him. I guess there are some Time Ladies who are just as shallow and heartless as certain human women.

How can they go back to how things were when they first met? They've grown so close. Rose knows a sure fire way to keep them from separating. I sure hope it's what I think it is.

Excellent chapter filled with interesting information about Time Lords that was definitely never dwelt upon in the series! I figured, if anything, they were like Vulcans, having sex once every seven years. I was sure wrong about that! I can't wait to see what Rose's solution to the dilemma is.

I hope you're doing well and staying healthy. Thank you for the birthday wishes, I really appreciate them. My husband told me to go on Amazon and buy something. That's dangerous! Haha! I just got a little exercise bike that didn't cost too much. I also got a summons for Jury Duty. Sigh... Anyway, thank for continuing to keep me intrigued with this story. Please continue to stay healthy and I think that spring is definitely coming! ^_^

Author's Response: You hit it on the nail. The Doctor is secretive about himself but down deep he’s been twisted by his isolation. Rose is slowly coaxing him out of his shell but once he’s exposed what will become of him? Thank you as always for your comments. I had to go through hoops but even though I live distant from my parents I got them appointments for the vaccine and now they’re innoculated! Whew. I’m awaiting for my turn, possibly by end of April. Yes, the sun is shinning here. Take care!