2010.09.02 - 12:57AM
1: Chapter 1

I know I reviewed this before, but I was re-reading it tonight and saw:

"Get her one with a flake too," said the Doctor, handing Jamie the money. "No, wait, I want one of those ice-lollies shaped like a rocket. The ones with three different colours of ice on them. See if they have those."

Bomb Pops! You have Bomb Pops in England!

IDK why that makes me so unreasonably happy. ;)

2010.06.15 - 03:10AM
1: Chapter 1

Wonderfully endearing. Cheers, Jamie.

2009.05.29 - 06:13PM
1: Chapter 1


Hi! I'm here from the CoT Reviews LJ community. First of all, congratulations on your nomination for Round Three of the Children of Time Awards.

We at CoT Reviews try to review all of the nominated stories in each round, and in today's post we've featured your story. Please feel free to stop by and look.

Congratulations again, and good luck!

2009.02.25 - 08:51PM
1: Chapter 1

Yes! My favorite Classic-Who trio! I loved Zoe not really getting the whole beach thing, and then being really into it while the Doctor just wanted to get a move on, and the joke about Möbius strips had me in ROFLing. I LOVE Möbius strips as it is (actually have a bracelet-Möbius strip) and that joke was just too funny! Digging to China was cute, too, as was the mention of Rose and the 9th Doctor.

lemongirl

2009.02.05 - 06:31PM
1: Chapter 1

I really like this story.

What does the italicized word in the beginning mean, though?

2008.10.24 - 07:41PM
1: Chapter 1

That was really good! You did a great job with 2, Jamie and Zoe! :)

2008.08.24 - 04:57AM
1: Chapter 1

omg-zomg! best fic ever :) Just perfect.

2008.08.12 - 02:27PM
1: Chapter 1

You've captured exactly the way you can watch Two, Jamie and Zoe pottering around doing just about anything and still be happy.

2008.05.08 - 12:43AM
1: Chapter 1

Beautiful! You write Two, Jamie and Zoe so perfectly - I can almost hear the words in the characters' voices as I read. And the story itself is sweet and sad and funny and hopeful all at the same time. Lovely work!

2008.03.18 - 01:11PM
1: Chapter 1

Aww... what a (bitter)sweet little story. Loved it!

2008.02.12 - 04:04PM
1: Chapter 1

What wonderful characterization. Well done.

2008.02.06 - 03:14PM
1: Chapter 1

There's a shortage of good Second Doctor fic out there; maybe because he's so hard to pin down. You've done a great job here of capturing that childlike silliness and kindness.

2008.02.04 - 08:45PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh, how sweet, and spot-on characters, too!

2008.02.02 - 06:09PM
1: Chapter 1

Clever and loving and as gladdening as it is melancholy. A perfect pipet-full of the greatest Team TARDIS of all (one of them, anyway!).

2008.02.02 - 12:30PM
1: Chapter 1

What I love most about this story is the way your affection for the characters shows through, even as you make us laugh at their foibles. Plus, the character voices are absolutely perfect, and the Doctor's joke about the chicken and the Mobius strip is wonderfully absurd.