Reviews For Risking a Paradox

2019.11.16 - 04:54AM
12: Chapter 12--Epilogue

Fantastic story. Love 12 and Rose.

2017.07.22 - 12:43AM
12: Chapter 12--Epilogue

I loved this, so very much. Brilliant job.

2016.05.09 - 09:25AM
12: Chapter 12--Epilogue

Wow!

I have to admit that I am not as fond of Twelve as I am of the other "new" Doctors. However, you wrote this so well that I could picture him easily and hear his voice. I really enjoyed that. This story has also inspired me to go back and watch his seasons again...it's time to give him another chance!

(By the way, my favorite has always been Nine.)

2016.05.03 - 05:06PM
12: Chapter 12--Epilogue

I am just reading this wonderful gem of a story now . Capaldi was just starting out when you wrote this and now with a couple seasons under his belt I really think you've characterized him pretty close to the real thing . Let's face it, when it comes to rose any doctor is going to be smiling in her arms no matter how grumpy he thinks he is. Maybe, just maybe there is another story to be written . Could the timeline be changed because the 12th Dr. left a little reminder of himself inside Rose? Would it be a girl or a boy? What an interesting idea I don't know, I just love the idea of 12 and Rose pairing.😁

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've been toying with the idea of a sequel, but I've got to finish my current WIP first. Thanks for reviewing!

2016.01.15 - 04:04PM
12: Chapter 12--Epilogue

You know how much I love this story. This is brilliant amazing superb fantastic! The words are not enough to describe how much I love this story.. You are a gem of a writer dear.. The way you portrayed Twelve and Rose and Ten just utterly brilliant. There are very few good Twelve/Rose fics are here. Yours among them. Total gorgeous. And you left wonderful open hopefully epilogue. I almost cried while reading it. Congrats!! Great job dear.. Well done.. :)


Author's Response: Thank you so much!

2016.01.02 - 06:05PM
12: Chapter 12--Epilogue

Well-done and so worth the read! Romantic and steamy, it's a fantasy for both Rose and Doctor 12 fans who still miss 10 so very much! Thanks for the excellent story!!

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it! :D Thanks for reviewing!

2016.01.02 - 05:33PM
10: Chapter 10

YES!!! The Chew-Out Heard Round the Universe!!! So well-deserved and well-served up, hot and piping warm!! This story RULES!!! FAVOURITED!!!

2016.01.02 - 04:22AM
7: Chapter 7

Hey again! The word "soli" should be spelt "solely". Btw, can you say STEAMY??? 😋

2016.01.02 - 04:11AM
6: Chapter 6

Hi! I'm totally loving this story!! The dress you're describing is a halter dress. Hope that helps!! 😉

2015.12.23 - 11:45AM
1: Chapter 1

Just read the first chapter, I will read a chapter each day now. I have only just started reading fan fiction and realize I have been missing out. I have loved Doctor Who since Tom Baker and am delirious about Peter C. Thanks for a glorious bit of wish fulfilment.

Author's Response: I hope you enjoy it. :) Thanks for reading!

2015.12.09 - 03:18PM
12: Chapter 12--Epilogue

I love this story. Kinda wished for a happy ending for both of them.. Well cant get them all.. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you!

2014.09.24 - 09:33PM
12: Chapter 12--Epilogue

Rereading this now, I tried to imagine twelve in this story now that we know him a little more.... Trying to see if I could put him in there. I'll admit that certain parts of it were tricky to imagine (him grinning and laughing don't really happen much), but a fair amount of it wasn't so impossible... At least not with Rose. So, good predicting without having seen him yet. And even if he hadn't fit at all, it would still be a great story.

Author's Response: Thank you. If I had to do it over, I would do a few things differently, but in general I think I'd leave most of it the same. But as far as grinning and laughing, I always picture the Doctor (whichever Doctor) reacting differently to Rose than he would to others.

Thanks for reviewing. :)

2014.06.05 - 11:20PM
1: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this story SO MUCH! I've re-read it several times, and it gets even better with each reading. I've already fallen in love with 12 and we don't even know him yet. Here's to hoping that he might just be exactly as you've written him! (Fingers crossed!)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\'m really glad you enjoyed it. :D

2014.05.01 - 09:36PM
1: Chapter 1

This is the first 12 fic I've read and it was absolutely brilliant ... Love love loved it ... I have such high hopes for Capaldi's Doctor here's hoping Moffat takes a page from your book and makes him at least half as good as you have written :)

Author's Response: I\'m so glad you enjoyed it! I\'m a huge fan of Peter Capaldi and I trust that he will be able to bring the best out of any scripts he gets. Thanks for the review!

2014.03.11 - 12:24PM
1: Chapter 1

This is a great story... I can't wait to see if 12 is going to be similar to how you've written him (he'll be brilliant no matter what, but it'll be interesting to see). I love that you gave them more time together and a closer relationship even if it is kind of in retrospect without getting to see the whole thing ourselves. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\'m really glad you enjoyed it.