Reviews For Tanzania

2020.03.24 - 10:05PM
1: Chapter 1

oh that is absolutely adorable. I love how perceptive Shareen is, and I'm glad she's so happy and has such good taste in cake. And matchmaking tactics.

Also the dance conversation was SO CUTE OMG. Especially him insisting on making it clear Rose isn't just a Gal Friday.

Author's Response: I love all the stories that involve Nine interacting with Rose’s human friends. Nine’s love for Rose is obvious when he looks at her in wonder and admiration. She is his saviour in so many ways. Thanks for such a sweet review!

2016.07.09 - 01:46AM
1: Chapter 1

Here's a scary thought for you: Do you realize that the Doctor is very much likely to be the first fully responsible adult male Rose ever knew given the way her mama went through menfolk?


Author's Response: That is so true! I really think the absence of a strong, dependable male role model in her life set the stage for her relationship with the Doctor. He filled that void in her life, and he was the first to see the potential in her, the first to offer her a alternative to the drudgery with little hope for more that would be the lot of an ordinary estate girl. Thanks so much for leaving a comment!

2015.10.21 - 10:14AM
1: Chapter 1

I had read this one before In the Mood - honest!!

I love sweet, caring Doctor... he was so hook line and sinker for her. Ever since 'Run'.

Happy happy sighs

Author's Response: He's such a sweetheart, Nine. Scratch lightly against his grumpy surface and he's such a love. I adore him interacting with Rose's friends.

2013.10.23 - 12:47PM
1: Chapter 1

I really like how you use something as apparently innocuous as a word of the day challenge to reveal so much about them, at least half of which is with impressions, reactions, responses they have to each other. Yesterday I read "Incandescent" --some parts twice, yeah, and I can't get those out of my imagination. But this story has more of an impact on me. The Doctor, the way you capture him here, is so kind and brilliant and fantastic and indulgent and besotted and loving and so very loved in turn. Not just by Rose Tyler, it's patently obvious! And as you have cherished him here, I have fallen hard as well.

Author's Response: Ah, Jer, cherishing Nine is just so easy, and if I\'ve made you fall just a bit harder for him with this tale, then my work is surely done. I do love seeing Nine interacting with Rose\'s friends, he always does it kicking and grumbling, but he honestly can\'t refuse her completely. Thanks for the lovely review!

2013.02.16 - 11:31AM
1: Chapter 1

Mmmm... I just know I have a goofy grin after reading this story. The Doctor had his very tender moments with Rose, but the extended doting and sweetness in this one was almost too much in a totally wonderful way. So curious about what she's forgotten...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. There is a sequel that answers your question, \"In The Mood.\"

2012.05.21 - 05:05PM
1: Chapter 1

Beautiful. Off the read the sequel now.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really enjoyed writing this one.

2012.04.15 - 04:13AM
1: Chapter 1

backtracked to find this after reading the smutty sequel, and I love it :)


Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I think that \"Tanzania\" and \"In the Mood\" are excellent examples of the Jekyll and Hyde polar opposite favorite types of stories. I\'ve got a very odd brain.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I think that \"Tanzania\" and \"In the Mood\" are excellent examples of the Jekyll and Hyde polar opposite favorite types of stories. I\'ve got a very odd brain.

2012.04.12 - 11:17AM
1: Chapter 1

This was so tender and sweet and just said everything that needed saying without physical expression. I loved how as much as the Doctor usually moans about petty human desires, that he could acknowledge the need for Rose to want to seem more than she was known as before in front of her peers. She was very mature in taking Ariannas heckling and it was a true sign of the love, admiration and affection that he has for her that he would actually step in to make them realize it. This is definitely a new favorite for me, it was so beautifully written. However, as perfect as it is, I wouldnt mind a sequel. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for such a sweet review! In spite of his arrogance, Nine always seemed to put Rose on a pedestal. He might criticize or tease her in private but I can\'t imagine him letting anyone, even Rose herself, see her as less than. The sequel, \"In the Mood\" should have been up today but I screwed up the summary and had to resubmit it. It takes place two months later and it\'s intensely smutty. It\'s an experiment of sorts about how physically intimate these two could become while still doubting their true worth to one another and it builds on the romantic foundation of this night. I\'ll be interested to know what you think of it.

