Reviews For Café Tardis

2013.03.01 - 04:22AM
4: Chapter 4

I'm not done reading yet, but O goody, this is my kind of tale :D -big happy smile-
An can I just say, this part:
She knew that she really fancied him, but this is getting ridiculous. She should not be this turned-on by a skinny bloke in glasses, staring at a chip, but all she knows is that shes never seen those glasses before but is perfectly okay with him using them frequently in the future. In fact, she wholeheartedly supports him never taking them off. Ever.
Brilliant!!!

Author's Response: Yay! Yes, this one I told myself was going to be straight-up fluff, no angst whatsoever, which is actually a decent challenge for me because I tend to dip into angst territory very quickly. I\'m excited to see how you like the rest of the story :) I may or may not have a thing for those glasses and I may or may not get a stupid grin whenever Ten puts them on. I mean Ten can pretty much do anything and make it sexy, but putting on the glasses takes it to a whole \'nother level.

2013.01.12 - 11:53PM
8: Chapter 8

Sigh. I will miss this story so much. This chapter was soooo sweet as was the entire story. I can guess who drew the diagrams, LOL! I guess for these two, the words don't really need saying but I'm so glad that Rose knows and hears them anyway. He bought lo-tops, oh, it must be love, LOL! Thank you so much for sharing. :)

Author's Response: Welllllll, I\'m not opposed to writing a couple one shots or another muti-parter for this \'verse. I have a few ideas if I were going to write more, so we\'ll have to see what my schedule is like. Oh, yes. the diagrams. There are no simply debates with the Doctor, especially on the subject of bananas. She knows and he knows and I would love for him to actually say it but at least she has something. I personally have both a pair of hi-tops and lo-tops and know how easy it is to step out of the lo-tops compared to the hi-. :) I\'m so glad you enjoyed the story.

2013.01.12 - 11:42PM
7: Chapter 7

OMG! I can't believe that the very thought, much less the mention, of him practicing on his sister's bras didn't kill the mood right then and there! LOL! :D

They were so loving and sweet together and I loved how they were still so playful and comfortable with each other even though it was their first time.

The words he spoke at the end may not have been the ones that we've all been waiting for but they were still perfect. This was such a fun and loving chapter. :)

Author's Response: I feel like at this point, the Doctor was too far gone to register her words completely. He probably heard \"sister\" and \"bra\" but not too much else. Even if it did kill a bit of his mood, when you\'re head-over-heels in love with Rose Tyler, it\'s not hard to get back into the game. That\'s how I see those two on their adventures, and in everything together, so why shouldn\'t that translate to the bedroom? They\'re not virgins by any means but even if it\'s their first time together, it\'s a bit awkward and not as smooth, but they\'re still comfortable around each other and trust each other. I\'m also a big proponent of their wit and humor and playfulness following them into the bedroom. Well, that\'s the thing with the Doctor isn\'t it? He\'s never able to say those exact words, but they both know. Maybe he\'ll say them eventually in this \'verse ;)

2013.01.12 - 11:18PM
6: Chapter 6

I love Jackie Tyler and the intensity of her love for Rose. Everything she said was straight to the point, eloquent, and radiated from a source of love. And because it was said quietly, the Doctor was unable to turn away with a deaf ear. Your comparisons of Who canon continue to impress me with their cleverness. Love this story. :)

Author's Response: That\'s what I\'ve always gotten from Jackie, is that even if she might not be the brightest person in the room, she\'s probably the most loving. She\'s has such a strong love for Rose and desire to see her happy, that she doesn\'t need to yell to make her point clear. It was simple and to the point, just like her love for Rose. She loves her and wants her happy, it\'s that simple to her. Thank you so much. That\'s one of my favorite thing about writing AU\'s, taking those little lines and little scenes, putting them in a slightly different context, but still every bit as powerful and meaningful :)

2013.01.12 - 06:42PM
8: Chapter 8

This was a really sweet story. I really enjoyed it. I loved the developing romance between the two of them. It was wonderful. But I'm a sucker for the funny, clever stuff as well, and I loved the discussion of bananas and pizza. 'Diagrams were drawn'! Fantastic. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I love the fluff and romance and tried my hardest to keep it away from angst territory (which is my usual tendency) but I love the humor and intelligence between these two and I love to always highlight that. Because what I love so much about the Doctor and Rose is that, yeah, there\'s an awesome love story, but they are also really really good mates and they just make each other laugh and happy and make each other better. :)

