Reviews For Unseen

2021.06.11 - 11:18AM
22: Chapter 22

I can't help but feel we're all being lulled into a false sense of security!!! Hopefully the Doctor will at least have an opportunity for some rest - he desperately needs it.

2021.06.11 - 06:20AM
22: Chapter 22

Gaaaahhhh! This story has me on the edge of my seat every chapter.
Zoren must still be lurking somewhere, but where? Still manipulating the Doctor's perception, no doubt, taking on a different strategy, allowing the poor Doctor some respite, hoping he'll relax his guard and reveal the location of the TARDIS.

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you're enjoying my story. That makes me incredibly happy. Zoren is always lurking somewhere unseen. You definitely can't let your guard down and think that everything's fine. Zoren could be anywhere and Rose, Jack and the Doctor wouldn't know it. I like to leave that little nagging uneasiness in the story. You'll find out in the next chapter what he's been up to and what he plans on doing next. It should be surprising. Thanks for the review!

2021.06.10 - 03:49PM
22: Chapter 22

Is it too much to hope for that they are getting closer to escaping the pain and madness...so many times I wonder if it would be better to regenerate and regain his strength to defeat his enemy...a bit of hope there at the end, but was it real?

Author's Response: It would be a good idea to regenerate if the Doctor could still do that. In the previous story as part of Davros's experiment to save his wife T'Rin from dying he cut out the part of the Doctor's brain responsible for regenerating with the hope that he could give it and the Doctor's regeneration energy to T'Rin to save her life. Even if the Doctor wanted to regenerate he couldn't. He's on his last life. We'll find out if the Doctor waking up was real or not in the next chapter. It won't stay gloomy and hopeless forever, I promise you that. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

2021.05.16 - 03:13AM
21: Chapter 21

Gah, the poor Doctor! :'( I hope he finds someway to fight back, to manipulate his environment. It all seems so terribly hopeless, though.


Author's Response: It's all looking hopeless and grim right now. For the next few chapters it's going to get a lot darker. I have some twists planned for the next few chapters that should make things interesting. I think one of the worst things for the Doctor right now is that he's all alone and cut off from Jack and Rose. When he was in the alternate universe going through everything for real the first time he at least got to see Rose occasionally. To see her and know that she was still alive really helped. Now the Doctor has no clue what's going on in the real world and not knowing is only adding to his stress and anxiety. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

2021.05.15 - 06:47PM
21: Chapter 21

Hoping the Doctor keeps his sanity long enough to manipulate those memories and escape...reading of the torture this second go around (even if altered somewhat) hurt just as much if not more than the first (actual event).

Author's Response: With all of those memories still fresh in the Doctor's mind and the fact that he still hasn't recovered from what's happened to him or Rose yet being trapped on the Astronomer a second time is probably the worst thing that could've happened to him. Things are probably going to get worse before they get better in the next few chapters but they will get better. I already know how it's going to end and I don't plan on it having a depressing ending. Thanks for the review!

2021.05.15 - 04:59PM
21: Chapter 21

The Doctor is starting to figure out that he can push back and that things are different in this reliving of his memories. Hopefully he will continue to figure out how to manipulate his own memories in order to get out of there before it's too late.

Author's Response: The Doctor is tirelessly trying everything he can to try and wake up and get back to the real world. The entire time he's been trapped in his mind he's been worried about Jack and Rose. They're the only thing keeping him going at this point. Hopefully he can get out of there. We do know from the other chapter that the Doctor wakes up so that something, but more will be revealed later on. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

2021.05.15 - 04:48PM
20: Chapter 20

Fingers crossed that this really is the Doctor waking up and not some sick trick from Zoren.

Author's Response: Oh I really can't say too much on this right now without giving anything away. Let's just say that the Doctor is awake but we don't know what happened to him to get him to wake up in between now and previous chapters. That will be answered soon. First we need to find out what's been happening with the Doctor while he's been trapped inside his mind.

2021.05.15 - 04:34PM
19: Chapter 19

The Doctor shouldn't be taking on the responsibility of Zoren's actions for himself. if he fails and the Earth is lost then that will be squarely on Zoren's shoulders and not on his - but strangely that fear and the anticipation of that horror and level of guilt may be what carries him through him having to relive the events on the Astronomer. Hopefully he'll be able to get out of them soon.

Author's Response: You've got a good point. The Doctor shouldn't consider himself responsible for Zoren's actions. We know how much he loves the Earth, the human race and his friends and companions. I think he would still feel horribly responsible if Zoren succeeded. Maybe that goes back to Gallifrey and how he had to destroy his planet during the Time War. He's used to helping save people throughout the universe and if he fails to save the Earth for him it'll feel just like Gallifrey all over again. He knows that he has to find a way to survive and wake up to get back to the real world and he's determined to keep going.

