Reviews For Destiny Unearthed

2010.04.04 - 05:43PM
2: Chapter 2

Hmmmm...Maybe this isn't him him but Eleven, Twelve or Thirteen. They need a DNA test to see if anything matches this body.

Author's Response: Maybe... but um... well it\'s not likely to be as simple as it being thirteen... I am not sure about Eleven yet... and certainly wasn\'t when I wrote this... and... well if you don\'t acknowledge Eleven then there can\'t be a twelve *g*

2010.04.04 - 05:05PM
2: Chapter 2

Hmm! sounds like a paradox waiting to happen?

Author's Response: It certainly sounds like something, and with the Doctor\'s past, present, and future all colliding in one spot there is definitely some paradoxical vibes going on.

2010.03.07 - 07:44PM
1: Chapter 1

What a great start! So the Doctor burns his hand when he touched his skeleton. This is going to be a great ride! Since I'm new to your fandom how often do you think you might be posting updates?

Author's Response: Once up and running I tend to aim for a chapter or two a day... sometimes more, I sometimes have a day off, but generally get them up quickly as I find fics with slow updates difficult to read and keep track of so try not to do it to anyone else. I am typing it up from hand at the moment, but as soon as that is done I will be editting a chapter or so a day and putting it up quickly. First chapter was intended as a \'next time/coming soon\' following my last fic. Chapter 2 will be a couple of weeks, but then the rest will follow one or two a day.

2010.03.05 - 06:19AM
1: Chapter 1

brilliant start, your a great writer but how long do we have to wait in suspense of the next chapters, its giving me sleepless nights, wondering

Author's Response: I hope you\'re exaggerating about the sleepless nights! I am in the process of typing it up, but, it is also the start of the Open University year and so I have a couple of essays to write this weekend (left them to the last minute as always as they\'re due on Monday oops) work is really busy at the moment with 50-60 hr weeks, and I\'m expecting some freelance work to arrive in the next couple of days too! The story keeps dragging me back despite every effort not to let it - I have no solf control at all, but essays have to come first today - which is why I\'m on here not writing them huh? If you want to write me a couple of essays - one on the different perspectives of Cleopatra and the other on Marner\'s \'Dr. Faustus\' - I will happily crack on! lol. It will be a couple of weeks yet I should think.

2010.02.27 - 01:32AM
1: Chapter 1

Great start-can't wait! It's a bit hard to adjust to the River/Jack/Doctor relationship after Degeneration though. Can you put this story into context without giving too much away? Thanks!! :)

Author's Response: Hmmm, a back story? I dont really have one for this in terms of the relationship with Jack and River. Although Jack and the Doctor have been together for longer than River has been included. The Doctor was the one to make the first move with Jack in this case.

Author's Response: After Journey\'s End instead of getting sick he went off for and did his thing for a while, and then realising that travelling alone was no good at all, he went back for Jack. Jack refused to come full time, but when Torchwood need him the Doctor is there, and when the Doctor needs Jack he is there and that is how it developed. They are about a year into that now, making the specials AU.

Author's Response: River came into the mix by chance meeting while Jack and the Doctor were chasing some soul-sucking alien or something like that and they found that River was studying and exploring the soul eaters mythology and had dug up an old space ship and released the inhabitant by accident. (bugger, might have to write that now). They sorted it all out and she never left.

Author's Response: All three of them have their own lives. The Doctor in the TARDIS, Jack in Torchwood, and River with her archaeology. The Doctor and Jack spend more of their time together than River, but she doesn\'t mind this and is quite happy just to carry on digging.

Author's Response: The dynamic is slightly different to Degeneration, though that might be just because it is more established. The Doctor as always is just the Doctor. He loves both River and Jack deeply, but is very much aware that River is a fleeting moment in their existence (well until she digs up his skeleton anyway). He will care for them when they need it, but is sometimes too involved in whatever mystery or threat or starfire is going on to notice and they accept that is what they love about him. If either of them say hang on a sec... he is there at the drop of the hat.

Author's Response: Jack is the loyal, caring, and loving one out of the three. Especially when the Doctor is concerned. He bickers with River incessantly, but loves her dearly, and will do anything for her as long as it doesn\'t effect his relationship with the Doctor.

