Reviews For Unseen

2022.03.02 - 08:59PM
35: Chapter 35

Brilliant ending to such a unique, exciting, heartbreaking story. These poor babies, they've been through so much, but they always seem to struggle through. And what better to help the healing than the free radicals and tanin in Jackie's tea.
I hope you enjoy some down time, and I look forward to whatever your muse dreams up next.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked this story. I thought the perfect place to leave the Doctor and Rose was at Jackie's. This way they can relax and try to get a sense of a normal life back. I definitely need a break. I'm not sure when I'll be back with a new story but I do have a few ideas that I need to think and plan out. Thanks so much for sticking with me through to the end of the story.

2022.02.20 - 10:37PM
35: Chapter 35

I really, really hope the Numarians have moved on!
Poor Doctor needs time to rest, heal, and restore his trust and love with Rose.
Well done! :>)

Author's Response: I intentionally left it up to each reader to decide whether or not the Numirians have moved on. Finally, after everything that the Doctor, Rose and Jack have been through they can relax and recover from what's happened. They've been through more than enough in this series. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

2022.02.20 - 03:47PM
35: Chapter 35

Thank you for sharing this emotional and unforgetable story and look forward to the next adventure you share with us. Take a break and relax, you deserve it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story. I definitely need to take a break and recharge and relax to let the ideas flow. Thanks for your continued support. It means a lot to me.

2022.02.05 - 09:47AM
34: Chapter 34

Such an emotional chapter for all of them. I want to feel optimistic that things will gradually start looking up and they will all heal.

Author's Response: The worst is finally over and now all three of them can start to heal. It's going to take a long time and they'll need each other for support. You can definitely start getting optimistic now without having to worry. Thanks for reading!

2022.02.03 - 06:29PM
34: Chapter 34

I sincerely hope that "nothing" was a blip in the Doctor's mind. Sounds like the Void. Ugh.

Author's Response: I was thinking that nothing was the darkness that Jack saw all around him when he died fighting Abbadon. The Doctor had the same kind of nothingness surrounding him because for him when he died there wasn't any kind of afterlife. I suppose it could kind of be like the void. That's an interesting idea. At least the Doctor's not there anymore now and he's back with Jack and Rose. Thanks for the review!

2022.02.03 - 06:01PM
34: Chapter 34

Understand why Jack needed answers but agree with Rose about not needing to address what death felt like at that moment....hopefully the Doctor is finally on the mend and they are truly free (at least where they are at now). Emotional toll on all, encouraging update.

Author's Response: Yeah, Jack really picked a bad time to asking about dying but it would've been hard to bring up any other time too. Rose was understandably trying to protect the Doctor, who has been through way too much because of Zoren. Things are looking up and everyone is on the mend now. There's only one chapter left that will wrap up everything and then the story will be done. Thanks for reading!

2022.01.22 - 03:52AM
33: Chapter 33

Arrrrrgh! The poor Doctor, so damaged and experiencing so much pain, mentally and physically. He just needs all the hugs and, understandably, he can't bring himself to accept them.
I'm dying for all the pieces of this amazing story to fall into place! Great chapter!

Author's Response: The Doctor has been through so much throughout this series and I think it would've been impossible for him to just tell everyone he's fine and get back to travelling right away. It would've been unrealistic. It's going to be a while before he can trust Rose and Jack again and, you're right, he does need hugs and comforting. It's a tricky situation. There are only two more chapters left and then the story will be finished. We're almost there, though I hate to see it end. Thanks for reading!

2022.01.18 - 02:16PM
33: Chapter 33

Good summary and gave me opportunity to grasp it all again...is the Doctor really only in a stage of shock or recovery or is it more deadly....is he slowly losing control again...so much for a reprieve...thanks for update


Author's Response: There was so much that the Doctor didn't know that had happened when Zoren was inhabiting his body that he needed to catch up. And I guess on the plus side it helps you keep track of what's been happening too because sometimes it's so hard to remember. Right now with everything that's happened to the Doctor it was only a matter of time before all of the trauma caught up with him. But we'll find out more of what's happened to him in the next chapter. I wish I could say more but I don't want to give anything away. Thanks for reading and reviewing. It means a lot to me. :)

2022.01.02 - 08:08PM
32: Chapter 32

Oh, a shred of hope, but still too many unknowns for my liking!
Great chapter!
Happy New Year 🥳🤩

Author's Response: A lot of those lingering questions will be answered in the next chapter. I'm really glad that you liked it. Happy New Year! Let's hope this year will be a lot better.

2022.01.01 - 03:57PM
32: Chapter 32

Happy New Year to you! A lot of inner turmoil for our two hopeful saviors but you have to give them credit for nothing stopped them whether it be physical or mental injury.

Author's Response: All three of them have been through so much in this story and they have such inner strength that has kept them going this entire time. Happy New Year to you. Thanks for the review!

2022.01.01 - 04:41AM
32: Chapter 32

Nothing says "happy" like a new chapter! And, a Happy New Years to you!

Author's Response: Happy New Year! Thanks for reading.

2021.12.27 - 07:10AM
31: Chapter 31

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!
You truly are the queen of whump! These poor babies have endured so much… and now this, though, honestly, I couldn’t see any other way for the Doctor to rid himself of Zoren. But at such a high cost. I just hope that he was successful, that his sacrifice was worth it. Of course, I also hope that he can somehow be revived… 🤨 If there’s a way, you’ll have thought of it, I’m sure!
Great chapter! Harrowing, but so good; right in the feels!

Author's Response: Thank you! The Doctor was the only one that could have done it because if anything had happened to Rose the Doctor would never have been able to forgive himself or get over losing her. She was ready to make a similar sacrifice to save the Doctor and Jack but never had that opportunity. We'll just have to wait and see if Jack and Rose can save him in the next chapter. I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

2021.12.19 - 04:49AM
31: Chapter 31

Dreamcatcher has all the things I was thinking. Thank You! Your cliffhangers are real cliffhangers.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're still enjoying the story even with a heartbreaking cliffhanger like that. I'd planned this part in the story from the beginning, same with the ending that is to come. Hopefully, when we get there, you'll like that too. There's still a few more chapters left to go. Merry Christmas. And thanks for reading.

2021.12.19 - 02:09AM
31: Chapter 31

I'm not sure what I expected Rose and Jack to find, possibly a newly regenerated Doctor or one that had again lost his free will but death was not the outcome I had hoped for. A big part of me wants to believe he is in a healing coma and has slowed his body to the point of near death but will wait until next update before panic sets in...thanks for the update and Happy Holidays to you.

Author's Response: Normally the Doctor would have regenerated but he can't anymore because of what Davros did to him. Finding him dead was a complete and utterly devastating shock for Rose and Jack. Don't panic too much yet. Things might change. There are still a few chapters left before the story ends. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to you too!

2021.12.06 - 04:06PM
30: Chapter 30

Wow! What a chapter! The poor, brave Doctor. But I know how your stories go: this is not over!
Bloody brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! What an amazing compliment. I feel bad for the Doctor too. I've put him through some pretty terrible stuff. You're right, there are a few more chapters left and it's definitely not over. Thanks for reading.