2011.08.23 - 04:05PM
23: Chapter 23

Ack! What a great twist at the end - I hope there's a sequel, and soon!

Author's Response: Hi there - thanks for the review. Very glad you enjoyed the twist. There is a sequel. It\'s called \"Return to the Valiant\" and I\'ve just started posting it :)

2011.08.23 - 01:37PM
1: Chapter 1

Wow, a real epic story. I was about to hate Rose for putting Jack into eternal hell in order to save the Doctor. I really hope that Jack is alright. Will there be a sequel?

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. The sequel is called \"Return to the Valiant\" - I\'ve just started posting it today :)

2011.08.23 - 01:07AM
9: Chapter 9

The Master voice is very right. The meeting betweeen Amy and Martha was very unlike both characters, however. I can't imagine for one moment Martha or Amy behaving like that with anyone, let alone towards one another, and after the shabby way the Doctor treated Martha, it is difficult to imagine Martha treating anyone who traveled with him with anything but respect. But then again this is an AU, and Martha is pretty darn angry about the Master being back. I wonder if the Retcon would work.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yes, Martha is furiously angry and she is taking it out on everyone, not just Amy. And as a result she\'s rubbed Amy up the wrong way. The tension between them doesn\'t last, it\'s just a temporary thing, in response to the situation. Glad you think I have the Master\'s voice right, at least.

2011.08.22 - 07:43PM
20: Chapter 20

Epic chapter! Love the tie-in to the Angels episode in Season 5, and then the Master's revenge was so horribly perfect!

Author's Response: LOL, I thought it was about time the Master got to have some revenge. Thank you very much again for the review!

2011.08.21 - 09:12PM
19: Chapter 19

I'm still enjoying this a lot - can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will update again tomorrow, when I am allowed by this site ;)

2011.08.21 - 05:01PM
16: Chapter 16

I miss Ten, too. *sniff* Nice tie-in with the five Doctors! Glad to see the other chapters uploaded - hope they are approved quickly.

Author's Response: Yeah, me too! I like Eleven a lot, but he will never be Ten. And I love a bit of Classic Who. Thanks so much for the review, I really appreciate the encouragement!

2011.08.21 - 02:32PM
15: Chapter 15

Brilliant story! Love the ret-con subplot, and all the twists and turns. Not to mention the current cliffhanger. I hope you can update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you - so glad you are enjoying it. I have put up another four chapters today - I hope you like them!

2011.08.20 - 01:48PM
6: Chapter 6

That was more intense a meeting than I expected. Note Perfect. I'm enjoying this immensely.

Author's Response: Thanks so much - I enjoyed writing that scene, I have to say ;) I hope you enjoy the rest of it too!

2011.08.20 - 11:22AM
5: Chapter 5

Martha and the Master meeting is not going to go well. But it is nice to see an almost sane Master, and Martha happy to work with a Time Lady. I like the relationships you have set up here.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yes, I don\'t think the Master and Martha will ever get on very well after the Year That Never Was, LOL. I\'m so happy you are enjoying it and I really appreciate you taking the time to review.