Reviews For Chasing the Aurora

2021.10.09 - 02:20AM
26: Asynchronies

I just got caught up on the last three stories, and all I can say is wow, poor Rose. Instead of being in envy of her position of having access to two Doctors, I actually feel sorry for her. Theyare the same man, yes, but they are also so different, and so jealous of each other, that I want to knock their heads together! She needs to leave them both alone until they come to their senses, but of course she can't because she loves them. Maybe she just needs to insist all three of them get it on together, lol! Whatever she does, hopefully they'll see the light soon and quit pouting about who she likes best and enjoy the time they have with her. Although, with her fast healing and telepathy skills advancing, I'm thinking that she's going to be with them for a much longer time than she ever thought possible! Great story; keep it up!

2020.12.24 - 03:42AM
24: Fallouts

Sorry to be so delayed in responding to this excellent new chapter that has soooooo much going on. Lovely interaction between Rose and the Timelord in the beginning. Then so tense with her human Doctor. And wow, I hadn't thought about them having unprotected sex, eeekkkkk, that would be a disaster at this point. I loved how the Timelord reacted to the request for medical treatment. He was perfect. Great interaction between the Doctors while they waited for Rose. I was so happy when the Timelord said they would need to make sure Rose doesn't feel the need to leave. Very very positive thinking and I'm glad it was him who said it.
Oh yeah, they need to talk, the three of them. I am very anxious to read the next chapter!!!
Stay safe and Merry Christmas ❤️

2020.12.13 - 06:10AM
24: Fallouts

So glad to see a new chapter. All I can say is I agree with Rose's doctor, it's high time for a "come to Jesus meeting", as we Texans like to call it. The three of them need to really talk together, so they can all be on, if not the same page, at least the same chapter of the story that's their life now. Great update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥ It's definitely time for all three of them to have an honest talk and figure out how to move forward together. I'm looking forward to taking them through this next phase of their journey, after all the angst :')

2020.11.13 - 06:52PM
1: Choices

Just read all the chapters in two days, you are a lovely writer and I just adore this story! Hope all is well!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm so glad you enjoyed this story so far!

2020.10.09 - 06:37AM
23: Wildfires

I love this story. I can not wait for the next chapter! I'm so glad our Time Lord finally gave in!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter should hopefully be up in the next few days ^^

2020.09.23 - 12:51AM
23: Wildfires

Oh my goodness, this is the most emotionally intense chapter I have ever read on fan fiction! You have blown me away. Your ability to make your reader feel like part of the story is amazing. I feel their pain, I feel their frustration, I feel their love....I’m so thrilled the Timelird said the three words. Finally!! That really rugged my heartstrings. I’m so happy for him to finally give in and to let Rose know how he feels. And their bond is back. Their time together is very very sweet. I’m wondering if her DNA has changed?
And our lovely Metacrisis, good for him!!! Now he and Rose have crossed that line there will be no stopping them. I’m very happy for him, I hope they can continue to grow in their relationship.
Absolute perfection my Dear. You have written an epic chapter and I will read this many times ❤️❤️

2020.09.21 - 09:09AM
23: Wildfires

Well, that was . . .progress! Now if only Rose can get the two Doctors to mend their shared mercurial self loathing, life may get a bit easier on the TARDIS. I liked how the stroppy wee ship locked them in with each other, forcing the conversation that was so badly needed. But was it progress, really? Looking forward to the next installment!

2020.09.09 - 12:37AM
22: Hurricanes

Wow, not only a hurricane but a category 10 for the intensity! I feel so sad for Ten Too, feeling like he is somewhat less than, but I feel for the Doctor as well, because he continues to shut his feelings of Rose away. Can't wait to see where this goes now that Two and Rose have consummated their relationship in a fashion that will be oh so evident to the Doctor. Great tale, you!


Author's Response: Thank you so much for another kind review! ♥ I'm so glad you're still enjoying this story, I'll be posting the next chapter very shortly ^^

2020.09.01 - 02:20PM
21: Moe

Wow!!! This story is really fantastic! I'm all in! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Somehow I've missed the notification for your review!! Thank you so much! ♥

2020.08.27 - 10:36AM
21: Moe

My goodness, the suspense is so intense, literally, my heart is pounding! Our poor Timelord, I don't think I have ever read him so vulnerable! I hope the syringe in his neck contains the cure!!! What a fight between them, the Metacrisis trying so hard to save the Timelord. Whew!! My sister was right, it is squeaky bum time. Brave Rose is always willing to risk herself in order to help others. When the Timelord wrestled the sonic from her I felt so bad for her. He is not in his right mind, he would never act like that towards Rose. I hope the ventilation being open will save everyone. You have created such a dramatic situation for so many folks.
On a much lighter note, I'm so jealous you live in FRANCE!!! And before that in ENGLAND!! How wonderful for you. My daughter and I vacationed in Scotland late 2018 and it was so fantastic, a true dream come true. I had never seen such beauty before, tho the Rocky Mountains are pretty spectacular. Both of us want to go back to Scotland. We live in the US, in Texas. It's supposed to be 105 tomorrow, this summer heat has been so intense. I hope you are enjoying your new home. I'm very happy for you.
Stay safe!

