Reviews For Mr. & Mrs. Smith

2021.09.06 - 02:17AM
22: Epilogue

This fanfic was the most beautiful, sexy and harrowing thing I've ever read! the way you portray the characters is so faithful. You portray their personalities very well. I stopped reading many times to stop for breath because my god... I almost can't take it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

2020.09.03 - 11:40PM
1: Chapter 1

6 YEARS LATER AND I'M FINALLY LEAVING A PROPER COMMENT ON MY FIRST-EVER FANFIC. I found this on tumblr, and was so entranced by your writing that I sat down and read *everything else* you've done. You have an unparalleled talent for writing these two. The slow-burn you've made here is bar-none, and I never get tired of re-reading this. The confession, the romance, the PINING. Simply divine. Thank you for this AMAZING story!!!!!!

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for letting me know how much you have enjoyed my stories. That means a lot to me, even still!

2019.10.31 - 04:58PM
1: Chapter 1

Although I knew you had written this, it's only been in the last week that I actually got around to reading it. I wish I hadn't waited so long. This story is incredible. Although all your stories are wonderful, this one captures the characters (Rose's thoughts, both of their speech patterns, and the push-and-pull between them) so, so beautifully that it's impossible not to see the much beloved figures we know so well. At the same time, somehow you've managed to bring depths out of them that both seem new and simultaneously familiar. So many times I saw elements of both the Doctor and Rose and said to myself, "I never thought of this (whatever it was), but yes, that's EXACTLY what the Doctor does, or that's EXACTLY how Rose speaks. That's EXACTLY how they behave towards each other, EXACTLY how silly and ridiculous they can be while having fun, how tentative and unsure they are of the other's thoughts and feelings." I can honestly say that I've never seen them captured better.

It's a measure of how much I love a fic if when I finish, I immediately start reading it again. I did that with this one (with certain passages reread far more than that), and I had to force myself not to immediately begin reading it a third. I have many fics I love, but this one has rocketed to the top of my all-time favorites. Thank you for writing it and sharing it with us.

Author's Response: I am humbled by such a response. That means a great deal to me. It is so good to know that it is still being read and enjoyed. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review!!

2019.03.21 - 09:02PM
1: Chapter 1

I so enjoy your fics and have read and re-read all of them many times over!

Author's Response: Iím so glad you have enjoyed them. Thank you!

2019.03.02 - 08:47AM
17: Chapter 17

I started out laughing out loud at their play antics, and now I'm feeling heartbroken for them. You are a master of the emotional roller coaster, you. :)

Author's Response: I'll take that as a compliment. ;) Thanks for reading!

2015.12.24 - 02:15AM
22: Epilogue

This was completely, utterly FANTASTIC. I loved it. I'm heading off to read the sequel now! Thank you for sharing this with us, your devoted readers. :o)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I had loads of fun writing this one. So happy to hear you enjoyed it, too!

2015.09.16 - 03:45AM
1: Chapter 1

This was wonderful! Great work, and thank you!

Author's Response: Oh, thank YOU! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed it!

2015.08.21 - 09:54PM
1: Chapter 1

Amazing...loved every minute of it. Please continue the story...

Author's Response: Thank you very much! So glad to hear you enjoyed it! I don't know if the plot bunnies will bite again for a sequel to this particular one, but if they do I won't refuse. :)

2015.01.07 - 08:58PM
1: Chapter 1

This is one of the most enjoyable stories I've read--I think you've characterized the Doctor and Rose very well, and this is one of the few "likely scenarios" I can think of where they might get together. Well done!

Author's Response: Nothing pleases me more than to hear a story has been enjoyed. Thank you so much!

2015.01.03 - 03:35PM
22: Epilogue

Hope a sequel's coming!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading! No immediate plans for a sequel...but never say never ever, eh? ;)

2014.12.20 - 01:01PM
22: Epilogue

It's absolutely fantastic! so much emotions!
You are my favorite author. Can you give your permission to translate your work?

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I\'m thrilled you enjoyed it. :) And I\'ll message you in regards to your question.

2014.12.12 - 02:26PM
22: Epilogue

OH my word, this story was fantastic. You write exquisite UST like nobody's business, to the point that it's almost painful to read. But you always follow through and make things happy. I'm glad I waited until the story was complete so I could blaze through all that tension to the happy couple we all want at the end. :) Love all your writing!!

Author's Response: So happy you enjoyed it! I\'ve always gotta give them their happy ending. If for no other reason than to make up for all the UST. ;) Thank you so much for the lovely review!

Vardarianna
2014.12.08 - 01:45AM
22: Epilogue

Oh, that made me laugh. What a wonderful ending. I loved Jackie's reaction and the Doctor trying to hide behind Rose. I look forward to seeing the Doctor's point of view.

Author's Response: Had to end on a high note. :D Well, maybe not for Jackie...lol. Thank you so much for your reviews along the way! :)

2014.12.07 - 08:32PM
22: Epilogue

I'm so glad I waited until this was complete so I could read it all in one go. THIS. STORY. IS. AMAZING!! I absolutely loved it. The UST was incredibly frustrating to read, I wanted to knock their heads together, lock them together naked in a closet, beg and plead. Anything to get them to TALK.
Your stories are always amazing, Falling Slowly verse.....one of my few favorite "go to"
stories, and always will be. Kings and Lords, oh yeah. I have spent so many hours with your stories. And now this great story, more perfection. I will look forward to reading the
Doctor's perspective, gosh I just love that man.
Thanks for this great story of true love.


Author's Response: Oh, you have me blushing! Thank you! That truly means a lot. :) I\'m so pleased you\'ve read and enjoyed it!

2014.12.07 - 03:48PM
22: Epilogue

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!!

I'm really going to miss the updates popping up for this, but I'll be sure to look out for the sister story.

Author's Response: Thank you so very, very much! It\'s been a pleasure having you along for their journey. :)