2013.06.03 - 04:48PM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

That made me grin a lot... too right that Rose Tyler would set the record straight... their love was so real... whether friends or lovers... it was real. And then... again... what was yet to come. Am wandering through 'older' stuff... just placating meself! ;)

2010.06.02 - 03:44PM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

Just having a meander... this stands up so well... and I feel my heart breaking a little more... they were so happy, so right. Yep... 2006 for me too! Still love this.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks hon. I just watched Tooth & Claw because it was on telly (yes, I have the box sets, but...) and it made me really happy. Surely your heart can\'t get any more broken now RTD\'s finished with it? Hope not - and thanks for popping by. If I\'d known, I\'d have baked a cake! x

2010.05.09 - 05:57AM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

Its Earth year 2006, and my Doctor and I well be flying forever.

That last line really got me. It's so happy and strong and sad and funny! I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks. My other favourite one I\'ve written alongside My Old Man. I\'m so glad you enjoyed it - it\'s always good to get positive reviews from really good writers. x

2010.04.06 - 09:35PM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

This is absolutly bloody brilliant! Love it. The end is scary and ominous.

Author's Response: Why thank you - it\'s one of the ones I\'m the most proud of. And that tea thing\'s important! I should do a tot up of how many of my stories contain mentions of tea - at least half, I\'d bet. Thanks for reviewing xx

2010.02.22 - 12:44PM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

I have so much love for this fic. It's brilliant, and I love Rose's voice. I laughed all the way through until the end broke my heart.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much. I\'m really glad I got the voice right, and that you enjoyed it. Sorry it broke your heart. I suggest watching the whole of season two up until Army of ghosts to cheer yourself up! x

2010.02.21 - 11:51PM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

This was great! Made me laugh, especialy Mickey's glee.

Author's Response: Mickey\'s given such a hard time, but I really like him - he\'s funny, and brave in the end. And treated very badly by Rose, poor thing. I\'m glad you enjoyed it and it made you laugh - that\'s always good. Thanks for reading and reviewing. x

2010.02.20 - 05:26PM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

Glad she defended Jackie, Though Jackie wasn't responsible for what happened to Ursula.

It really ticks me off the way some writers portray Jackie as some sort of ogre or monster. She just a mother who's peotecrtive of her only child.

I'm not a big Rose fan but I can see your point, it's just a case of overkill. otherwise I think Rose is a really great person.

Author's Response: Thanks - Jackie gets such a hard time, but she\'s really cool. I can\'t think of another mum who would react differently when their duaghter disappeared for a year and turned up with an alien in tow! Thanks for reviewing x

2010.02.20 - 08:57AM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

And you get a second one from me cos it should say words, although fantastic is pretty damn fantastic too!

Author's Response: Fantastic is pretty fantastic. But brilliant is fantastic too. And fantastic is brilliant. I\'ve run out of words - Geronimo! x

2010.02.20 - 08:56AM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

That was BLOODY BRILLIANT! I loved it, made me giggle... and it almost made me punch the air ( I would, but the people I work with are watching!! ). I am so fed up of the rosebashing... yeah, we all can do what we like... but Rose? The whole bleedin' thing was more about her thany anything else, for gawd's sake... and now I'm ranting, as I do! Oh... but that bit at the end... that made take a sharp breath... what is yet to come. Fantastic word, really fantastic!

Author's Response: Yay, I got capital letters! I\'ve never made anyone want to punch the air before - there\'s a result. I wasn\'t sure about the ending, but I think it gave the story some weight. So pleased you enjoyed it, Vicky x

2010.02.20 - 08:12AM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

You weren't kidding when you said you were trying new stuff. This was a brilliant idea. I did cringe a bit as I thought about being Rose and happening across this site. I could so imagine Mickey and that grin as he showed her. Great work Karen!

Author's Response: I feel bad about the actors, never mind the characters! But then, they shouldn\'t be so much fun to write about, so it\'s all their fault. I\'m so glad you enjoyed this one - for once a complete surprise for you. x

2010.02.20 - 03:02AM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

Brilliant! Tea, with milk and sugar!!! Teabag in a mug- no warming of the pot! Again, brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am very passionate about tea, in a teabag/mug kind of way. No sugar for me, but I don\'t want to be too prescriptive. Thanks for you kind words and for reviewing - I\'m glad you enjoyed it x

2010.02.19 - 04:26PM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

I love it! I am so sick and tired of all the Rose bashers that keep submitting... why don't they just watch and see? They were/are in love and that's as it should be... thanks PF. I feel good now!!!!

Author's Response: I made Frin feel good - yay me! Of course they were in love - boo to the moaning fanboys (and Moffats), they know nothing, nothing! I\'m happy you enjoyed it, and thanks for taking the time to review x

2010.02.19 - 02:30PM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

Cute, Cute, Cute! It should be 2006 forever.

Author's Response: But it IS 2006. It is, it is, it is. Season two will never end! Thanks for the review x

2010.02.19 - 01:10PM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

I love it. Fics that break the fourth wall tend to be either dreadful or awesome, and yours is definitely in the second category. And yay! for Rose defending Jackie. :)

The ending is very poignant.

Author's Response: Well thank you. It is a weird thing to write, and I don\'t think I\'ll attempt it again, but I\'m glad it worked. Yay for Jackie, boo for sad endings. And I\'m well pleased to get a review from you, Yamx. X

2010.02.19 - 12:01PM
1: How to make a cup of tea, and other facts it's important to know about Rose Tyler

Ha! I love this. One of the most believable fics about a character discovering fanfiction I've come across. I love how Mickey is all smug as he shows her the smut. Poor Rose. And then all her little tips at the end... brilliant! I highly enjoyed this. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you muchly. It was a bit of a departure for me, so I\'m pleased you liked it. I love Mickey, really I do - he\'s always fun to write. x