Reviews For Entropy

2015.01.16 - 08:29AM
1: Chapter 1

I'm like that too, my muse never lets me sleep if things are not written, are not chiseled into the silicon circuits. Anyways, if you keep writing things like this out a sleep deprecation, then... Go to sleep, you're really gonna need it. You'll have to stand against the tide of tears.

Author's Response: My best stuff was written when I could barely see straight.

2014.11.24 - 11:27AM
1: Chapter 1

Wow...and you thought my work was good...frankly, I'm honored. But yours is so amazing! I'll definitely be reading more of your stuff in the coming days, because you capture life very well and that's something people have to read sometimes. Life may be short, and there may be nothing waiting for us at the end, but we keep going. Cause what else are we gonna do? This is what matters: all the little things, like sitting on a couch and listening to the cars pass by behind you. Anyway, please keep writing!

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you. Hope you enjoy it. What impressed me the most with your story was you weren\'t afraid to confront the parts of life that most people avoid with a passion. People usually gloss over or ignore most of the less happy and glamorous bits in favor of all the sunshine and rainbows. Thankfully, you didn\'t and that\'s what I appreciated most, your blending of the whole, instead just the good. That and you did it so beautifully and truthfully that I just have to love that. Keep writing, because I feel you\'ve got a brilliant future ahead of you. :-)

2014.04.26 - 02:39PM
1: Chapter 1

Here I am at last, and I have to admit, I've read this three times, savoring every syllable, word and nuance these words evoke. Will you never cease to amaze me? I hope not. Your 'emotional minefield' might just get the airwaves it deserves one day, but for now, we all have you and your precious words describing all that "He" feels and thinks. Are you sure you aren't a TIME LORD under all those words?? HHHHHMMMMMMMM? BTW? Thank you for all of these words and everything you do. May they haunt you and always make you write them all down. You are our Panopticon!!!

Author's Response: \"The airwaves\"? I can hear the howls of outrage already, lol. Glad you enjoyed and thanks for the review.

2014.04.19 - 10:08PM
1: Chapter 1

Bittersweet and beautiful. The way the Doctor always seems to strive for peace of mind and manages to just dig himself deeper and deeper into the reality of what he really is...

Author's Response: Thank you! If that wasn\'t angsty enough, try reading it while listening to Gary Jules \"Mad World.\" It\'s actually part of what inspired it.

Author's Response: The whole complex series of emotions involved in the aftermath of the meta-crisis, if one looks at it from the angle of realism and canon, just intrigues me to no end. Just think about it, going from nearly immortal, barring accidents, to a mere human lifespan. All those memories and experiences viewed through a lens suddenly mired with quasi-human fragility and insecurities. It\'s an entire emotional minefield, right there. A wonderfully deep and *dark* one at that.

2014.04.19 - 03:11PM
1: Chapter 1

Pure genius.. am inspired by this... wonderful words!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\'m very glad you enjoyed it.

2014.04.19 - 01:35PM
1: Chapter 1

Wow, you managed to cram so much into so little space, simply awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you! And a big thank you for reading and reviewing.

2014.04.19 - 01:06PM
1: Chapter 1

Girl, you are quite *deep* these days. So many times a brief blurb like this doesn't really mean much. But you, my dear, have spoken volumes with 469 words. Very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was just a tiny chunk of story that wouldn\'t stop flowing or go away so I had to write it down. So glad you all have enjoyed it.

2014.04.19 - 12:29PM
1: Chapter 1

You are so deep these days! Sleep deprivation does that. I bow to the queen of insightful angst. Once again you are brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you! This almost got bunged in with chapter 57 of Spaceship, lol. Now if I could only get \"Mad World\" out of my head...

2014.04.19 - 11:17AM
1: Chapter 1

I bow to the queen of insightful angst. You are right, put the bloody phone away at night. :)

It's really good.

Author's Response: Thanks, lol.