2021.09.07 - 02:42PM
37: Epilogue

The most beautiful story I've ever seen. So beautiful it makes me want to cry. It was perfect! for me it's canon ♡♡

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It makes me happy to know you enjoyed it.

2019.03.14 - 10:46AM
17: Chapter 17

Re-reading this whole series, and the superb storytelling in this chapter really struck me. It's great character development for the Doctor, and wonderful plot development to pair his realization (FINALLY) that he's been self-absorbed, immediately followed by needing to carry the torch of the relationship for both of them. And he steps up in the way we all know he will. His tendency to be thick regarding social-emotional stuff is so relatable to anyone who has ever loved a man. 😉 Stereotypically male to a fault sometimes, this one. But still the embodiment of wholesome masculinity, even if it's of an almost "Asperger's" variety at times: too smart for his own good , not picking up social cues, and fiercely loyal and conscientious. 💘

Author's Response: I love your assessment of the Doctor and couldn't agree more. Rose (and us!) thankfully loves him despite his faults. And despite his thick-headedness, his heart(s) is always in the right place.

2019.02.27 - 10:05AM
18: Chapter 18

Leave it to you to make amnesia adorable. I had to steady myself over the "brain damage" story line at first. But you've given them an opportunity to fall in love AGAIN, which is a stroke of narrative brilliance. Can't put it down.

Author's Response: I'm glad you've enjoyed it!

2015.02.01 - 12:05PM
37: Epilogue

Oh, I loved that. I have spent a several happy hours in your writings... and I really have been taken into your universe, completely and absolutely. Sighs rather a lot here... am going to wander off and see if I have missed anything else of yours!

Author's Response: I can\'t thank you enough for your lovely reviews! I\'ve gotten a smile from and appreciated each one. :)

2015.02.01 - 11:26AM
28: Chapter 28

Yep - last sentence... gold!

Author's Response: *grins*

2015.02.01 - 11:13AM
26: Chapter 26

I meant to say before, I do like Rose's characterisation over the past few chapters... so much like her in Series 1.


Author's Response: Thank you! It was a challenge having her revert, in a way, only recalling the past while trying to deal with the present.

2015.02.01 - 10:59AM
24: Chapter 24

Waaaahhhh... I used to be able to use words, not any more... it appears.

Author's Response: Angst claims another victim!

2015.02.01 - 10:53AM
23: Chapter 23

Gaaaahhhhhh - this is killing me... I think I need a Doctor...

Author's Response: Then you\'ve come to the right place! ;) And there\'s a light at the end of the tunnel, rest assured.

2015.02.01 - 10:30AM
17: Chapter 17

Wahhhhh... too, too much. Can't bear it...

Author's Response: Oh, the inescapable angst! But all is not lost, I promise...

2014.12.25 - 01:46AM
37: Epilogue

These last few chapters was such an emotional roller-coaster but I'm so very glad that it all worked out for them in the end.

This was such a beautiful story and a perfect accompaniment to Falling Slowly, you're a wonderful writer WhoMe and I'm looking forward to reading your next story :)

Author's Response: I so appreciate each of your lovely reviews! And these last few coming on Christmas was like unwrapping a few extra gifts. :) I\'m very happy you enjoyed this series!

2014.12.25 - 01:37AM
34: Chapter 34

I'm so very glad Rose finally got all her memories back ... and what a moment to get them back ... I would have expected that having mind-blowingly romantic sexy times with the Doctor would've made me forget my name and the ability to think, not get back detailed memories lost to amnesia :)

Author's Response: *grins* How true! What can I say? The Doctor is just full of surprising talents. ;)

2014.12.23 - 01:31PM
31: Chapter 31

You've written him as such a romantic old soul, taking her back to Antigua to recreate memories *sigh* oh so romantic :)

Author's Response: Though he might never admit to it, he can certainly be quite the romantic when he puts his mind to it. ;)

2014.12.23 - 12:35PM
29: Chapter 29

Oh it is so good to see Jack again and I loved that he was there to give them both support ... and especially loved that the Doctor felt comfortable enough with him to let his guard down enough to ask for advice

Author's Response: I\'m glad you enjoyed his inclusion! Jack\'s a good friend for them both, and they certainly needed that at the time.

2014.12.22 - 04:43PM
25: Chapter 25

Oh my I cannot imagine how overwhelming it would be to experience all those major changes in her life in such a short time and then to find out there is still more to remember

Poor Doctor, he really needs a Rose hug but it looks like it is still going to be a while before he gets one of those

Your stories are always so engrossing WhoMe, I have to force myself to stop reading so that real life gets some attention occasionally :)

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! This story was one of the more emotionally-challenging ones to take on. You no doubt NEED a RL break from it! But I\'m so glad you\'re continuing to enjoy. :)

2014.12.22 - 02:36PM
24: Chapter 24

Oh that did not go well for either of them ... it was all manner of embarrassing and frustrating and I keep yelling at my iPad ... With the Doctor being so so so over protective I just knew that something like this was going to happen ... the next few chapters are going to be explosively angsty aren't they :)

Also, I'm loving Jackie being the voice of reason ... I think the Doctor is going to really need to lean her during what happens next

Author's Response: How true! The poor Doctor was trying so hard to walk a difficult line, but it was only a matter of time before he snapped. Unfortunately for Rose!