Reviews For Opposite Measure

2013.10.29 - 10:28PM
1: Chapter 1

Now that I've finally finished my own JE story, I'm excited to read your take. Enjoying it so far! I can't wait to see where you go with it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I really enjoyed reading yours! Hope you enjoy this, this was my first attempt at fan fic. Oh, and things really kick off in the sequel, if you note the ratings difference.

2013.10.11 - 10:34AM
33: Chapter 32

interesting take on the characters. Nice flow.

Author's Response: Thanks you !

2013.10.05 - 11:40PM
33: Chapter 32

This is such an amazing story! I can't wait to get started on the sequel :D

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you! Glad you enjoyed this one. :-)

2013.08.05 - 01:08PM
33: Chapter 32

Phew! Finally got to the end, and what an end. Wonderful. 'He May Be An Alien, But He's OUR Alien', I laughed my socks off at that one. The idea of the Doctor amassing an army of Hell's Angels, pensioners, anarchist, social misfits and the man from the local shop with his 12 kids, well, that was just SO him. (Was chapter 26 inspired by Michael Jackson's Thriller?) I'm off to read your next one now.

Author's Response: Ha, Thriller never occurred to me, lol. Glad you made it through to the end. Hope it was worth the effort of reading!

Author's Response: 26 was inspired by System of a Down\'s \"Lonely Day\", and 27 was \"Hurt\" by Johnny Cash.

2013.08.04 - 03:42PM
27: Chapter 26

Yeah, didn't see that one coming. It'll be interesting to see how that works out.

Author's Response: Wasn\'t surprised on who it was, just that the hubbub on the Gallifrey Base forums got it right. Looks like they\'ll be going darker, this time around.

2013.08.04 - 03:12PM
27: Chapter 26

Oh My God! That was so exciting. I've tried killing the Doctor in some of my stories too. Thank goodness he's a tough little bugger. The remote control on the manipulator was genius. It shows he's starting to understand Rose and her love for him. Also, you've nailed Donna's character. Loving it still.

Author's Response: Thanks! So glad you\'re enjoying this and sticking with it. I\'m personally in shock that the Capaldi rumors were actually right.

2013.08.04 - 06:16AM
22: Chapter 21

Oh no! I haven't got to wait that long have I. :(

Author's Response: Lol, how do you think they feel!

2013.08.04 - 04:10AM
22: Chapter 21

Damn! If he hadn't been half strangled, if she hadn't been saddle sore and if they'd had a half decent bed.... who knows?

I love the way you write his alieness, (I've decided that's a proper word) thinking you need 12 kids to have a relationship! Priceless, I'm chuckling all the way through this. I'm also liking the way Pete's character is developing. The confrontation in Torchwood was so exciting, with the Doctor using a gun and wondering if Rose would be upset with him. So, so believable of the characters.

Author's Response:

Author's Response: Thank you! BTW, they finally get \"there\" in chapter 23 of the next one.

2013.08.03 - 08:05AM
20: Chapter 19

All hail to the beer for getting him to open his gob and talk to Rose. After 'The Unquiet Dead' episode where he saw nothing wrong with recycling human bodies, I always suspected that it was his alieness (is that a word?) that was stopping him from showing his obvious love for her.

Organising a Hells Angels riot was SO Doctor. I am so loving this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you\'re still enjoying this!

2013.08.02 - 01:38AM
18: Chapter 17

Your characterizations are perfect. I can actually hear them as I'm reading, which is a sign of good writing. And an old soldier like Wilf, of course he'll help them. And somebody rich and famous like Rose, of course Donna will help them. Love the hair!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you\'re still reading and enjoying!

2013.07.31 - 03:21PM
14: Chapter 13

Cor Blimey! Can't wait to find out what he's got planned. Just glad he's finally realised that Rose by his side is better than Rose elsewhere. If he's afraid of what Jackie will do to him, it must be really bad. :)

Author's Response: Better with two, yeah?

2013.07.31 - 02:33PM
13: Chapter 12

Thank God he's still got some of his Time Lord senses. If I was Rose, I'd run a mile, because if he's scared, then I'm terrified. You've built the tension really well. Still lovin' it.

Author's Response:

Author's Response: Glad you\'re enjoying this. Thank you so much for reviewing!!

2013.07.31 - 11:45AM
12: Chapter 11

That chapter was so funny. I'm reminded of someones description of Laurel and Hardy, 'children pretending to be adults'. The Doctor always seemed to have a lot of admiration for humans, now he'll see why. Love the reports he's filing, keep 'em coming. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! This is one of my favorite chapters.

2013.07.31 - 01:40AM
10: Chapter 10

A-ha, the x-files style sub plot. This is taking an interesting direction. Loads of jeopardy for our main protagonists no doubt. Now moving on to 11 that you tempted me with!

Author's Response: Hope you enjoy! Thanks for the review!

2013.07.30 - 04:55PM
9: Chapter 9

Oh I love the innocent kiss, they're like a couple of teenagers, each of them wondering what the other is thinking (and they're both thinking the same). Priceless. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you!