Reviews For Impossible Things

2015.02.01 - 08:52AM
1: Chapter 1

Very good - you kept the timelines not too timey-wimey... makes total sense. Loved that Rose actually got to spend some proper time with Jack - good for you! Always thought that it was a shame that she didn't in that other 'verse!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Jack definitely deserved another inclusion in this \'verse, especially considering his role in bringing them back together. So glad you enjoyed it!

2014.12.18 - 05:18PM
1: Chapter 1

Awww this was lovely I really like how you wind the canon verse through the stories ... I'm so glad they went back to see Jack and that you remembered the changing timeline scenario ... I figured Jack went back to save Rose after the missing year as a way to thank the Doctor

Author's Response: Thank you! After the role he played, Jack deserved another appearance (or two) in this series. :)

2014.05.27 - 03:29AM
1: Chapter 1

nicely done I hope that cuts out the whole 'year that never was' because they never met the Master

Author's Response: This series is AU, so yep. Glad you enjoyed it!

2013.06.23 - 02:05AM
1: Chapter 1

Interesting that you mixed lines from other episodes into this, but you made it fit really well! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! That was both the challenge and the fun of writing this one. I\'m happy you enjoyed it!

2013.01.14 - 11:50AM
1: Chapter 1

I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you! These three are always fun to write. ;)

2012.06.09 - 04:06PM
1: Chapter 1

Such a hopeful story, nice implementation of canon here and there. Very good of Rose to stand up to the Doctor in facing things he feels bad about. She's his voice of reason and simplifies things he needs to see differently. I hope we'll see more of Jack.

Author's Response: Thank you! Jack needed another inclusion in this \'verse considering his important role in the last...and considering he\'s, well, Jack. ;) Sometimes the Doctor needs a push, and thankfully he has Rose who will stand up and let him know when he does. I\'m happy you enjoyed it!

2012.05.23 - 04:45PM
1: Chapter 1

Beautiful Who, lovely Jack reunion fic.

Author's Response: How did I miss seeing this lovely review?!?! It was certainly a treat to find, and gave me a smile to know you enjoyed this...thank you!

2011.08.23 - 06:45PM
1: Chapter 1

This was a brilliant piece, you wrote for Jack and Rose's dialogue so well. It really stood out to me. :D

Author's Response: Thank you, CT! I\'ve always loved the Jack/Rose dynamic and wished we could have seen more between them with a discussion along these lines in Journey\'s End. But that\'s what fan fiction is for, right? :D

2011.08.23 - 06:38PM
1: Chapter 1

This is a masterpiece - sheer genius! You crafted a beautiful story in your verse and seamlessly merged dialog from Season 3 eps so that it feels like you wrote the dialog specifically for this fic. I cannot properly express my love for this fic! I adore Jack reunions and I think this is my favorite of all of them. I also loved the little foreshadowing hint you had in here. Incredible job WhoMe!

Author's Response: I am completely humbled by your incredible review -- thank you so much, KK! I wasn\'t sure if I could work the Season 3 dialog into this or not, but when I started writing it just seemed to fit -- thankfully! And me being the tease that I am just had to drop in that little foreshadowing. ;)

2011.08.23 - 06:32PM
1: Chapter 1

love it. it was so good. how is the sequel coming. is the master going to be in it. is martha ,jackie,jack,pete going to be in it. i can not wait for it.

Author's Response: I\'m so glad you enjoyed it...thank you! I keep getting side-tracked from the sequel by writing these one-shots. :P But it\'s getting there. I don\'t have plans to include the Master, but it will have some familiar faces, as well as a few characters created from my own overactive imagination. ;)

A_Who_in_Whoville
2011.08.23 - 05:32PM
1: Chapter 1

Fantastic, A. Loved every word. You did a great job transplanting conversation from canon into your story. You kept the cheeky Ten/Jack vibrate going, too, which is always fun.

This line was my favorite:
He turned back to her. “Reasons you don’t understand.”

“Of course I don’t understand,” she retorted, “because you won’t tell me! Maybe if you tried actually explaining…”


I liked it because it was very believable within a relationship. We all have things we don't want to share with our spouse or significant other, for good or bad, but 999 times out of 1000 it is better to NOT keep secrets.

Thanks for satisfying my craving for WhoMeFic while waiting patiently for your next epic tale. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Who! I\'m so glad you liked it! And such true words of wisdom. Honesty is ALWAYS the best policy in any relationship, even if some things are hard to discuss.