Reviews For Time Out

2013.06.02 - 07:49AM
1: Chapter 1

I've read this fic countless times and I always read this after I watch Father's Day. I just think it is absolutely brillant. The romance doesn't feel forced at all and it just fits in perfectly with the episode. Well done!

2013.01.25 - 05:35PM
1: Chapter 1

I don't know how many times I've read this story, and I apologize for not reviewing here on TSP as soon as I had the account privilege. You are so right... this is THE question of Father's Day, the one the BBC writers should have addressed as well, in an extended episode. This is also one of the most amazing DW stories I've ever read, both as a fix-it of so many things and as a story in and of itself. Fiercely emotional, perfectly in character, and absolutely brilliantly written. You have a great talent and all your stories are gems, but this... this story leaves me in awe, struggling for adjectives.

2011.10.12 - 06:35PM
1: Chapter 1

bloose recc'd this to me on today d-rfix. it's awesome!

Father's Day is an ep with so much bad behavior on the Doctor's part -- and you make it so believable -- and exciting! wonderful rewrite of an emotional roller coaster ep!

2011.07.01 - 11:44PM
1: Chapter 1

I was jonesin for a fix and came back to this again. I reviewed on lj once long ago, but just letting you know how it's one of my "go to's" when I'm blue.

Author's Response: Aw, really? :) It\'s extremely cool to hear one of my fics is a go-to (but certainly not cool to hear that you\'re blue).

2011.02.09 - 02:44PM
1: Chapter 1

How did I miss this at LJ? I thought I'd read all the Time in Flux fics at the time. Well, anyway, it was incredibly hot and very steamy and I loved his jealousy and his finally coming to grips with the fact that he didn't have to hold onto Rose quite so tightly to still have her. Lovely smut.

2009.11.01 - 07:35AM
1: Chapter 1

Now that was truely something. What a refreshing light you have thrown over that particular episode. So much light an dark, glorious mixture of reality and dream. I know next time I watch this episode your story will be running through my head. Fantastic. I think I'm headed to LJ to find you and check out the rest of your stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) I love reviews and apparently I don\'t leave enough of my own - need to give to get, ya know - so I\'m cherishing everyone that happens here. Unfortunately, everything I\'ve done for DW is here. :-/ I have stuff for other fandoms over at my fic site (anne-hedonia.com), but I\'m switching it over to Wordpress so it\'s a bit under construction. Should be ready in a few days, though. Again, thanks for the lovely review!

2009.10.16 - 12:07PM
1: Chapter 1

Goodness, this deserves more reviews. I read this at LJ and loved it, but just found it today at Tsp. I love Nine/Rose and you write them wonderfully in this. Have you posted this fic at 'hearts_in_time' at LJ? If you haven't you really should. Nine needs love. :)

Author's Response: Hi Ms. Lillibet. I did indeed post it there - I posted all the heck over the place, as I am wont to do. I like to spread the Nine!Love myself, but with Eleven coming up (and no less than TWO Tens before that), I\'m afraid Nine is going to fade even further into the background. :-/

2009.09.13 - 09:37AM
1: Chapter 1

I reviewed this on LJ and still, after endless reads, think it's great. Now I have to campaign for both you and ThroughAmberFocus to rewrite series 1 with added smut and lots of naked CE.

Author's Response: Again with the two reviews! You\'re so cool. Yeah, I don\'t know if I\'m quite up to rewriting the whole series, but it\'s an interesting thought. :) I have always wanted to rewrite \"the\" basement scene in The Doctor Dances so that Jack doesn\'t interrupt, though...might do that.

2009.09.12 - 03:52AM
1: Chapter 1

I had to stop by Teaspoon just to join in celebrating this excellent fic. I loved it on LJ and still love it here. Sheer brilliance on this one! Canon!

Author's Response: :) Wow, two reviews! Thank you, Your Awesomeness!

2009.09.11 - 10:36PM
1: Chapter 1

wow, so much happening here and all of it brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D It *did* take a while to arrange it all, but I\'m glad it paid off for you. And thanks for saying so!

2009.09.11 - 01:18AM
1: Chapter 1

OK, so normally, I only read Ten/Rose stories, but I'm enjoying all these "re-writes" and had to read this one too! OMG! I am so glad I did, as it's been one of my favourite re-writes!!! This was absolutely brilliant and I just love it!!! Wonderful job!!! xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I\'m so glad I seduced you to the dark side, if only briefly. ;)