Reviews For A Minute Revision

2020.03.24 - 07:06PM
1: Chapter 1

oh beautiful. And heartbreaking in the glimpses of what it averts. Poor things.

Author's Response: Thank you. I’m really proud of this one, so much depth for such a short fic.

2016.10.05 - 05:50AM
1: Chapter 1

Reading this again! It's SO good, whew!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not sure what part of my brain this came from. I recall it writing itself, though. I'm rather proud of it cause it's the one my husband really loved. I really appreciate you letting me know how much you like it. It's lovely to see a new review on an old fic!

2014.12.04 - 09:03PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh, I love this. You wrote their interactions and their perspectives beautifully! I adored the scene of the Doctor puzzling out why her hair smelled like his shampoo and then finally realizing. So sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving this review. A lot of folks seem to overlook this story. It's short and there isn't much smut in it, but I'm proud of it. I'm so glad you appreciate it.

2012.05.21 - 03:46PM
1: Chapter 1

Beautiful, loved the plot. Perfect Nine/Rose.

Author's Response: Thank you! As you have no doubt guessed, I\'m a huge Nine/Rose shipper.

2012.05.13 - 04:45PM
1: Chapter 1

This was the first of your stories I ever read, and I was just blown away by it: you thought of an interesting, clever, puzzling scenario, and captured their voices, AND moved me emotionally. That's one hell of a combination: BRAVA!!

Author's Response: Thank you for such a sweet review! This is my husband\'s favorite fic because of the plot, I suspect. I\'m very pleased with the way it turned out. This is the closest I\'m ever going to come to writing like Stephen Moffat, and I love the wibbley-wobbley aspect of it. The oddest thing about it is that I wrote it in one sitting and did very little revision. I\'m delighted that you liked it so much.

2012.03.19 - 10:30AM
1: Chapter 1

Brilliant and very intricate idea for their paradoxal problem. Only the Doctor could use his bigger on the inside Time Lord brain to simultaneously process both the emotional and practical courses of action that not only bought them to that point in time, but the outcomes that would result because of them. And he instantly trusted in her, in them. Fantastic. Funny, dangerous, sexy and loving, just like the Doctor and Rose. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I was just rereading Tangled, which was my first attempt to do his POV and I remember how anxious I was doing it. Now it just feels so natural to me, I\'d rather proud of my learning curve on writing the way his brain works. He\'s the king of multitasking. I\'m especially proud of this little story. I\'m rarely this efficient with my words. It\'s not my usual smut either, but being me there has to be a little smut somewhere, even if it\'s the suggestion of a shared shower. The scent of sandalwood! *imagining that\'s what CE smells like* Swoon!

2012.03.17 - 08:05PM
1: Chapter 1

This was the perfect time loop story. Damn flawless! Your descriptions are the embodiment of Nine/Rose....all the love, passion and heartbreaking honesty. This one is an instant CLASSIC.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m really happy with this one, it\'s tight and lean but the emotions are perfect. It didn\'t really hit me how powerful it was until I sat down to do the edit on it, I had myself in tears just before the future Rose turned and ran out. There just isn\'t anything either of them wouldn\'t do for one another. That\'s the definition of their relationship.

2012.03.14 - 01:55PM
1: Chapter 1

What a gem of a time travel story! The "science" supports it brilliantly (including why the TARDIS didn't know), the loop is flawless, the characters ring true (the Doctor and Rose... at last) , and the writing is superb. And of course it's Nine. It always has to be Nine!

Author's Response: Thank you, the next time travel paradoxy story I\'m working on is like this one on steroids and has Nine and Ten. I\'m about halfway done with it and terrified I\'ve bitten off more than I can chew. It will either be fantastic or a train wreck. Only time will tell.

2012.03.14 - 01:09PM
1: Chapter 1

WOW. Just.... wow. I've read this 3 or 4 time now, and I keep picking up different nuances that are just brilliant. Think I'll go read it again! Thank you for writing and posting. Just amazing work.

Author's Response: *snickering* I hope no one thinks this is just a sneaky way just to make the read count on this story go up. This is the story my husband really liked. I tried to balance the sensuality with the technical stuff. I really appreciate your review and your willingness to reread it.

2012.03.14 - 08:21AM
1: Chapter 1

O wow!!! That was just amazing, it all happened so incredibly fast, I had to read some parts twice. But the romance was simply ecstatic, I think I'm going to read it again now...

Author's Response: I really struggled with the technical explanation and I did want it to go fast because it was from Nine\'s POV. Thanks for being patient enough to read it more than once. It\'s the most complicated plot I\'ve done yet. I really appreciate your comment and am delighted the romance worked for you.

2012.03.14 - 06:32AM
1: Chapter 1

Loved it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Jolly!

2012.03.14 - 05:01AM
1: Chapter 1

Oh, I loved that!! Just so perfect... yep, another rose/nine shipper... happy happy sighs. Oh... and loved all the technical stuff too!

Author's Response: Thanks Vicky! I\'m really glad you liked the technobabble, I was a little insecure about that part.

2012.03.13 - 10:43PM
1: Chapter 1

The Doctor sends Rose back to save their lives and kick start their relationship. Sounds like the perfect reason to risk a paradox to me.

I love how Rose makes sure the Doctor understands that their relationship has already happen and not to over think it, as is his usual way. Rose is so brave, level headed, and trusts the Doctor completely.

Thank you, from the bottom of my Nine/Rose shipping heart, for another wonderful fic.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really don\'t know where this one came from, it\'s very wibbley-wobbley and I love the idea of her holding it together long enough to deliver the messages knowing that if she does it right she won\'t survive either, vanishing as the corrected timeline erases the stunted branch.