2020.03.24 - 11:50PM
1: Chapter 1

well now i'm dead of cute ♥ poor thing, no wonder she was all in a worrit with such a hard pregnancy. But eeee doting daddy doctor i'm die

Author's Response: I really wanted her to have an AU ending with Ten, the TARDIS, her family and the twins all together. Thanks so much for the review!

2018.04.20 - 12:42PM
1: Chapter 1

Just sent this link to someone and reread it for at least the 4th time. So much happiness....this is is what I need to know is out there happening for them, in *this* universe.

Author's Response: This one is a guilty pleasure for me. I love the idea of a doting to be Daddy Nine, trying with everything he has to let Rose know he loves her and will be there for their baby and her for whatever forever time gives them.

2016.10.26 - 08:16PM
1: Chapter 1

Great story! Really love how it's set in Victoria as I live north of there in Campbell River.....so I actually have first hand knowledge of the places mentioned. Just love 9/Rose stories....even more when they get a happy ending. Doesn't do domestics.....pfft....we all know the truth! 😄

Author's Response: Oh, you are so lucky to live there! I've only been once, with my now husband when were were just good friends, and have always wanted to return. It's on my list to go again someday, sigh. It was an amazing trip and for some reason I came up with the idea of Nine and Rose going there. It really is tooth-rotting sweet, but I was in a mood, it seems. I am convinced if Nine hadn't regenerated he would have domesticated for Rose. He could never refuse her anything. That Doctor loved her unconditionally and with every beat of both his hearts. It's lovely to write for people who see that. Thanks so much for reading and leaving such a nice review!

2015.10.21 - 04:02AM
1: Chapter 1

The way that you wrote this really was a picture - everything was brought to life. I swear that I could feel the heat building and the sweat starting to form.

Another tale that I have read many atime... apologies for not commenting earlier.

Wonderful, sweet and believable.

Author's Response: I have another Nine/Rose AU written as the first in a series where Rose is pregnant. I'll post it once Dev gets around to doing a beta on it.

2013.09.14 - 10:02PM
1: Chapter 1

Great! One note. Wallis Simpson was mistress to Edward Prince of Wales. Not David. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Edward_VIII

Author's Response: Edward was known to his family and friends as David, just as his brother King George was called Bertie. Sorry for the confusion. Thank you so much for reading and commenting on my story.

AM2
2013.03.29 - 11:37AM
1: Chapter 1

That was so stinking sweet, I had tears in my eyes at the end. Absolutely Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really should post warnings on this one so some poor diabetic doesn\'t end up needing more insulin, huh?

2012.05.21 - 06:51PM
1: Chapter 1

Perfect, so cute and fluffy. The Barcelona Rubies were just lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you, yeah, this one was incredibly fluffy, totally AU. I\'m so glad you liked it.

2012.04.28 - 10:29PM
1: Chapter 1

BRILLIANT! I so love 9/Rose and can so see him doing just that! Beautifully and touchingly done.

Author's Response: I\'m so glad you loved my sweet, romantic Nine getting his heart\'s delight. I really believe that if he\'d survived, that Rose would have eventually domesticated him, and to me, Nine seems more likely than Ten to knock her up, for some reason. I think it\'s all those smouldering glances he gives her. I watch series one and think, there is a man who is holding his love and desire just barely in check, and when the tipping point comes, he\'s going to be worth the wait.

2012.04.14 - 01:47AM
1: Chapter 1

This was so beautiful I almost cried. I can just see them like this. Perfect just so perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you! This one just wrote itself. BP\'s husband posted photos of their new baby\'s feet, it got me thinking about Nine/Rose making a baby. Had to be AU, but when I wrote his reaction to her finally accepting his proposal I was thinking of how overjoyed he was in \"The Doctor Dances,\" \"Just this once, everybody lives!\" So just this once, a happily ever after for Nine.

2012.04.13 - 07:30AM
1: Chapter 1

What a beautiful story. It's funny to read Rose not willing to marry for a change. I am curious though as to why that is.
And how lovely that part of the story really happened, you have a very Doctorish husband, helping like he did, getting you on the bus :D
And I simply adore the ending, so thrilling to read about their future, even if it's just a glimpse of the family.

