Reviews For Desperate Measures

2015.03.05 - 10:21PM
21: Face to Face

A fascinating book, I've been captivated.

All these vignettes, these moments of the Doctors' life, just a few pieces of the whole man. The humor, the angst, the live and hurt. You draw them beautifully.

Your stories are a treat to read - and I'm going to be very disappointed when I catch up and have to wait for new material! Not sure I'll be able to cope.

Deep, heartfelt thanks. Now I'm off to start the next one!

2015.03.05 - 01:23AM
6: The Doctor's Plan

The line about the parking brake!

Going back to reading now, still giggling.

2015.03.04 - 12:52PM
2: Romanadvoratrelundar

Am I misremembering (the memory cheats, after all)? Didn't the Master avatar already tell Rose that the Doctor was Lord President?

Enjoying the start very much, but had to ask

2013.09.29 - 08:08AM
21: Face to Face

I vote for option 2.


Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. :)

2013.09.27 - 09:19PM
21: Face to Face

The Time War is a tricky subject, but if a should trust it to some author it will be you: you characterization is amazing, you are a great storyteller and you have seen and analyzed not only New Who, but also Classic and Big Finish. I would love to read Option 2 from you.

Author's Response: Thank you. It\'s a LOT of canon to get through, and it\'s meant a LOT of rewriting and \"Oh, I wish I\'d known about X before I wrote Y!\" But I think I\'m finally at a point where I\'m comfortable with the Doctor, with the Daleks, and with the Gallifreyan socio-political environment (what a culture shock! lmao) to be able to write the war with confidence. More than that... it\'s in my head. It\'s gotta come out one way or another...

2013.09.27 - 08:00PM
21: Face to Face

I vote for option 2. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the input. :)

2013.09.27 - 05:51PM
21: Face to Face

Please please please option 2. Been longing for someone with your talents to really take on the Time War. Fits perfectly here, because what other than this life and death situation with this parasite would make him dredge up that trauma? I don't care how long it takes, I'd rather know more about this complex man , things that as you write them are becoming canon for me, because they are so perfectly constructed.

Author's Response: That is an incredible compliment! And yeah, I kinda WROTE the series for the express purpose of digging up that horrific memory. It just got a little bigger than I\'d intended and with something so important, I\'m not going to sacrifice content and flow for formatting, and try to squeeze it all into the 2 books I\'d planned on. Anyway, thanks. :) Your opinion on the matter definitely means a lot to me. So far, opinions seem to be mixed about half and half (on the other site I post to) but from the people I KNOW, the ones who regularly review and/or email me, most of them have said they want to see the war. In and of itself, that says a lot about the kind of reader I\'m attracting. I\'m very pleased to see the hard work paying off. :)

2013.09.25 - 08:55PM
20: Chaos

Oooh, very Oncoming Storm. I'm loving it!!

Author's Response: Indeed. It was a pretty mental image... :-P

2013.09.25 - 07:54PM
20: Chaos

Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you.

2013.09.24 - 06:43PM
19: Failure

Yay! I hope...!

Author's Response: lol Don\'t we all... :-P

2013.09.24 - 05:55PM
19: Failure

Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you.

2013.09.23 - 09:51PM
18: Amy Pond

OK now we are finally approaching the finale! Will there be confetti and chorus girls? So cool to have them all in one room.

Author's Response: I\'m glad it works. Felt like absolute chaos when I was writing it! So many characters from so many time periods and so many different Doctors! lol

2013.09.23 - 11:47AM
18: Amy Pond

Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you.

2013.09.22 - 12:17AM
17: Nightmare

Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you.

2013.09.20 - 12:38AM
16: Abandonment

Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you.