2014.03.18 - 02:12AM
1: Chapter 1

The hotness of this chapter is truly astounding! Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! These two need to be assigned a Heat Warning. ;)

2014.03.15 - 09:53PM
1: Chapter 1

After how long they've waited, the 'savoring', the delight and wonder and relief of having this again felt so right and beautiful. That vulnerability and openness, especially at the end, went straight to my heart.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! It was certainly long overdue for these two to reconnect on every level. And they certainly made up for lost time! ;)

2014.03.13 - 06:45PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh, so sorry it's taken me so long to review, because it's it simply exquisite! It couldn't have been better had you been paid to write this piece, A. It is a labor of pure love, and it shows.

But of course the Doctor had to be wearing multiple layers! He always does, and I can see how he might have laid down more "armor" after he lost Rose. It was also a wonderful metaphor, illustrating so well how the lovers were revealing themselves to each other again as they became reacquainted and deepened their bond. It was a gorgeously beautiful scene, almost as if they were finally getting the wedding night that they truly deserved.

I also have to commend you for having such a wonderful handle on the character of the Doctor. When he broke, I had a little moment of my own. Firstly, the Doctor simply doesn't allow himself cathartic moments like that. We can count the number of times he's wept on one hand, and with Ten we could do without the majority of the fingers on that hand. He is a stoic and repressed tragic figure (well, it *is* a British show, now isn't it?) and he simply doesn't allow anyone to see emotional weakness. Rage, yes... but almost never extreme vulnerability. For him to allow Rose to see that side of him demonstrates just how deeply he is letting her reach him. That is trust on a level he has probably never (at least in *my* head canon) granted anyone before.

Oh, and do I need mention how incredibly *hot* this chapter was?!? I had to take a nap after reading it! LOL!! There is nothing more sexy than married sex in a truly committed relationship, is there?

Well done, my friend. Very, very well done. :-)

Author's Response: Oh, goodness, it\'s hard to express just how much that means to me. Thank you SO MUCH, dear L! Very, very much. This was one of the more challenging intimate scenes I\'ve undertaken, due to so many additional, complex emotions between them after all they\'ve experienced and overcome to get here. Culminating in the Doctor finally finding release on every level, through Rose\'s love. But the challenges of this piece were entirely worthwhile after responses like yours, so thank you VERY much, again!! :)

2014.03.13 - 01:08PM
1: Chapter 1

This was so gorgeous!

Author's Response: I\'m happy to hear you thought so! Thank you!

2014.03.10 - 08:13PM
1: Chapter 1

Wow. Totally wow. And totally worth the wait!

Author's Response: I\'m glad to hear it! :D Thank you!

2014.03.10 - 10:44AM
1: Chapter 1

That was.... incredible. One of the absolute hottest I've read but also with the most depth.

Author's Response: I\'m very grateful to receive such a response. Thank you very much! :)

2014.03.10 - 10:03AM
1: Chapter 1

Words cannot express how beautifully you write 10/Rose love scenes. They are exquisitely beautiful and moving. And his tears in her arms at the endů breathtaking. You always have them so completely in character and I love that. Everything you write just feels more like cannon to me than actual cannon. :) Side note: I am not judging anyone's lifestyle by any means by saying this butů I also love how you always, some way or another, have them married before they consummate their relationship. Call me a prude and old fashioned, but I grew up where "you don't do the thing until you have that ring" and I appreciate the reading when they are committed in marriage first. :) Thanks for your beautiful writing. I love reading your stories at any time, but I also find myself choosing yours when I get so frustrated with the actual cannon. I come here and read your works and feel so much better. :)

Author's Response: Oh, what an incredibly lovely review. I appreciate that so, so much. Thank you!! :) I tend to be a bit old fashioned in my values too, and feel true commitment is important before taking that ultimate step. And writing/reading DW fiction helps satisfy my desire for how I \"wish\" it could\'ve been in the series, so I\'m right with ya there, too!

2014.03.09 - 07:09PM
1: Chapter 1

Goodness. That was very hot and very sweet and very much Rose and the Doctor where they should be at this point in their story.

Author's Response: I\'m so very glad to know that you enjoyed it. Thank you! :)

2014.03.09 - 03:55PM
1: Chapter 1

That's was... was... hot, sweet and a hell of a good done.

Author's Response: I truly appreciate that! Thank you very much!

2014.03.09 - 02:01PM
1: Chapter 1

The beauty of this is beyond description. This was truly a Love Scene.

Author's Response: That was my ultimate goal for this, so I\'m very glad to hear it was achieved. Thank you so much!

2014.03.09 - 09:54AM
1: Chapter 1

Oh.
My.
Word.

That was definitely worth the wait. The scene at the end where he cries was beautiful.

One of the key points of this series is the lifespan difference between the two. I must confess, I'm still holding out hope that they'll get more than 60-ish years together. I know they're happy with what they have, but after all they've been through, I can't help but think, "C'mon, universe, you owe them big time!! [*shakes fist*]"

Author's Response: Thank you very much! And yes, if any two deserved \"forever\" it\'s the Doctor and Rose. Though it wasn\'t a central theme in the series, it was touched upon that future advances existed to make a way for Rose to have a significantly longer life with the Doctor if she chose such a life-altering possibility. Because like you, I\'d say they deserve it! I picture them a few centuries in the future still celebrating anniversaries... :)

2014.03.09 - 04:36AM
1: Chapter 1

Well, that was . . . heavenly. To put it mildly.

In the midst of all the fun sexiness, though, I think the most wonderful part was seeing the Doctor finally able to get the emotional release that he needed, to really let all the trauma he's been through out, to allow himself to be truly open and vulnerable with Rose. That was beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! The Doctor certainly deserved a moment to finally let go and find not only physical but emotional release at long last.

2014.03.08 - 11:08PM
1: Chapter 1

Wow. :)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! :D

2014.03.08 - 04:08PM
1: Chapter 1

My goodness, That was intense. I had to walk away from it to catch my breath a few times. Wonderful writing, as usual.

Author's Response: I truly appreciate that. Thank you! These two certainly know how to heat up a room. ;)

2014.03.08 - 03:11PM
1: Chapter 1

This was incredibly beautiful and sexy and just perfect. I don't really know what else to say. Magnificent writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, Em! These two certainly earned it. ;)