Author's Response: Thank you for another wonderful review. I had to go back to check, but the paragraph that explains why Rose refused the Doctor\'s proposals was inadvertently deleted from the final version of this story. Thanks for asking about it. I\'ve got to go back and add that in again for clarity. Rose says no at first because she\'s furious and embarrassed about being pregnant after he assured her it was impossible. She\'s sure he only proposed out of guilt and a sense of responsibility. Later she refuses him because she\'s convinced he\'ll eventually find the slow path too restrictive and domestic. She thinks it will be less devastating for her to raise their child on her own if she doesn\'t get her hopes up first, marrying him and thinking he\'s capable of playing \"Happy Family,\" only to find him unable to cope with the day to day burden of a wife and child. Nine decides the only way to prove to her that not only has she already domesticated him, but that he\'s delighted to be domesticated is to show her in a million small ways how much he loves her and their unborn child. I confess that sometimes I think my husband is a Time Lord who has been converted into Human form via a chameleon arch. One of these days I\'m going to be cleaning out a drawer and find a pocket watch--- *snicker*

2012.04.12 - 06:56PM
1: Chapter 1

You've discovered my weakness. I absolutely LOVE stories where Nine gets a happy ending. There's nothing wrong with sugary sweetness as long as it is written well and doesn't detract from the characters. Nine/Rose is gorgeously represented here, true to their very natures. This story ticked all my boxes.

Three was my first Doctor but I consider Nine MY Doctor. His short, tragic life just spoke volumes about the character. Born in battle and dying for love. I'm so glad a writer of your caliber has come along to protect him so.

Loved this: “I bought you those earrings, because they’re the traditional engagement present on Barcelona,” he said. “One ruby symbolizes you and the other one symbolizes me. Tradition dictates that wearing the earrings solidifies the woman’s love for her betrothed. He tapped one forefinger against her temple. “Barcelonans believe that love is all in the mind, which it is, of course. The bonding ruby is to be bestowed before the birth of the couple’s first child. May I?” He looked up at her, suddenly shy and uncertain, almost tremulous.

Yes...I too loved this story so much better than the story about dogs with no noses.

Author's Response: We share a weakness for wanting to give Nine as many happy endings as we can invent for him. Thank you so much for sharing my appreciation of Nine as well as my desire to protect him. He brings out the nurturer in me. I just want to give him a bowl of soup, a back rub and a blow job when he\'s hurting. Good to know I\'m not the only one.

2012.04.12 - 05:32PM
1: Chapter 1

That was so adorable. I love all your Nine / Rose stories! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I\'m glad you enjoyed it. This one wasn\'t as graphic, in deference to the heroine\'s delicate condition.

2012.04.12 - 03:47PM
1: Chapter 1

Ah, how sweet. I love your fluffy fics as much as your steamy ones.

I am so glad the Doctor's patience paid off. He knew Rose would eventually come around. She wouldn't be able to resist his love, thoughtfulness, and adoration forever. I love the story and symbolism of the Barcelonan bonding rubies.

Victoria is such a romantic city. It is a wonderful place to take the slow path.

Thank you for dessert!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review on this one. It really is fluffy. Rose\'s reluctance reminded me of my daughter, who was never going to get married. My son-in -law finally wore her down just like the Doctor did in this story. I agree with you about Victoria being such a romantic city, and a wonderful place to take the slow path. This fic is probably the most blatantly autobiographical thing I\'ve ever written. When my husband read it, he realized that I\'d lifted gigantic swathes of it from a trip we took to Victoria together before we were married. I wasn\'t pregnant, but the scene with the bus driver really happened, he let me board the bus because I have arthritis and was in a lot of pain. He also referred to Patrick as my husband, and he was helping the driver load the luggage onto the bus. All through that trip everyone just assumed the two of us were married, I gave up correcting them when they called me Mrs Connors. We still joke about the bus driver in Victoria who \"married\" us three years before we got around to jumping the broom together. I love the idea that just one universe away, Nine, Rose and their sweet little family got their happily ever after in a place with no Gamestation and no parting of the ways.

2012.04.12 - 03:30PM
1: Chapter 1

Cute! Cute, cute, cute. Brought tears to my eyes. You are great at Nine/Rose stories. I always look forward to reading them.

Author's Response: Thank you! Speaking for myself, although I can torture my characters pretty thoroughly when I need to, sometimes it\'s nice to give them a little glimpse of heaven. I\'m so glad my stories bring you some pleasure.