Reviews For A New Path

2013.09.15 - 02:22PM
3: Chapter 3

You can see why he doesn't do domestic, he's rubbish at it! I love this story, the personalities are really well observed.

Author's Response: Lord yes, absolute rubbish!!

2013.09.15 - 01:37PM
2: Chapter 2

Blimey! I'm loving this. More tension than the string on an English longbow. He always has to have a secret agenda doesn't he? Good on ya Rose for standing your ground.

Author's Response: Sigh, he really doesn\'t communicate well and he doesn\'t know how to work with others. :D guess he never heard there is no I in team!

2013.09.15 - 12:17PM
1: Chapter 1

I just stumbled across this as I was checking people who favourited me. (Is that a word? It should be)

Those last sentences made my jaw drop. What a brilliant slight of hand. Never dreamed of that one. Brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m hoping my muse wants to play today and I can finish the next chapter!

2013.08.29 - 04:56PM
3: Chapter 3

This story is tremendous! Such a novel take on JE. You captured their reactions and voices so perfectly; even though it's frustrating and heart-breaking, I can totally see things playing out this way. He is so sneaky and she's on to him, but I agree with the others that it's nice to see him realize he's gonna have to try. :) Can't wait!

Author's Response: Thanks! I had the plot planned, with help from the awesome Ash, but the tone the characters took just sort of happened. Surprised me really, because I\'m not much of an introspective gal and always struggle with that whole angst thing. Guess all of you who write it so well are running off on me:)

2013.08.25 - 10:56PM
3: Chapter 3

I LOVE how the Doctor is realizing he needs to make the effort to pursue Rose's affections. ;D They certainly have a lot to sort through, but at least he's ready and willing. A HUGE step for him!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m taking license, obviously, but I think had he stayed with Rose he\'d of been bolder about their relationship after suffering without her. My perverseness means I just have to make Rose be hard to get, though it\'s because of what she herself went through, ya know? I think she\'d of changed and been hardened a bit after crash landing onto the slow path as it were.

TeaWithLemon
2013.08.25 - 01:37PM
3: Chapter 3

More questions than answers, but I am SO glad to see the Doctor is being proactive where Rose is concerned. Cannot wait for the next part!

Author's Response: :) of course there are questions, at heart I\'m a mystery writer! Have no fear, upcoming chapters will start to answer them :) As to Ten worrying about Rose, both physically and emotionally, I think I\'ve taken license from canon (snort, it all is really. But ...) I always thought he was a bit less careful with her than Nine was: Nine would never have been blase about her disappearing in the hospital, nor chatted with Queen Vicky while Rose was off alone, and never, ever will I be convinced Nine would have left her for the Frenchie :) Oh, I\'ve made myself want to write a season 2 with Nine I think !:)

2013.08.25 - 01:01PM
1: Chapter 1

Just read the first 3 chapters. I love your take on this! The way Ten's storyline was ended in the canon left me so heartbroken and frustrated. It will be interesting to see what Moffat does with them in the 50th, but I don't have my hopes up. Can't wait for your next chapter. You've got their personalities captured wonderfully!

Author's Response: Thanks, I feel the same about Ten. Tragic for him from Doomsday on. I couldn\'t have that, so long live fanfiction :) I can\'t stand Moffat\'s run as head writer and I\'m positive those of us who love the Doctor and Rose will not be satisfied with the 50 th :( I\'m glad you think I\'ve stayed true to their characters, Ten isn\'t too hard because Tennant gave him such depth and great physical quirks but with Rose we never got to see enough of being away from him affected her so ... New territory.

2013.08.25 - 11:46AM
3: Chapter 3

I'm having a really hard time reviewing. Not because I can't think of anything good to say, but because I gush so much when reading it that I have to restrain myself to not say certain things!! You know I adore both this and you! **squeals** You really have done AMAZING!!!

Author's Response: Lol, thanks. Couldn\'t do this without your input and encouragement. I\'ve been excited to write this from the beginning but I\'ll admit writing the upcoming chapters has me wiggling with impatience; the real fun is just a few thousand words away!

