Reviews For Soul's Shadow

2022.06.22 - 05:07AM
110: Chapter 109

Ah! That's where you leave the chapter??? What a horrible and awesome cliffhanger all at the same time. What's going to happen? Urgh! I can't wait. So much suspense...

2022.05.26 - 06:06AM
108: Chapter 107

I'm so excited about Ten and Donna coming back. I keep thinking that they're going to be from an alternate universe.

This chapter was amazing. You're really building up the tension in between moments of humour. It's so descriptive I can just picture everything. I'll be patiently waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I hope they aren't from the alt universe. Just because I want Donna to get her memories back UwU And thanks! <3 (Guess climbing around in old abandoned places helps quite a lot with descriptions xD )

2022.04.27 - 06:17AM
105: Chapter 104

I really like where they are right now. It's so creepy and ominous. Great idea. I can't wait to find out what happens next.

2022.04.03 - 09:22PM
103: Chapter 102

I'm glad you had a great time on your trip. I was wondering where you've been. I really love this chapter. Now that Donna is staying on the TARDIS I think there's going to be a lot more fighting with her and the Master. The two of them bickering is hilarious.

Author's Response: Oh, those two will tear each other apart xD I'm really looking forward to write all their bickering. And the Doctor just being totally exasperated at them...

2022.03.15 - 05:48AM
102: Chapter 101

Congratulations on reaching over 100 chapters. That's amazing. I'm liking Donna in the last couple of chapters and the scene with the Master and Lucy in this chapter was very intense. I kind of had a feeling that their relationship would escalate like this. I wonder what's going to happen in the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, it's probably not surprising at all this happened, lol. Also, I adore Donna to bits, so she had to get in there xD

2022.02.16 - 05:03AM
98: Chapter 97

Wow. That's really awesome that Lucy got a TARDIS key from the Doctor. That means she's definitely a close companion now. I think Lucy really needed that hug from him. I like how he and the Master are complete opposites in personality.

Author's Response: Yes, that's why it's fun to write more of the Doctor once in a while. He can be a right prick, too, but he's still a lot kinder and softer than the Master. And especially ten is very hug-able, lol

2022.02.03 - 06:12AM
96: Chapter 95

Looks like there's more trouble for Lucy and the Doctor to investigate. I can't wait to find out what happens.

2022.01.13 - 07:52AM
93: Chapter 92

Oh that dragon is so cute. I think it needs a name. I like that they talked to Lucy about the Academy and what it was like growing up there. If they're on the TARDIS they can celebrate Christmas anytime. I can just imagine the Master giving murderous looks if someone tried to talk him into singing carols or wearing a tacky sweater. I wonder if they'll get each other a gift. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I can't decide on a name yet! UwU Ahahahaha, I'm pretty sure no one would dare to try making the Master do those things. xD

2021.12.30 - 10:10PM
91: Chapter 90

I definitely enjoyed this chapter. Hopefully Lucy will get over that cold soon, but in the meantime she gets to cuddle with the Master. It's a weird combination but it works so well because the Master is amazing. I hope my review can cheer you up. One of the things I like about coming on here and reading stories is it kind of feels like we're all friends in a way and liking the same things.

Author's Response: Master cuddles are worth being sick xDDD And yes, your reviews totally cheer me up. You're right, we're all friends in a way. It's great to know that people read our stuff and it's great to know there are people writing stuff we enjoy reading. I wish you a great new year! :3

2021.12.22 - 09:18PM
90: Chapter 89

It's weird but I love those rare moments of closeness between the Master and Lucy where he actually lets his guard down. Good thing he was there to save her. If I was Lucy I would've felt super uncomfortable having to take off my clothes to warm up too. I mean, it's the Master. He's not exactly the most comforting person to be with most of the time but that's why he's so great. I love his personality. I'm really glad that the Doctor didn't find them in that moment. That would have been incredibly awkward. Oh, and Merry Christmas!

2021.12.06 - 06:20AM
88: Chapter 87

It's so weird to see the Master having a soft spot for kids. I like it. It's a nice change for him. I didn't know that he had a daughter. I'm stunned. I don't remember it being mentioned anywhere. Unless I missed something.

Author's Response: It's in that episode where Missy and the Doctor are at Skaro. It's when she holds that brooch: "The Doctor gave it to me when my daughter..." And that's we all ever get Q__Q

2021.11.23 - 06:11AM
86: Chapter 85

What an intense chapter. I was really getting worried for Lucy there for a while. Finally the egg has hatched. It took so long and now the little dragon is here. Great chapter. I can't wait for more. :)

2021.11.17 - 09:10PM
85: Chapter 84

I was thinking that it was a whole Westworld/ Star Trek holodeck thing. I'm so curious what's going to happen with Lucy and that egg. Anything could be coming out of it or it could be a dragon. I don't know. I can't wait to find out. I'm still hoping that at some point the Doctor will actually listen and hear the drumming in the Master's head.

Author's Response: I thought it would be interesting if a setting like that would be abandoned and just continue on its own xD Well, they got the egg from a dragon, so it's likely that a dragon will hatch from it. The big question ist just... How? ;D Hehe he, gods, I'm having too much fun with the creepy stuff

2021.11.09 - 06:55AM
84: Chapter 83

I know what you mean about the holidays. Halloween is awesome and should be much longer, maybe a week, and then there's nothing until December. They should invent a new holiday for that month.

I'm still reading every chapter of your amazing story. I'm so curious about the egg and what's going to hatch out of it. Is it going to be a dragon or something else. I can't wait to find out.

Author's Response: Yes! Let's invent a new Holiday! :D And thaaaanks! I'm glad you still like it :) There might be a few twists waiting... since you know west world you might expect one or two. But I'm sneaky. Eehehe

2021.10.12 - 04:48AM
81: Chapter 80

I'm still loving this story. It's interesting to see Lucy compartmentalizing different memories in her mind like that especially when the Master can see them too. Good thing the Doctor finally found them. I'm so curious about what happens next.