Author's Response: River is the hard as nails one. She is less inclined to let the Doctor get away with as much as Jack will. She loves them both dearly but she takes no nonsense from them. She bickers with Jack - but mostly because she knows it winds the Doctor up a bit.

Author's Response: So that is where they are at. I am not sure that helps at all. I haven\'t got a back story for this one really. Not in terms of River, Jack, and the Doctor.

Author's Response: There is another backstory that will come up that is AU to another of my stories and where that story actually came from, but that will be fairly obvious when it arrives. In between seeing River the last time, the Doctor has been babysitting.

2010.02.26 - 07:52PM
1: Chapter 1

Just have one question, I just got throught reading the Eighth Doctor novel "Alien Bodies" were some folks were auctioning off the Doctor's body.
Eight and Sam get it back and Eight buries it on an uninhabited planet.

The novel never said what incarnation the body was of but could the body in your story be the same one? Just a notion.

Author's Response: I wouldn\'t have thought so, because it certainly doesn\'t get there with Eight and Sam, and since he has been found in a mass grave it certainly wasn\'t uninhabited at the time of his death. Nice idea though, and might have to go and read the novel. I\'ve not read any of the eighth Doctor books.

2010.02.26 - 12:57PM
1: Chapter 1

Well this is one million shades of brilliant! Sucked in already and can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope that you enjoy and that it doesn\'t disappoint.

2010.02.26 - 09:58AM
1: Chapter 1

Love the new fic, you're bloody brilliant. Just when I start to get unslinky withdrawals, up pops a new 1. yay!

Author's Response: Um, sorry, consider it a \"coming soon\" *g*. There is a lot of work to do on this one, and since it is one of my personal favourite fics I want to get it right before posting the rest of it and avoid any unnecessary diversions. I feel a bit mean now, but it seemed like a good idea at the time.

2010.02.26 - 08:27AM
1: Chapter 1

And we're off! Looking forward to following this story from the start, rather than catching up later on like I've done with your previous ones :) And already the Doctor's in trouble! Great start!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the first chapter, and yes, it doesn\'t take long for him to get into trouble.

2010.02.26 - 07:22AM
1: Chapter 1

YES! You're back!

A very interesting beginning to what I suspect will be a bumpy ride. There's got to be a reasonable explanation for the find. Oh who am I kidding, it won't be reasonable since the Doctor is involved!

Author's Response: Basically it is reasonable explanation. He gets killed and ends up in that grave. No need to write the story at all! I feel a bit guilty now with all the reviews straight away, I did say on your last review on Degeneration that I\'d get the first chapter up as a taster. It\'s going to be a while for the rest.

2010.02.26 - 06:44AM
1: Chapter 1

And here we go again, excellent.

Author's Response: Yep, there is some kind of pattern developing here lol.

2010.02.26 - 05:54AM
1: Chapter 1

Woah! I can't wait to see what you come up with!!!

Author's Response: I hope it doesn\'t disappoint and that you enjoy.

2010.02.26 - 05:40AM
1: Chapter 1

Uh! Oh! Methinks the Doctor went a bit too far into his own future and he's dead!

In the famous quote of Ten "WHAT!?"

Author's Response: I think there may be a few \"what?\'s\" coming. There is little wonder he\'s having temporal problems when his future, the past, and their present are all colliding in one spot.

2010.02.26 - 02:49AM
1: Chapter 1

Oooh cool. I just watched the Star Trek where archealogist found Data's head in a dig. The Doctor is not taking River's find as well as the android--lol This looks promising.

Author's Response: I hope you enjoy it. I love that episode of TNG, but no similarities in plot. Well, apart from the obvious anyway.

2010.02.26 - 02:12AM
1: Chapter 1

Wow, what a hook for a first chapter! I suppose that could just be Thirteen's skeleton (the Doctor has to die sometime after all), but I'm guessing not . . . this looks like it will be a very interesting story.

Author's Response: It would be handy if it was just Thirteen, and they could say - oh well had to happen some day. Never mind.