Reviews For Ep 1. John

2017.10.21 - 03:38PM
1: Chapter 1

I could see this as a canon piece with all going on now! I loved it!

2014.03.25 - 09:20AM
1: Chapter 1

Oi, this is fabulous! I saw you post ep.2 today, and had somehow missed this one. I'm so glad I remedied that. I ADORE that it's so original. I can't wait for loads more...loads! Thanks! :-)

TeaWithLemon
2014.01.27 - 01:45PM
1: Chapter 1

Well, that was brilliant. You're right, it's not a role reversal, it's something completely different...BUT, John Smith gets all the "Rose" courage and cheek and go-for-launch that RTD's Rose had, and your Doctor is all the better for not being so aloof. I'm almost willing for there not to be any shagging, their adventure was so good! No, really--that was JUST like an episode. And I hope you take this as a compliment, but the first person POV from John Smith reminds me very much of a "Watson"-style recounting of their adventures. Yeah, you're go tme hooked! Bring on episode 2, you sneaky genius.

LicieOIC
2013.07.23 - 07:33PM
1: Chapter 1

I love this. And you had me looking through Doomslock's stuff on Tumblr for HOURS after seeing the gifs at the top. Love it! I hope you do more with this soon, I really like your writing style. ^_^

2013.06.17 - 02:40PM
1: Chapter 1

I am thrilled to see that you intend to do more with this. I absolutely loved it. You've managed to make it entirely original and fresh, yet bring in so many of their traits (which you've mixed a bit in a lovely way) and the magnetism between them that we love. Will be so happy to read more once you've finished your other pieces. Your writing style is so wonderfully engaging; you will let us know when you get published, yeah? :)

2013.06.10 - 02:23PM
1: Chapter 1

I really love role reversal stories and sadly there are not that many well written ones out there, but this definitely has to be one of the best I've read! I'm really excited to see where it goes! I know you have your stories prioritized and everything with what you are going to update next, but well I would love it if you could at least get us chapter 2 of this story really soon, cause I can't wait! :) I do enjoy all your stories though, even if I don't always leave reviews, I can be lazy when it comes to reviewing, which shows how desperate I am for the next chapter. Anyway, amazing job! Can't wait for more!

-MC

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Ep. 2 is one of those stories that sneaks in pieces out of my fingers at times when I least expect it. It required quite a bit of research, unlike Ep. 1, and is already almost 6,000 words. I can\'t promise anything, but it\'s 3rd on my priority list now that I\'ve finished Gallifrey Computing. I\'ll upload it as soon as it\'s done.

2013.05.14 - 02:46PM
1: Chapter 1

This is perfect! I loved how you erote it, I love the new adventures, I loved how John and 'the Doctor' came out. I definitely read more stuff in this universe.

2013.03.02 - 08:12PM
1: Chapter 1

I reviewed when this first came up, but just wanted to reiterate that I hope you continue it sometime! It's an interesting idea and I haven't found too many of the role-reversals yet but I'd like to read some more. Curious with how you'll (eventually - hopes with puppy eyes) do the regeneration. Well done and looking forward to more sometime!

Author's Response: Thank you! This story is currently fourth on my priority list, but I\'ve got it plotted out through 11 episodes. Hopefully I\'ll be able to get back to it soon. Surprisingly, it\'s quite a different challenge from writing a multi-chapter fic.

2013.01.01 - 07:58PM
1: Chapter 1

Very cool! I don't typically like first person stories but this one I really enjoyed! Would love to see more of it!

2012.12.30 - 05:51PM
1: Chapter 1

I adore this! I love that the Doctor and John have an original adventure. But now you have me anxious for more. I've got to know whether they get together! Pretty please don't leave me hanging! :)

2012.12.26 - 01:12PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh yes, I too am definitely interested in more of this. I love the intensity between the Doctor and John Smith already, and the way you turned the gif-set into an original adventure with a scary enemy. The dolls were creepy and when John's hand turned to wood it was even creepier! I loved it! I hope you'll expand and give John a chance to win the Doctor's heart. :)

2012.12.24 - 07:40AM
1: Chapter 1

I've been dying for someone to write for those gifs!!!!! You did a lovely job! Yes write more!

A_Who_in_Whoville
2012.12.24 - 07:07AM
1: Chapter 1

PLEASE!! MORE!!!!!!!

I love how Rose-like he is, yet still cheeky like Ten. And she is Doctor-like without losing her Rose-ness.

Please continue!!!!

2012.12.24 - 03:31AM
1: Chapter 1

Oh I love this! Continue!

2012.12.23 - 11:26PM
1: Chapter 1

Nice job putting together an original intro episode, but if you decide to do another I suggest a little more opening character development, other than that I thought it was pretty dope!