Reviews For Until it Breaks

2013.12.03 - 08:13PM
29: Chapter 29

You just don't know how happy I am that Jack is free. I still want the Doctor to be himself again, it is breaking my heart that he doesn't realize how strong he is... I just finished watching last of the time lords when I checked and the new ch. was up. *sob* I just want the Doctor to be strong again... oh and btw, you are doing an excellent job with this story. Your writing is really impressive and I'm still addicted. S

Author's Response: Wow. I\'m blown away by how much you like my story. Many months and countless hours of work have gone into it. It was one of the only things that kept me going during the stressful summer months this year and I think part of that stress showed in how dark my writing has been. Last of the Time Lords is probably one of my favourite episodes next to The End of Time. Yes, Jack is finally free and ready for some action. There\'s lots of action and surprises in the next and final chapter of this story. Thank you for all your wonderful words and reviews!

2013.11.29 - 06:40PM
28: Chapter 28

Well...

Author's Response: The Doctor definitely tried to stand up to the Master but it wasn\'t enough. There\'s only two chapters left and lots to happen yet as the story draws to a close. Lots of action and tension to come.

2013.11.24 - 09:27PM
27: Chapter 27

I don't know how much more of this I can take...The Doctor is stronger than this, isn't he? I mean, I think he is. I'm desperately wanting some flash of his strength to show back up. If Rose didn't do it then I don't know what will, BUT it is starting to make sense why he has allowed the Master to treat him so badly. Seems he betrayed the Master on Gallifrey and is still reeling from the guilt. I just want him to be ok. *I know I sound pathetic but I do want him to come back*

Author's Response: That\'s exactly it. Maybe I didn\'t explain it or mention it that much, I don\'t know, but part of the Doctor feels like he deserves the way the Master\'s treating him for how he betrayed him on Gallifrey. Don\'t worry. Some things might change. There will be some action in the next chapter. I always write a few chapters ahead of what I post and last night I stayed up until 2:30 in the morning finally finishing the last chapter of the story. I crammed in a lot of stuff so it should be really action packed.

2013.11.21 - 10:57AM
26: Chapter 26

Ah, but now Jack has been left with a knife and as horrible as it sounds he can use that to kill himself and heal! The Master better watch out because Harkness is going to be coming back!

Author's Response: Hmmm... I wasn\'t quite sure what to do with Jack. Technically, there\'s a whole knocked over table of weapons on the floor for him to pick from. He could kill himself and heal. We\'ll have to wait and see what happens.

2013.11.21 - 10:51AM
25: Chapter 25

I am kind of glad that he didn't know who Rose was - but looks like the Master may have gone too far!

Author's Response: As devastating as it is that the Doctor doesn\'t know who Rose is, it is probably a good thing, but poor Rose! The Master did go a little to far, I think. He doesn\'t know when to stop sometimes.

2013.11.21 - 10:37AM
24: Chapter 24

Having the Doctor moulded to feel he serves the Master has to be more frightening to Jack than anything else, especially since he's forgotten Martha!

Author's Response: It\'s pretty creepy that the Doctor doesn\'t know who Martha is, especially after everything they\'ve been through. There\'s no telling just how damaged the Doctor\'s mind is. Jack is definitely freaking out right now.

2013.11.21 - 10:21AM
22: Chapter 22

I'm sorry, I've been very lax with reading and reviewing! Promise to catch up. That is the problem with the Master though isn't it - well one of the problems anyway - I don't think he would actually be able to deal with it if the Doctor did die.

Author's Response: Wow. I\'m shocked at how many reviews I have. I love getting reviews! Don\'t worry about not having time to read lately. You\'ve got stories on the go too, which are awesome! I think that as much as the Master hates the Doctor, those two need each other. There\'s just something connecting them and I don\'t think the Master would know what to do if the Doctor did die. It would probably destroy him.

