Reviews For Cool Comfort

2019.09.02 - 05:11AM
1: Chapter 1

This is really great, def a fave!

2013.08.26 - 11:36PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh, cool, I found it again! This, and a fic by Singe, are two of the only huddle-for-warmth reversal fics I've ever seen—stories in which a character has to cuddle up against the Doctor to keep cool. I like the inversion of the usual trope. And, of course, I shamelessly repurposed "they're takin' over the world," from oysters to dandelions, and used it in one of my own stories. So thank you for that, too!

2010.10.17 - 11:36PM
1: Chapter 1

Good story. Like everyone else, I loved the rant about oysters taking over the world.

2010.09.24 - 12:08PM
1: Chapter 1

I do love 9 and Rose together. And agree with previous reviews. The raving about oysters and his response was lovely aswas his upset at being mistaken for Jackie.

2010.09.24 - 12:07PM
1: Chapter 1

I do love 9 and Rose together. And agree with previous reviews. The raving about oysters and his response was lovely aswas his upset at being mistaken for Jackie.

2010.08.26 - 09:31PM
1: Chapter 1

Aw, adorable and, well, hot! Wonderful little Nine/Rose story, something that is sadly rare nowadays. Glad to read my favorite Who writer is still churning out little beauties like this one. :)

2010.08.16 - 06:21PM
1: Chapter 1

“Oysters,” she muttered. “They’re takin’ over the world.”

“I won’t let them,” he assured her, stroking her burning face.


I LOVED that little raving, and even more I loved the Doctor's response. That was so much the show, and a lovely reminder of the Doctor's quirkiness and affection for Rose. Thanks for more sexay Nine fic!

2010.08.16 - 04:26PM
1: Chapter 1

A controlled burn--clever, you. 8) A nice bit of sweetness.

2010.08.16 - 01:48PM
1: Chapter 1

Aww, that was some very sweet hurt/comfort. I like the little touch of humor with Nine's consternation at being mistaken for Jackie.

2010.08.16 - 12:23PM
1: Chapter 1

lovely, as always. I do love me some good hurt/comfort. *sigh*