2012.04.11 - 11:23AM
1: Chapter 1

wonderful story. It's such a treat to watch the Doctor treat Rose with so much courtesy -- when nothing more than their happiness is at stake. Lovely! Can't wait for the sequel!! :D

Author's Response: Nine might have some fun at Rose\'s expense sometimes, but I see him as fiercely proud of her accomplishments. I think he\'s genuinely puzzled that her imaginary contribution to his \"work\" is so limited. In my mind, he was thinking of her swinging to his rescue on a chain. It will be mentioned in the sequel, that should be up tomorrow, what was going through Nine\'s head through all this. The mystery of what happened after they leave the club will also be revealed. \"In the Mood\" will be adult rated for a very good reason. Heh.

2012.04.09 - 11:58AM
1: Chapter 1

Ah yes, this really asks for a sequel, very happy you've already written it. Tipsy Rose is adorable and nine being so adorable makes just the cutest happy couple. Shareen is dead right about them ;) great cover story too :D
And I love the word games, fantastic little domestic home-y thing to do for the Doctor and his (ahem) assistant.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. This was my take on addressing him being forced to adapt to her world, filling in the gaping chasms left by the aired episodes. We see a lot of grumpy Nine on screen, but there\'s enough indulgent amusement in Nine to justify this little interlude. Jackie and Mickey really do bring out the worst in him, I wanted to see how he would react to Rose\'s other friends. The cover story cracked me up, I\'m glad everyone else enjoyed the idea too. It amuses the Hell out of me that Nine can give a woman a key to his home and then say he doesn\'t do domestic. Right, just keep telling yourself that, Babe!

2012.04.07 - 12:33AM
1: Chapter 1

I love your writing, and your take on the characters: smart, pitch-perfect, funny, sweet but not sappy. I'm glad to see the Doctor behaving himself -- he can indeed be charming when he wants to.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I\'m glad this didn\'t cross over into the sappy side of the universe. The Doctor behaves himself beautifully in this story, in the sequel, not so much. Heh.

2012.04.06 - 07:08PM
1: Chapter 1

Makes you wonder what was said in those missing hours... :)

Author's Response: All will be revealed in the sequel, \"In the Mood,\" All written, just needs a polish. It\'s almost as hot at \"Tipping Point and \"The Lift.\" I think you\'ll like it.

2012.04.06 - 06:59PM
1: Chapter 1

Squee! Your stories are like some sort of delicious indulgence, like smuggling pre-Easter chocolate out of the grocery bags in the pantry...not that I'm doing that or anything while I read. *Ahem* Seriously though, I adore this story, and I think that "taco shy of a combo plate" is my new favorite phrase!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing, Bad! I will take my stories being compared to clandestine chocolates as the highest praise. I live in Arizona, the phrase is pretty common here, I rationalized Rose thinking that by telling me that surely someplace in London there\'s got to be at least one Mexican restaurant with combo plates, in my mind, Rose has been there.

2012.04.06 - 06:53PM
1: Chapter 1

I am trying hard not to hug this fic, and am not sure how long I can hold out. I love all the little ways that the Doctor and Rose express their love for each other without actually saying it out loud. It is so obvious to everyone but themselves.

You have to admire Shireen's logic here: Im not callin him, just wantin to see if he put himself at the top of the directory. If he did, then he most definitely wants to shag you.

I also think Rose needs to listen to Shireen's friend's advice and just get on with it already.

This made me chuckle. I have a lot of love for the word of the day.
He still sounded bemused, she thought, which was good. Spicy smelling, bemused and indulgent Doctor beat curmudgeonly, completely mud-encrusted and indignant Doctor hands down in her book. Funny the difference one week could make. Shed made a little joke about the word mud being in the word curmudgeonly and hed threatened to take her dictionary away from her. He did that if the word of the day could be used in a sentence to describe him, shed noticed.

Yes Rose, your home is the TARDIS. Lucky, lucky Rose.

Thank you for the wonderful fluff! *hugs fic*

Author's Response: This fic will be very happy to be hugged by you, bloose, feel free. Of course he put himself at the top of her mobile directory, and of course he wants to shag her! She just doesn\'t know it yet. Thanks so much for loving the section where Rose points out that mud is in the word curmudgeonly. Rose\'s word of the day has given me a lot of amusement, I\'m glad it does the same for you. Damn straight, lucky, lucky Rose co-habitating with Nine. And dearest bloose, you\'re lucky too, because there is a very, very smutty sequel to this, where Rose belatedly listens to Shireen\'s advice. It\'s called \"In the Mood.\" I\'ll have it up before this time next week. It needs a beta read, but it\'s done.