2013.08.21 - 11:59PM
2: Chapter 2

Ouch, what a comeback. That last line had to smart a bit.

Author's Response: Lol, yep! I adore the Doctor but really, he had it coming :)

2013.08.18 - 08:31AM
2: Chapter 2

Agree with the others...it would have been so wrong not to share this fantastic story...love the strong, take charge Rose and the typical emotionally challenged Doctor...a bit apprehensive of what is to come in Pete's World that the TARDIS knew the Doctor needed to be there instead of their home universe...waiting patiently for more!

Author's Response: Ah, thanks. I\'m enjoying writing it so it\'s wonderful to know others like it too. Upcoming on Pete\'s World ... weeell apprehension is warranted but I promise a happily ever after in everything I write, life can be trying enough no need to add to it in my fictional worlds :)

2013.08.18 - 07:04AM
2: Chapter 2

So I kinda passed out last night from my headache and woke up around 1:40 AM and saw that this was up and read it. And even in my sleepy "screwdriver in head" state, all I could think about was how FREAKING AWESOME this was! I saw the lil changes you added in this draft and thought "perfect" as I saw each one. I'm so giddy reading all these reviews and as I do all I can think is 1) Yes I know she's phenomenal and 2) y'all have NO idea what's coming followed by a slightly sneaky laugh. Perfection! (And you two are way too sweet to me!)

Author's Response: Lol, did ya see where I gave myself a headache? Swear it was either psychosomatic or in sympathy with you and from writing about Rose\'s! About what is coming all I have to say is SPOILERS!

2013.08.18 - 01:15AM
2: Chapter 2

Oh my word! This is terrific and you are killing me with the tension!!!! So glad you listened to Ash and shared this.
Completely believable interaction between these two; he really doesn't know what to do with this Rose who can suddenly be as emotionally repressed as he is. A bit painful, that, but brilliant. Can't wait for more!! :)

Author's Response: Oh thank you, so glad you like it! Ash is terrific! I rewrote this sooo many times, tweaking bits and pieces, and she gamely read each version. Lol, I worked and reworked it so much I gave myself a headache to rival Rose\'s!

2013.08.15 - 06:36AM
1: Chapter 1

I had to blink twice to make sure I just read what I did...this storyline is not frequently used...I am so excited!

Author's Response: Lol, everyone seems to have been surprised. I guess the little hint with him coughing and hitting his chest was too subtle? I like this premise too and I\'ve only found three that use it. Thanks for stopping by!

2013.08.14 - 11:19PM
1: Chapter 1

Wow! Oh, wow! You just had me doing a massive double-take and simultaneously grinning like a loon. :D This is one of my favorite concepts out there, so I am immensely excited to see where you take this. It's certainly off to a fantastic start!!

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! Coming from the brilliant author of As It Should Be an But the story Never Ends ... I\'m honored that you like it! Your stories were a big part of my inspiration. I hope the rest of this lives up to expectations!

TeaWithLemon
2013.08.14 - 01:17PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh....wait. I am slow. Did the Doctor just do a switcheroo?! OMG, that's awesome, I haven't read that before. And I am glad to read a story where Rose is the one freaking out after the TARDIS leaves; usually it is all about the Doctor, but I agree, Rose would have an adjustment period, too. And points for Jackie! I know she can be a little one-dimensional, but they really DO have a close mother-daughter relationship and I am glad you showed that. After I read this I had to go back and check to see if it was finished or not--I am glad to find it is not!!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reading! Grinning at you over being slow :) I\'ve been reading some awesome TenII/Rose stories, Janus Rising &Entanglement, and started what if ing and then I remembered reading Still Me &The Story Never Ends and well ... A New Path was born! While putting the Time Lord in Pete\'s World originated from the marvelous stories I listed, the journey my Doctor & Rose are embarking on is all my own; with help and prompting from my wonderful beta Ashlanielle :) Thanks again for stopping by!