Reviews For TD - Lost

2013.01.11 - 03:27PM
242: Chapter 242

Uh, I don't think that was a good idea, Martha.

Author's Response: He will probably do what he is told though.

2013.01.11 - 03:18PM
241: Chapter 241

He's got to stop thinking people will be angry with him all the time or judge him. And calling Ryan is a good idea.

Author's Response: Having a chat with Ryan will probably be good for him, but not sure how good it will be for Ryan, and there are others with him.

2013.01.11 - 03:08PM
240: Chapter 240

He is getting better, isn't he?!

Author's Response: Yeah, he seems to be, slowly but surely.

2013.01.10 - 08:51PM
1: Chapter 1

This review is directed to everybody,

I apologize for my recent reviews which read like a lot of wining.

I was sick with flu and not realy myself.

I usually try to control my opinions. especially when it comes to illnes of any kind and children.

I've had experiances were a child I now of was injured by a parent accidently dur to circumstances the parent had no control over.

Of course you can guess what happened after that!

I realize this is a story but sometimes it can come so close ro real life you can taste it.

It shows the skill of the author. I skill I wished I had with words.

Keep it up!


Author's Response: You dont have to apologise for having an opinion just because someone else doesn\'t agree, but I guess I subscribe to a view that if you can\'t discuss and can\'t back up and defend opinion then it becomes a prejudice rather than opinion and there are far too many prejudices when it comes to mental health. Hope you\'re feeling better.

2013.01.10 - 03:02PM
243: Chapter 243

Wow, grown ups.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think the Doctor is trying to be on his best behaviour with Martha, though I am not sure how long it will last.

2013.01.10 - 02:49PM
241: Chapter 241

Gee, the Doctor is truly making much ado about something that shouldn't happen.

Author's Response: I think he needs someone else to talk to, and he thinks Ryan will be on his side. I am fairly sure if Jack was stil there and John was still there he\'d not be keen to make the call but he\'s feeling a bit out of sorts and wants a distraction, but is focusing on not wanting Ryan to think he\'s gone off half cocked or something.

2013.01.10 - 12:23PM
243: Chapter 243

That went over well.

Author's Response: It did go quite well, next call won\'t though.

2013.01.10 - 02:13AM
1: Chapter 1

You have turned angst into an art form. Along with leaving people wondering what more could possibly go wrong. The only afflictions, illnesses, or injuries missing are constipation, ulcers, and the hiccups. And possibly the measles, now that I think about it

Author's Response: I dont think I\'ve covered piles in any of my stories either, and yes, there are a whole raft of nasty childhood illnesses to be had. Thanks for taking the time to review, twice lol. K

Author's Response: And for giving me ideas for the next story, some nasty infliction that gives the Doctor a measle like rash, constipation, ulcers, hiccups, and piles!!!

2013.01.10 - 02:12AM
1: Chapter 1

You have turned angst into an art form. Along with leaving people wondering what more could possibly go wrong. The only afflictions, illnesses, or injuries missing are constipation, ulcers, and the hiccups. And possibly the measles, now that I think about it

Author's Response: Oh, there is always something more than can go wrong lol!

2013.01.09 - 07:09PM
242: Chapter 242

Martha's not going to make him start crying, is she? He will feel just horrible if this makes him cry.

Author's Response: Hopefully she wont make him cry, but then he\'s feeling so emotionally fragile at the moment that just about anything might make him cry.

2013.01.09 - 04:49PM
242: Chapter 242

Can't put anything over Martha!

Author's Response: Nope, Martha is far too smart for that.

2013.01.08 - 03:32PM
241: Chapter 241

Yeah, He's going to call Ryan!

Author's Response: He is going to call Ryan, whether he gets to speak to Ryan is another matter.

2013.01.08 - 03:20PM
1: Chapter 1

I'm not being insensative to Rose's plight or to anyone else for that matter. I just wonder if it's understood by so called reasoning adults that the circumstances of an injury to a small child means nothing to that child

All they know is the someone theay are supposed to trust and love has hurt them.

Author's Response: Although the boys may not understand the circumstance of their injury I am sure that it will be better for people to attempt to explain the circumstance rather than ignore them and have them think there was no reason why their mother turned on them. They will need to know they were loved and their mother was sick when she hurt them rather than that she hated them and wanted them hurt which is the last thing that Rose in her right mind ever would have wanted for her kids and it is better that they know that and are taught that than not.

2013.01.08 - 03:16PM
1: Chapter 1

My only thought is for the children because they don't understand illness or accidents. All they know is that someone they were taught to rely on and feel safe with hurt them.

Even if they have an epileptic fit or are in the throws of insanity ir are physically hurt themselves.

Children Jack and Michael's age do not understand that.

Author's Response: The children can be protected, supported, loved, and looked after without punative cation being taken against their mother and undermining her current stability by making her remember etc etc. The two are completely different things.

2013.01.07 - 11:14AM
240: Chapter 240

Lovely chat between the brothers. Good to see the Doctor getting better.

Author's Response: It is a slow start, but it is a step in the right direction and now there has been that start hopefully things should speed up for him again.