Reviews For Tangled

2020.03.25 - 01:24PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh now that's a marvellous take on it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! This little story is my personal head canon and I love it when others like it.

2019.08.29 - 02:58AM
1: Chapter 1

I love this ver much :D

Author's Response: This is a very early story of mine. I'm so glad you liked it. Nine and Rose are such an amazing couple and I adore exploring their relationship. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

2015.10.21 - 03:54AM
1: Chapter 1

Sighs... I have read your tales a ton of times, I am surprised that I haven't more messages.

There really is something about Nine, he is so dangerous and yet so safe at the same time. He wasn't my first... but he is the one who drew me back in in a very different way and kept my attention.

I loved this... he is just so perfect, I could picture him and Rose... which is a testament to your words.

And here I am, playing in your sandpit!

Author's Response: I really like this little story, in the aftermath of Jackie's slap. He gives the impression during the episode that the domestic situation is giving him itchy feet, that urge to run is so brilliantly portrayed. Even when he gave in and ran it was already too late for him to keep running. He was already addicted to her, already needed her that much. Truth be told it was too late the moment he said "Oh, did I mention it travels through time?"

2013.10.25 - 02:30PM
1: Chapter 1

He didn’t think he could stand to hear another refusal from her lips. You are brilliant with the whys and wherefores, the agonies and despair, the mea culpas - and dang it Nine's got a tardis-full of those - but that sentence (short and straightforward, no commas, no semi-colons) says everything. Then of course comes your final paragraph and with it, his future.

Author's Response: Thank you! Love at first touch for Rose and Nine, always meant to be. How sweet to bask for just a moment in the golden promise of that tangled mutual timeline.

2012.04.03 - 11:50PM
1: Chapter 1

May need to check blood sugar so very very sweet and at the same time so very tragic. Our poor Doctor Hugggggs 9

Author's Response: I do love missing scenes, or head cannon. This was my very first attempt at writing Nine\'s POV. I love him, and sometimes I do terrible things to him, but I really am a sucker for a happy ending. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

2012.03.19 - 10:30AM
1: Chapter 1

Oh, this was just so, so gorgeous. His desire to travel with her and keep her by his side was so innate that you would think that it was this Doctor who was born out of love for her instead of the Tenth Doctor. I love your ability to take such a brief moment in canon and build it into a story of such depth and heart. Their need for physical contact is more of a reflection of their desire to reassure themselves that the other is there by their side instead of stemming from actual desire. I love that! Although your other stories combine both their passion and spiritual connection, and quite well mind you ;), this story excels at their emotional one. Not only the way that they’re so desperate to be together but the lengths that they’ll go to personally to achieve that end. Just a beautifully written story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for another lovely review, enchantment. This, in my mind, is the missing scene that explains him giving her the key to the TARDIS, which is as much a key to his heart as anything else he could ever give. It\'s also the set-up for the scene in Downing street when he all but confesses his love for her with her mum, Mickey, and the future Prime Minister all listening. Poor sod never stood a chance, one clasp of the hand and he was a goner. It\'s also the foundation of PQN, gives the reader a hint of what\'s going through his mind after Dalek, since PQN is all in Rose\'s POV. I like the idea of the mental connection being primary for him and the way Rose almost stumbles into it by accident.

2012.03.14 - 09:42AM
1: Chapter 1

You dawg! Another fandom, claimed. Hook, line, and sinker. Glad to see you back in the fanfic world. Love your Doctor, and your Rose.

Author's Response: Thanks babe, it\'s amazing to wake up in the morning with Nine\'s voice in my head, fussing about this or that. Honestly, I\'d forgotten the rush of it. *Chris getting back on the bicycle and wobbling down the street, nearly missing a collision with a battered blue police box* Heh.

2012.03.11 - 12:47PM
1: Chapter 1

I like how you addressed one of the first differences I noticed between Classic Who and the Relaunch and that is how the Doctor and Rose have no sense of personal space. They were constantly touching each other which I found so endearing. Rose was like a balm for Nine's battered persona and a tether for his sanity after all that he went through during the Time War.

You do a wonderful job of getting into the Doctor's head and showing us how vulnerable, guilt ridden, and damaged he is.

Thank you for giving him his ray of hope and the end.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a thoughtful review. As a Nine/Rose shipper I\'m delighted by all the gratuitous touching, the glances and all the nuances CE layered into Nine. This was my first attempt to get into his POV. Poor Nine, he needs more rays of hope and I intend to do my best to give him more.

2012.02.14 - 09:53AM
1: Chapter 1

He laughed and nodded, not envying her at all. He really was going to miss that smile of hers, and her bravery, but it was a fine day. You have caught Nine's vulnerablity well, but here there is a bit of Eight peeking through. In the end it's always the Boy and his Box, but yeah, he fell pretty hard for Rose.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think that\'s what attracts me to 9, scratch the surface of the oncoming storm and you find the lonely little boy. So amusing that you could see that bit of 8 because I watched the movie for the first time just a couple days after I wrote this, so any 8 you see was purely dumb luck.