2013.11.02 - 10:05PM
24: Chapter 24

My poor poor Doctor. It just seems so hopeless... And yet, I am so happy you updated. I don't know which was worse though, the helpless Doctor or this one. I am keeping the faith that there is a way out of this for Jack and the Doctor.

Author's Response: Don\'t worry. I\'ve been thinking hard these past few days trying to come up with a way to even things out. I have an idea but I haven\'t figured out all the details yet or when it\'s going to happen. We\'ll just have to wait and see what happens.

2013.10.27 - 11:21PM
23: Chapter 23

you have my undying devotion. I will hang in there because it is amazing and now I have hope for some glimmer of happiness in the future. looking forward to it.

Author's Response: I\'m surprised that you are enjoying my story so much. I didn\'t think anyone actually liked it that much. I really do mean it when I say that things will get better. Wow. Undying devotion... I\'ve never heard that before. That\'s so awesome. Your review has inspired me. Thank you.

2013.10.26 - 11:27PM
23: Chapter 23

My excitement at seeing a new chapter is always turned into unspeakable horror and borderline tears as I read it. I just wish the Doctor could have some strength. I don't read DocWhump ( I think that's what it's called) but this story has literally dragged me kicking and screaming into it. A real credit to your writing is my sick devotion to this story. S

Author's Response: Wow. I also saw your other message so maybe I\'ll reply to both at the same time. I guess you could say that things have to get worse before they get better. I\'ve been writing a few chapters ahead of what I post. I wasn\'t quite sure what to do with the one I\'m currently working on, but I think I might change some ideas. One thing that I haven\'t mentioned is that this story is going to be the beginning of a series. I haven\'t written the ending yet but I can say that things are going to lighten up. There is going to be a way for Jack and the Doctor to get out of this mess, I promise. I can\'t say too much else without giving anything away. Hang in there and trust me, it\'s going to get better.

2013.10.10 - 01:50PM
21: Chapter 21

He's not going to be able to take much more of this.

Author's Response: The Doctor has finally been pushed past his breaking point after everything that\'s happened so far during The Year. He\'s going to need some time to recover after what the Master put him through.

2013.10.04 - 09:08AM
20: Chapter 20

Hopefully he will get out of there soon!

Author's Response: I\'m sure that the Master will come for him eventually. The question is what state is the Doctor going to be in when he does show up?

2013.10.03 - 05:04PM
19: Chapter 19

The Doctor and the TARDIS are really the same. Sooner or later, he will have to embrace the Darkness... and then, the Master won't stand a chance. And yes, the Martha's body thing IS disturbing, but at the end, it fits in this twisted tale. Please, update soon!

Author's Response: I guess I got a little carried away with Martha. I didn\'t realize until I was editing the chapter just how detailed I was. The Doctor is beginning to break as the darkness of the TARDIS slowly seeps into his mind. I am glad that you are enjoying my twisted tale!

2013.09.27 - 11:59AM
1: Chapter 1

It's one of the most terrific fics I've ever read. including DocWhump fics. The most disturbing fact is that there is no hope for prisoners. Will be ever a happy-end(or any end of their suffering at all?)It's very interesting but becoming harder and harder to read.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much! That means a lot to me! Things are really rough for everyone right now but they will get better. I\'m not entirely sure how I\'m going to end the story. I like to write a few chapters ahead of what I post. I haven\'t written the end but I do have a few ideas for an ending. All I can say is that things will get better. It won\'t be dark and depressing forever, I promise.

2013.09.26 - 06:42PM
19: Chapter 19

Here I was, thinking The Master cannot do anything else to The Doctor and he goes and uses the TARDIS... Will the new darkness within the time machine affect The Doctor through their bond?

Author's Response: If the Doctor thought things were bad before they\'re only going to get worse when the TARDIS is done with him. The TARDIS can\'t help what she\'s become now. You\'ll have to wait and see what happens in the next chapter. The next couple of chapters are a bit of a turning point for the story and some things are going to change.