Reviews For TD - Lost

2012.08.02 - 08:54PM
96: Chapter 96

Ok, I really want to hug the Doctor. And Sarah Jane was perfect as the one to talk to him. Maybe Wilf should as well. He helped the Doctor a lot during TD.

Author's Response: Sarah Jane and Wilf are going to take turns over the next few days. Wilf certainly hasn\'t made his way over to the other universe in order to take a back seat on this one.

2012.08.02 - 05:30PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh yes Sarah. No one knows the Doctor like you. I love this story. I broke down in my office. Folks looking at me like i'm mad but i don't care that touched me so.

Author's Response: There is nothing wrong with a bit of madness.

2012.08.02 - 03:55PM
96: Chapter 96

I was reading this on my smartphone at work, and I almost broke down in tears. *sniff*

I don't think the Doctor would have opened up to anyone else like that. Sarah Jane truly knows how to position herself to be his sounding board. That he feels such guilt and angst over his past behaviors toward his companions is truly heartbreaking, yet it isn't anything that hasn't already been said by *others* about him. Even his own companions.

Author's Response: Yeah, Sarah Jane knows not to push just to make him know that he can and then to wait. It is never too long before he does. It\'s when people push him or people just assume that he\'s not going to come to them that he kind of gets left bereft.

2012.07.31 - 01:12AM
95: Chapter 95

So the Doctor sent John a wet dream?! Shame on him! :) And John is so cute when he's flustered.

Author's Response: Yeah he did, naughty. I dont think he had any intention of doing so though, and John is definitely flustered.

2012.07.30 - 10:42PM
95: Chapter 95

God i just can't believe what's happening. I am enjoying this story and i can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: It all seems to be happening from different angles doesn\'t it? Glad that you\'re enjoying.

2012.07.30 - 10:05PM
95: Chapter 95

They are adopting Jacko's termanology for Jack's kidnappers. Hee! Hee!

Author's Response: Yeah, I think they understand if they all talk about it in Jacko\'s terms that if he did come to overhear then he wouldn\'t hear anything they didn\'t want him to.

2012.07.29 - 08:57AM
94: Chapter 94

Sad to think the last image of Jack the Doctor has is of him unconsciencious.

Kind of worrying though, that it seems the concierge and his staff might have been in on the kidnapping as the drinks were drugged.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think there are a lot more concerns that he has though. Why only drug Jack and then beat him, why wasn\'t he in the cells when he managed to get free to go and rescue them?

2012.07.29 - 08:04AM
94: Chapter 94

Your portrayal of their love and intimacy is wonderful. It's such a good idea that each give the other a "date" night where the other's needs are primary. Awesome. Sure wish Jack had given in to his uneasy instincts. But sometimes we all ignore our intuition much to our own pain. (And then there would be no story)

Author's Response: I think all couples should have date nights. Yeah, if Jack had been more up front with his concerns about being on Tatoket the story would have read something along the lines of... they went to have dinner, decided to go somewhere else, and um... nothing happened lol. Still it may have been easier to write!

2012.07.29 - 08:02AM
93: Chapter 93

Great thinking on Sarah Jane's part. Amazing woman. wonder what she and Jackie will come up with. And of course, she makes SURE that Michael and Jack are involved.

Author's Response: Yeah, it\'s important for everyone to know that Michael and Jack are involved in it. I am sure they will have a vital role in securing the Doctor is okay.

2012.07.29 - 02:50AM
93: Chapter 93

Cake is essential for picture-drawing skills!

Author's Response: Cake is essential for everything!

2012.07.29 - 12:20AM
94: Chapter 94

Uh-oh! So that's what happened?! Poor Doctor and Jack! But Jack should have said something because he knew where they were. I know he didn't want to ruin their date, but the Doctor would have taken him somewhere else after he had told him.

Author's Response: Yeah, I guess if Jack had said - uhoh I\'m not sure it is a good idea to be here, I kind of had some trouble on one of the moons here, then the Doctor would have taken them off somewhere else. I am not sure it will be that simple though.

2012.07.29 - 12:09AM
93: Chapter 93

Now that sounds like fun! And of course Michael would want cake! :)

Author's Response: Michael always wants cake, lol. He is a little cake monster!

2012.07.29 - 12:00AM
92: Chapter 92

I agree that the Doctor shouldn't go get Jack back. And I like Sarah Jane's idea of changing the room around. Could it be the bright lights in the room that's bothering him? If so, dim them a bit.

Author's Response: There is no way the Doctor should go back there for a long time if ever. It is quite likely the lighting along with some other things that are keeping him on edge, unfortunately they need to be able to see what they are doing so dimming them too much will be impossible.

2012.07.28 - 03:47PM
93: Chapter 93

First of all, I just want to say that I am a HUGE fan of your stories. I love them all!

It's so nice to see that the Doctor has the loving support of his family and friends to help him recover. You brought up a good point about redecorating the room. I never even considered the similarities between the hospital room and the torture room becoming a trigger for the Doctor.

Author's Response: Thank you, I\'m glad you enjoy the stories. Well, Sarah Jane was right when she said he has the biggest family in the world wasn\'t she? Hopefully redecorating the room will be enough to help keep him calmer so he can rest and recover.

2012.07.28 - 06:55AM
92: Chapter 92

Good ol' Sarah Jane. If anyone can sort the Doctor it's her. Love the idea of her redecorating....maybe having the room at least LOOK more like the Tardis? Or maybe bring the Tardis in the room? Nice.

Author's Response: It will be as good for Sarah Jane to be doing something as what she is doing will be for the Doctor.