2013.01.11 - 07:25PM
7: Chapter 7

Whoville told me this was up here and I just about squeaked! Loved it and I love this AU. It's clever and they are so sweet together!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\'m glad you found it on here. I\'ve got a lot of underage followers on my tumblr so I had to post the Adult stuff here. BUT YAY! Thank you so much, again!

A_Who_in_Whoville
2013.01.11 - 05:43PM
7: Chapter 7

I really wish we could post GIF responses here, just like I wish we could post proper reviews on tumblr.

Imagine me transformed into a puddle of goo on the floor. Hand me the mop would ya? I have melted.

Seriously hot stuff, SFD!

Author's Response: :DDDDD Thanks so much Who!! I\'m glad you liked it and were refreshing along with me :)

2013.01.10 - 12:18AM
5: Chapter 5

Finally had a chance to sit down and read your story all in one go and I'm so glad that I did. There's been a huge run of angst lately and your story makes a wonderfully refreshing change. :)

There is so much to love but some favorites just to name a few are mid-day adventures, the fun they had walking home, their first kiss and first date, the loving and forceful presence of Donna, Heart of the Tardis Roast coffee, Rose's brilliant ideas and the fun and sexy bean flavor challenge. Wait a minute, aren't my favorites the whole story? LOL! ;)

Seriously, this really is a brilliantly written, utterly sweet, charming, heartwarming story with excellently woven elements of Who canon. Written just as the Doctor and Rose should be. Thank you so much for sharing such a gem. :)

Author's Response: Wow. Just, wow. Thank you so much. Honestly, this was lovely to read and made my morning. I like writing angst, but I\'ve made a commitment to keep this fluffy. I want this to be a nice, fluffy, cute, sexy story set in a coffee shop. Maybe if I were to do another story, I might dip into angst, but for now, \"fluff fluff snogging fluff\" is the mantra for this one. I was torn between making the references canonical (i.e. Nine references in the beginning followed by Ten references) but I just wanted them to fit the story. I try and work them in as best I can because that\'s the fun of AUs. Seriously, thank you again for your kind and amazing words and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. :)

2013.01.09 - 06:11PM
5: Chapter 5

snogging rule...of course they needed one and of course it would be Donna to remind them of such rule

Author's Response: That\'s Donna, looking out for the customers :) Because there is a serious amount of snogging going on, and playful taunts throughout the workday. Oh, those two.

2013.01.07 - 07:19PM
4: Chapter 4

Cute! And leading up into...Rose Tyler and The Doctor. In the TARDIS. As it should be. =)

Author's Response: Oh, yes! The Doctor and Rose saving the city of London from caffeine deprivation, one cup of Heart of the Tardis at a time. :)

2013.01.06 - 05:13PM
3: Chapter 3

Donna has a way with words...even her insults " you dumbo!" are priceless...of course it took Donna to push the Doctor in the right direction.


Author's Response: I love Donna. So. Much. She\'s the best friend the Doctor needs and I just love the idea of them as siblings. Ugh it\'s just such an amazing relationship between the two of them and I love writing Donna in. Basically, I just want Donna to be my sister or best friend. Either or, I\'m not picky.

2013.01.06 - 05:04PM
1: Chapter 1

I love where this is going!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\'ve got a few more chapters left (maybe 3 or 4) and I think that should do it. Glad you\'re liking it :)

2013.01.04 - 03:53PM
1: Chapter 1

More please! I'd like to see where this is going.

Author's Response: I know this is a bit late, but it\'s going and will probably be bumped up to M at some point, y\'know, because of reasons.

2013.01.04 - 12:08PM
1: Chapter 1

Great start! So cute. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I\'ve been so stunned by the positive responses that I\'ve been getting that I forgot you can respond to reviews :) Thank you so, so much. It really does mean a lot, even a couple of words. I hope you are enjoying the story so far.