2021.04.25 - 07:17AM
20: Chapter 20

Great chapter!
It was good to see Rose and Jack be able to at least talk about ideas to stop Zoren. I feel so horrible for Jack... it will take him so long to shake his guilt. All of them will have a time of it, I imagine.
And now... the Doctor awakens. What stories will he have to tell?
But... what has Zoren been up to all this time? That notion makes me very very uneasy!

Author's Response: I thought it would be nice to get back to Jack and Rose and see what they've been up to. All three of them are going to have a hard time getting over everything that's happened. The Doctor is awake and in the next chapter we'll find out what's being happening with him. I can't really say too much about Zoren right now without giving anything away for later on, but I like the idea that he's kind of lurking around. No one really knows what he's up to unless he's inhabiting someone. He could be anywhere doing anything. It's just a bit creepy and unnerving and I'm glad it seemed that way. Thank you for reading and reviewing. It puts a smile on my face.

2021.04.23 - 08:15PM
20: Chapter 20

I love the end of the month because you are usually there with a new chapter. "Rose". Now that's a cliffhanger.

Author's Response: I wish I could write faster and put chapters up more often but I've been too stressed out lately. At the very least I try to put out one chapter a month. I wouldn't want to wait any longer than that. The Doctor is finally awake. In the next chapter we're going to find out more of what's been happening to him while he's been trapped inside his mind. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

2021.04.23 - 03:37PM
20: Chapter 20

Rose's thoughts on defeating their enemy appears to have merit, especially the TARDIS being a powerful telepath that could set things right and save their Doctor but am worried that Rose might consider bonding with the TARDIS again to make that happen...after all, she would do anything to save him and that would include risking or forfeiting her own life...good insight into Jack's inner turmoil.

Author's Response: The TARDIS might be able to help out later on. I have some ideas that I'm working on but I haven't written any of it yet. Rose would definitely do anything to save the Doctor and he knows that which is why he made Jack promise to look after her and make sure that she doesn't put herself in danger. Jack is feeling really terrible right now and I don't think he's going to be able to get over everything that's happened any time soon. If all three of them succeed in defeating Zoren and getting through this it's going to take a long time to heal and recover. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

2021.04.06 - 05:31AM
19: Chapter 19

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!
This was utterly heartbreaking!
Thanks so much for the update.

Author's Response: Oh wow. Yeah, I'm feeling pretty bad about leaving the Doctor where he is. It's the worst possible thing that could happen to him. I also thought that it would tie in good to the rest of the series. The next chapter will go back to Rose and Jack so it'll be a bit of a break from what the Doctor's dealing with. Sorry to leave you so bummed out. Thanks for the review.

2021.04.01 - 09:44PM
19: Chapter 19

"He wouldn’t be able to live with himself if he killed billions more." Believe that sums up where the Doctor's mind is at...so much determination. I hope that Rose and Jack keep him fighting while they find a way to save him. Those memories hurt whether it's first time experience or the times after. Thanks for update.

Author's Response: If the Doctor lost Rose, Jack and the Earth he'd be devastated. After losing Gallifrey he wouldn't be able to get over it. All that makes him even more determined to keep fighting. Now the Doctor is going to have to relive some of his worst memories and it's going to take a toll on him. Maybe Rose and Jack can come up with a plan. We'll have to wait and see. As usual thanks so much for reading. It means a lot to me.

2021.03.24 - 01:31AM
18: Chapter 18

That was all kinds of intense! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I have a few surprises planned in the next few chapters that should be interesting. It's nice to hear from you again. Thanks for reading.

2021.03.19 - 10:29AM
18: Chapter 18

Dreams inside of dreams inside of dreams, poor Doctor is having a hard time of it, trying to get a grip on what is real and what isn't. He must have wanted so badly just to stay in the meadow with Rose. Got to hope it is a dream with the gun to the head!

Author's Response: The first part of the Doctor's dream definitely started out good. With everything he's going to go through next he's going to wish that he stayed there. The Doctor might just have a hard time if he ever wakes up trying to figure out what is real and what isn't. If he wakes up it would be hard for him to adjust. In White Rabbit Rose had to kind of do something similar to eventually wake up and get out of the hospital. It's like they say in movies- if you die in a dream you wake up. Usually people wake up just before that moment happens. That was the Doctor's plan. We'll find out in the next chapter whether or not it worked or if he's still trapped. Thanks for reading!