Reviews For Duplicity

2019.11.07 - 07:00PM
31: Epilogue

This is a wonderful story....really all of your stories are wonderful - itís hard to name my top pick!

Author's Response: Aww, I really appreciate that! Thank you!

2019.03.02 - 10:38AM
1: Prologue

A. Prentice? Nice.

Author's Response: ;)

2018.12.08 - 02:04AM
31: Epilogue

This is so good!! Please tell theres a sequel coming?

Author's Response: Thank you! Iím happy you enjoyed it! I donít know if my muse will ever return for a sequel. But Iím glad to know this is still being read and enjoyed.

2017.07.14 - 07:00PM
31: Epilogue

I don't think I ever actually left a review for this awesome story! So sorry about that, because I absolutely adore it! I haven't seen the film it was based on, so had no idea what I was in for, and was a bit uncertain about reading at first what with the way Rose is at the beginning. But I'm so glad I read on! You're a really great writer, and the characters are so well developed with lots of depth, so even if they have flaws you can understand why. And I definitely didn't see that ending coming! I figured it was all just the regular shout-outs to the series, so it was very interesting to re-read the story in hindsight! I hope the sequel is still on at some point in the future because I'm sure it will be just brilliant! And I'm so excited to see where this goes :D

Author's Response: Thank you! This was a very different type of story from the ones I have done in the past, so I'm glad to hear you gave it a chance and found it enjoyable! Once I get the chance to get back to writing, the sequel is at the top of my list to focus on. Thank you again!

2017.03.03 - 05:47PM
1: Prologue

No telling how much I've read this by now!!! Love love love it!!!!!! That being saidÖ TRANSPARENCY!!!!!!!!!!!! My heart is waiting.

2017.02.09 - 01:25AM
1: Prologue

No telling how much I've read this by now!!! Love love love it!!!!!! That being saidÖ TRANSPARENCY!!!!!!!!!!!! My heart is waiting.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so happy to hear you've read and enjoyed it! Thank you! Life has put my writing on hold for the time being, but I'm hoping things will settle down soon and I can focus on the sequel as planned. Thank you for your interest!

2016.11.19 - 01:15PM
1: Prologue

Just re-re-read this, I love it so much. Marnie is one of my favourite of Hitch's films... Sean Connery was wonderful, although I didn't much like some of his character traits. Much prefer your version of this man. This all fitted so perfectly. Rose and the Doctor are universal... sighs. But... I am more than a litte anticipatey for the sequel... cos I really want to know what Rose saw in his study that he didn't really see!

So, more please?!

I love lounging in your various 'verses...

Author's Response: I appreciate that so, so much! Thank you! It's a special honor to hear that a story has been worthy of a re-read. As for the sequel, I'm hoping to get the time to give it the attention it deserves soon.

2016.08.09 - 11:50AM
31: Epilogue

Read this and anxiously (in an excited way) followed this when it first came out. I'm very sorry I didn't review though, because my life was difficult at the time and I hermited myself away. But this story always uplifted me when life was tough. Life is going much better now and I remembered I wanted to finally review. I truly hope your tough times got better as well. Love that you came back to finish this too, but life is more important and I hope all is now well with you. Anyways, this story is super amazing. I feel like I say this each time but each new story you compose is knockout better than the last. This is bar none the best AU I've read and I sooooo love the DW spin at the end!!! YES!!!! The character development is, as usual, brilliant. The mrelationship development very believable and very charming. I am so pumped to hear you have a sequel coming, too! I always jump for joy when I see a new story by WhoMe on this site. Looking forward to "Transparency" when it comes out. Thanks again for your lovely writing. I so enjoy it!! And again, I hope life is going well for you!

--SF

Author's Response: Oh, I can't thank you enough for that! I am so happy to know you enjoyed it and very glad life has gotten better for you. I can certainly relate, but things are going much better for me now, too. Busy but good! I still have the sequel itching to be completed and hope to get the time to focus there soon.

2016.03.16 - 09:10PM
1: Prologue

Absolutely looovvee this fic! Can't wait for its sequel - Transparency

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! Thank you! :)

2016.03.10 - 08:24PM
31: Epilogue

Can't waaaaaaait!!!! :D
I love this story - it's romantic and yet completely and wholly real. Two broken people who fix each other...I'm not unfamiliar with such a situation.
Here's me, eagerly waiting for the sequel like all your other fans. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so very much! I've always wanted to try my hand at an AU and couldn't resist putting a DW spin on this tale. So glad you enjoyed it!

2016.03.09 - 10:43PM
31: Epilogue

I am so glad you returned to and finished this fantastic story! I am finally returning to fanfic a bit, so I had the pleasure of reading it all in one go. I was riveted. About had a conniption when you hinted at the TARDIS in the corner... Your writing is such a gift. I am eagerly awaiting the sequel! :)

Author's Response: I am so very happy to know you enjoyed it! Thank you! It was a rollercoaster for them, for sure. With another "ride" to come!

2016.02.27 - 02:51PM
31: Epilogue

I just wanted to say this is an amazing fic. I will admit, that this almost brought me to tears at some parts. I absolutely love this fic.

Author's Response: Oh, I appreciate that so much! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed it.

2016.02.02 - 05:25AM
31: Epilogue

Oh what genius! I really laughed at Whilfs monologue. The Doctor hid himself away. Wonderful, well written story and one of the best steamy scenes I've ever read. Can't wait for the sequel. Thank you :)

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed it! Thank you!! Sequel is in the works. :)

2016.02.01 - 08:37AM
31: Epilogue

Ha! I knew it! I knew he was hiding himself away! Oh, I wonder how this will affect their relationship, I SO look forward to this sequel! This story has been beyond wonderful, I have cherished every word of every chapter. I like Rose's reaction to holding the watch, and him using what would be her Gallifreyan name. Well done, a truly fantastic read!

Author's Response: You were quite right. ;) I am so, so happy you enjoyed the story! Thank you!! The sequel will give them quite a twist in the road to navigate... I look forward to seeing you then!

2016.01.31 - 04:35PM
31: Epilogue

I absolutely loved this story. I was hoping that you were foreshadowing with the clues you had left throughout this story and you were. Great job. Looking forward to the sequel.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!! The idea of a fobbed Ten was the direction my mind insisted on taking when drafting the story. I'm glad you caught all the little hints and enjoyed it!