2018.02.04 - 04:12AM
1: Pride and Prejudice

Have you ever wondered if there's a 'retirement' universe where all the varied regenerations end up...like the prime universe is sort of a training ground? Wonder what would happen if Ten or Eleven found out that 'Pete's world' was their 'assignment'....


*grins evilly at you*

2014.07.28 - 01:54PM
1: Pride and Prejudice

I love and hate this at the same time. It is just so perfect. The Doctor and his Rose in the TARDIS... just as it should be, and then... then... that friggin' wall.... waaaahhhh. Nope... am going to see if you have resolved the sadness... ( vicky is whispering quietly to herself 'it will be ok... it will...'... she hopes.

2014.01.28 - 06:44PM
1: Pride and Prejudice

Rereading. Still love it; still hate that ending :-P

2013.05.18 - 02:29PM
1: Pride and Prejudice

bah! the feelings! that last bit was just mean.

2013.03.22 - 04:23PM
1: Pride and Prejudice

thats was just wonderfull and the ending was just the icing on the cake! :3 Thanks so much!

Author's Response: Thank you! This was one of the first fics I wrote and I\'m happy with how it turned out. The end is one of my favorite parts. He\'ll wait for her. And she\'ll find her way back. Thanks for the read and the review!

2012.10.07 - 11:16PM
1: Pride and Prejudice

Ouch. That last Doomsday bit...hit me square in the feels. Ouch. Awesome story, though! I love me some possessive Nine!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I absolutely love possessive Nine, as you can probably tell. Glad to hear from someone else that does! Sorry about the Doomsday bit...I like the emotional upheaval. I\'ll find a way to make them happy, though! I promise.

2012.09.10 - 12:11PM
1: Pride and Prejudice

I could go for more of this as a 'verse, definitely. I love your work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m glad you enjoyed the story and the verse. It may be a bit before the next one of but I\'m planning at least a sequel if not more. Again, thank you for reading and reviewing!

2012.08.26 - 05:08PM
1: Pride and Prejudice

well, after reading the reviews, I was not thinking ten at any point until the angsty ending that begs for a sequel!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I\'m working on my other stories at the moment but I\'ve got the sequel for this being in my head.

2012.05.05 - 05:47PM
1: Pride and Prejudice

Oooh. Brilliant! I loved the ending - that made it fantastic!

I did think Nine sounded a bit like Ten at the start ("Weeellll..." has always been a Ten quote for me), but that was my only complaint.

Hoping for a sequel :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the tip! I changed that bit so it sounded more Nine-like. THanks for reading and reviewing and I\'m glad you liked it! The WHite Wall bit was a bit cruel, but I think it gives the fic a poignancy.

2012.05.01 - 02:31AM
1: Pride and Prejudice

I really would love to see a sequel with Ten.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'ll work on it!

2012.04.29 - 06:36PM
1: Pride and Prejudice

I spent most of this story just thoroughly enjoying the Nine smut (as that is by far my favorite fan fiction thing) and then spent the last little bit kind of tearing up.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it. If you\'re a fan of 9/Rose smut you should check out \"An Education\" by Anne Hedonia over on fanfiction. To steal Whoville\'s word...WOWZA!!!

2012.04.28 - 08:47PM
1: Pride and Prejudice

That was a lovely story. I'd love to read a follow-up with Ten. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'ve been thinking about doing a first time with 10 one in this verse and then hopefully giving them their forever too.

A_Who_in_Whoville
2012.04.28 - 06:51PM
1: Pride and Prejudice

Started so cheeky, ended so angsty and in the middle was chock full of sexy goodness. Lovely, lovely fic! Definitely do a post CI follow-up... Would love to read your idea of her first time with Ten. Nine is just so primal and possessive and... Wowza. How do you see Ten with her?

Anyways loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I haven\'t gotten around to the the other stories yet but good to hear that you\'re interested!

2012.04.28 - 06:19PM
1: Pride and Prejudice

I have a thing for first time fics and this was a great one. I liked how the TARDIS got involved and helped push things along. She probably got tired of all the pining the Doctor and Rose were doing over each other.

Rose really did become the Doctor's savior on so many levels. He met her at a time when he needed someone to really care about him as a person. You say it perfectly here:
She said “forever” and he believed her. She held his hand and the world became more bearable. He was beginning to think of her as indispensable. She was his rock. Rose had brought him back from the darkness not just to the light, she had become his light.

It is very much in character that no matter how passionate things got on the sofa, the Doctor still needed to hear Rose tell him that she wanted to be with him.

The ending at the White Wall was heartbreaking. Hopefully you will find a way to give them their forever.

Thank you for a wonderful story.


Author's Response: I love getting the TARDIS involved! She\'s fun to write. Thanks for the support and review! I always appreciate reading your views on the stories. That bit you pulled out is one of my favorite parts.

2012.04.28 - 04:58PM
1: Pride and Prejudice

Oooh. Brilliant! I loved the ending - that made it fantastic!

I did think Nine sounded a bit like Ten at the start ("Weeellll..." has always been a Ten quote for me), but that was my only complaint.

Hoping for a sequel :)

Author's Response: You\'re right! It was as bit 10-ish at the beginning. I think when I first started I hadn\'t decided which one I was going to use. Thanks for the feedback. I adjusted it a bit...hopefully it\'s a little more 9-ish now there.