2021.03.21 - 02:33AM
1: Chapter 1

Oh this is marvellous. DEAR Jo. Dear Doctor. You do so MUCH with the Infernoverse, which of course was terribly fascinating...

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

2019.07.09 - 04:38PM
1: Chapter 1

This is absolutely heart-wrenching, and the characterization is excellent.

Author's Response: Thank you!

2015.03.28 - 12:57PM
1: Chapter 1

♥ This is an absolutely wonderful story—with great writing, and wonderful characterizations, and so emotional. I felt so powerfully for your Jo(sie) all the way through—her confusion, her terror, her feeling so small and desperate and stupid and helpless, it was all just heart-wrenching. I love how rough and menacing the Doctor seems to her at first, being his typical gruff self, until he realizes just how frightened she is, and becomes so very gentle and makes it very clear to her that she is a person of value and the people who did and said awful things to her are monsters, too. And I love the way he shared his personal history with the Master in response to how horribly she had been treated by her family. You really did justice to the Inferno world, too, it was all pretty chilling—then again, you did justice to everything, so ;) It was just perfect. Wonderful piece all around. Thank you for this! ♥

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much for such a lovely review! I glad the emotions came through so strongly for you; just what I wanted! :)

2015.01.14 - 08:06AM
1: Chapter 1

I have also recced this fic for The Snowflake Challenge:

http://scripsi.livejournal.com/40449.html

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! Glad it made an impression.

2015.01.12 - 12:08PM
1: Chapter 1

Poor, poor Jo. And poor Doctor!

Author's Response: *evil laughter* Thank you! :)

2014.06.20 - 07:14AM
1: Chapter 1

Despite how dark the subject matter is, you really kept the characters true and I was in tears by the end. Beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

2013.04.23 - 03:09PM
1: Chapter 1

I've just stumbled across this. I'm hooked on 'Two Birds in a Cage' and Josie's story adds beautifully to the Infernoverse. It's sweet and sad in its own right, but I also love the contrast between Josie's almost immediate trust and Sarah's suspicion. Great work - I'm really looking forward to more Infernoverse stories!

Author's Response: Oops, duplicate review! ;)

2013.04.23 - 02:51PM
1: Chapter 1

I've just stumbled across this. I'm hooked on 'Two Birds in a Cage' and Josie's story adds beautifully to the Infernoverse. It's sweet and sad in its own right, but I also love the contrast between Josie's almost immediate trust and Sarah's suspicion. Great work - I'm really looking forward to more Infernoverse stories!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked it. :) And yeah, I had fun thinking out their different reactions--I think Sarah is probably a little more suspicious in any universe, but add that to what she\'s grown up with, and then what she\'s recently gone through, and that gets compounded. Whereas Josie\'s had a relatively stable life until everything turned upside down; she\'s going to grab ahold of the first possible source of stability and affection she can get.

2013.04.05 - 11:12AM
1: Chapter 1

Here via Calufrax. I really like this. The relationship between the Doctor and Jo is really sweet and translated nicely from the original to the Infernoverse.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a lot of fun writing them, particularly Josie.

2013.04.03 - 09:13PM
1: Chapter 1

I read this before it was recced, but I have to say, this absolutely /definitely/ deserved its rec. I LOVE this series and I love what you have done with the characters and the setting. I eagerly await any updates in the future. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'ll see what I can do.

2013.04.03 - 08:26AM
1: Chapter 1

I am not sure how I missed this when it was posted! But I did read it and add my praise to what everyone else said. It is also my week to rec on Calufrax so I've given it a proper review over there. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your detailed and in-depth rec! I just read it and it made me so happy to see that I\'d gotten across what I wanted to with Three and Josie and the authoritarian state.

2013.01.14 - 07:14PM
1: Chapter 1


I one-hundred per cent, absolutely, positively was NOT crying at all during this story.

So there.



Author's Response: Alas! My evil plot was thwarted! :( Thanks for reading! XD

2013.01.14 - 04:52PM
1: Chapter 1

That one is horribly dark and sad, but it still feels true to Jo and Three, really it does.

Author's Response: Thank you!

2013.01.14 - 01:23PM
1: Chapter 1

Wow, that's a powerful story. It adapts Jo's first introduction brilliantly, making it darker yet still making it fit into Doctor Who and into an Infernoverse. Brilliant story, a superb concept, and the characterisation is 100%. Excellent work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I had a lot of fun with the characterization, so it\'s good to know it worked out. :)