Reviews For Duplicity

2015.12.07 - 12:04AM
12: Chapter 11

I'll take any fluff I can get ;) Love love love.

Author's Response: Thank you! There can never be too much fluff, right?! Especially for these two.

2015.12.06 - 08:53PM
12: Chapter 11

Moonlight Serenade, of course. The dance is so sweet, I'm so glad he was able to hold her close for a while. I love John, he is trying so hard. He thinks she is worth all she is putting him through. I wish she could see that.

Author's Response: John is a gem, and he won't give up on Rose, no matter her opinion of herself or her worth. Thank you so much for the continued reviews! :)

2015.12.06 - 08:50PM
11: Chapter 10

My heart breaks for both of them, he is trying to be patient, to give her space, to understand her fears, to offer his love. She is so damaged, so afraid, so down on herself, so unable to return his feelings. I want to give them both a big hug.

Author's Response: They have a tough road ahead of them, with more issues/obstacles than John initially realized. They're going to need that hug!

2015.12.05 - 10:28PM
9: Chapter 8

John is so precious, his feelings are really genuine and he is willing to risk everything to be with Rose. There is not one bit of a control issue with him, he is not selfish, no ulterior motive. Just a beautiful attraction for a beautiful woman.

Author's Response: John truly does love her. He's offered her not only a lifeline but his heart, knowing Rose is worth it. Thank you so much for the lovely words!

2015.12.05 - 04:44PM
10: Chapter 9

The emotions in this chapter were so well done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

2015.12.05 - 04:43PM
9: Chapter 8

I can feel my anticipation growing!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much for continuing the re-read! :)

2015.12.05 - 04:43PM
8: Chapter 7

In hindsight I think Rose really needed to reach this point to begin coming back up again from here.

Author's Response: Very true. Sometime it takes reaching the bottom to realize how far you've gone. Rose has a tough climb ahead of her, but she's not in it alone.

2015.12.05 - 04:41PM
7: Chapter 6

Reinette makes my blood boil all over again!

Author's Response: She's got a knack for that!

2015.12.05 - 03:08PM
10: Chapter 9

I completely love that we get to see the wedding and vows and Johns heart in this. I wish the movie hadn't skipped over that.

Author's Response: I always wished the film had shown this part, too, so I just had to include it here. The beauty of writing fic!

2015.12.05 - 03:05PM
9: Chapter 8

Oh boy, this is it!

Author's Response: A pivotal plot point, to be sure.

2015.12.05 - 02:40PM
8: Chapter 7

Ouch! That was painful for both of them but I know necessary to move forward from here. A bumpy road!

Author's Response: It is indeed. But a bumpy road that will smooth out eventually!

2015.12.05 - 02:38PM
7: Chapter 6

I love Wilf so much. He's good for both of them and just so much fun. Now Rose you just stay put!

Author's Response: I adore Wilfred, too. He's such a lovable guy!

2015.12.05 - 02:36PM
6: Chapter 5

I hope that's the last of Adam! He can just fall off a cliff or something!

Author's Response: Adam is not the most endearing of characters, that's for sure!

2015.12.05 - 02:34PM
5: Chapter 4

The attraction is strong but I can really see how John wants to protect her too comfort her fears. I love that.

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, John is drawn to Rose on a deep level, and that instinct to safeguard her is strong.

2015.12.05 - 12:10AM
8: Chapter 7

I love catching up with this story!!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I so appreciate you sticking with it through the long delay.