Author's Response: Despite all my years living in English speaking countries, I know I still have a lot to learn when I read expressions like 'squeaky bum time' in both reviews and had NO IDEA what it meant haha!! I do, now, thanks to google ^^' It was a rather crazy, intense chapter to write for me, especially the last part of it, phew! Thank you so much for your kind words ♥ I am quite happy and relieved to be back in France, even if part of what motivated my move was a lot of sad things happening in my family, but at least I can be around them now. I lived for 8 years in the US but never got to go to Texas! Good luck with the heat X_X

2020.08.26 - 03:20AM
21: Moe

Just got caught up with Eeny, Meeny, Miney and Mo. Talk about squeaky bum time! The Doctor is infected while Rose is not, at least nothing apparent yet, and Ten Too is fighting Himself! I can only hope that the Doctor can stave off regenerating until he's able to be cured. I love your description of the Fantastic Four, and I really do wish the Doctor had popped Jeff in the mouth before he'd been stopped. Can't wait to see how they get out of this, so I'll be watching for an update. Great tale, though!


Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you're still enjoying this! It seems to be the general consensus that Jeff should have been punched in the face, alas I was too kind xD

2020.08.25 - 05:06PM
21: Moe

Oh my goodness this has me on the edge of my seat. I am love love loving this fic!!! Thank you for your continued work on it!

Author's Response: You are so kind! Thank you so much for your enthusiasm, I'm so happy you're loving my story ♥

2020.08.14 - 02:27PM
19: Eeny Meeny

I was thrilled to see you back again, you have been missed.
Oh Doctors..... yes I mean both of them. Poor Metacrisis, he is just so heartbreaking when it comes to Rose. Will those two ever be able to really talk and express true feelings? Just when things are yummy between them (as in the previous chapter) the Doctor does something to unravel their closeness, like summon them to the console room. Talk about cooling the mood!! That did not end well at all.
And the Time Lord's jealousy and ability to read Rose keeps him tense and grouchy. He says he doesn't care what goes on between Rose and the Metacrisis but that is a crock of crap. Who does he think he is fooling? Those two Doctors are so touchy towards one another, will they ever be able to talk openly without all the bristling?
Quite the adventure they are on now, you have a vivid imagination with this senario and I can't wait to read more. OMG the Doctor has blood all over his face???

Author's Response: Thank you so much, as always ♥ Real Life took over for a while, I moved out of England and back to France, and I've been spending a lot of time with family since then! I was also working on all three chapters that make up this adventure so it took a while X_X You are asking a lot of good questions! Hopefully a few of them will be answered as you continue reading ;-) Also, while I take credit for most things I wrote in this story, to give credit where credit is due, a lot of the plot points in this particular adventure was borrowed from an episode of Fringe ^^

2020.08.14 - 04:58AM
19: Eeny Meeny

On recommendation from my sister Whovian 4 Ever, I read this little tale in total, and I have to say I'm glad I did. The tension you've managed to create with your little mnage d' trois is delicious, and really makes the reader want to engage in the story. Most of the time I just wanted to knock the Doctors' heads together for being such prats, yet I can certainly understand how each one feels with regards to the metacrisis. Rose is in a terrible position, caught between the two of them, but I think she has the fortitude to see it through to the end. I don't think she'll ever choose one over the other, so I hope the Doctors can finally figure out that she can be there for each of them in turn. Great little tale you've got going; I'm looking forward to more chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I sure am glad you took your sister's recommendation and gave my story a try ^^ Trust me, I get the urge to knock the Doctor's heads together on a regular basis too haha! I might be the one writing this, they keep getting away from me xD

2020.06.14 - 06:28PM
18: Quiet Hours

😣 Ouch! Oh god I really feel for all of them. This is just so difficult when no one wants to talk about it. Or ally Im not a fan of love triangles but I want this one to work. I think its because theyre both the Doctor and they both deserve to be happy with Rose. If they could just cool this competition thing down. They need to realize that they dont have to compete for her love or affection. Thats not how love works. Just because she loves the original Doctor doesnt mean that she loves the metacrisis Doctor any less. But I can understand why he might view it that way. For someone who has always hated themself, he probably hates him self just that little bit more. Thats tough. Im hoping Donna might take some of that self loathing out of him. Another fantastic chapter. You should be very proud. ❤️❤️

Author's Response: I don't know how I missed answering your review, I'm usually better at doing it quickly! As always, thank you so much for your kind words ❤️ I'm not a fan of love triangles either, ESPECIALLY the kind where the one person 'in the middle' has to pick one of the other two. Not gonna happen here, though, I'm definitely aiming for a kind of resolution where everyone can share Rose and be happy about it xD That's the tough bit, though, because both Doctors are definitely stubborn and insecure *face palm*