Reviews For Broken Angel

2011.10.24 - 08:23PM
9: Chapter 9

Reading this through with one go. Love the plot line and that the Doctor takes the name Gandor. It sounds like him. You are writing believable characters. I cannot believe how well you write and how prolific you are. Great job.

Author's Response: Blimey, you\'re certainly making your way through the stories lol. This and Making Headway are my favourites so I hope you enjoy.

2011.06.22 - 03:09AM
200: Chapter 200

This was an absolutely brilliant story I loved every single bit of this thing. thank you for writing it. happily ever after is not what the Doctor gets, but i would like to believe that Martha would be cool with 11....

Author's Response: Thank you, I\'m glad that you enjoyed, and no, Ten doesn\'t get his happy ever after, but like you say, in some alternate eleven could be with Martha all happy, and in that alternate who is to say Ten didn\'t get his truly deserved reward?

2011.04.25 - 02:54AM
1: Chapter 1

I have just finished reading Broken Angel, and I loved it, you are an incredible author.

When Notram died It made me cry for many chapters after it.

I will recommend your story to my friends.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review and your kind comments. I\'m glad that you enjoyed the story.

2010.09.22 - 06:22PM
1: Chapter 1

Very poetic! Where did you get this vocabulary? I like the name of the story. Like your other story 'Degeneration' alot too. **DW**

Author's Response: Glad that you\'re enjoying, and thanks for your review.

2010.09.08 - 09:25AM
200: Chapter 200

Goodness me, another epic! You have an incredible ability to sustain a story for the long haul - I found it rather hard to take breaks during reading this!
Thank you so much for all you've posted, it's been an absolutely pleasure reading your work.

Author's Response: Glad that you enjoyed it, and for your review. I need to start practising writing shorter stories lol.

2010.07.08 - 01:05PM
49: Chapter 49

"I bet Jack could be a criminal."

This possibly is one of the best quotes in the story so far. Great job.

Author's Response: Glad that you are enjoying the story and thanks for your review.

2010.04.24 - 09:12AM
200: Chapter 200

This is a lovely story, read it all the way through... It was nic eto see the Doctor with a family and more open for once, but sad she see him loose all of them as well... Martha and him are great together, be nice to see how this continues for them...

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reading it through.

2010.01.05 - 10:06AM
200: Chapter 200

Just finished my third reading of this. And dammit it all, I sobbed all over again when Notram died! *hugs*

Author's Response: Blimey three read throughs? Thank you and sorry Notram upset you again.

2009.10.30 - 02:36AM
200: Chapter 200

I've just finished re-reading this, and enjoyed it just as thoroughly as the first time. (Cried and laughed and squeaked all over again.)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed... second time round too!! Flattered that you\'d read it again. You know I\'ve never actually read this or Making Headway from start to finish. Should probably do that really... only thing is whenever I do read something they always trigger new plot bunnies and need to rein myself in a bit!!! Keep on thinking about Benjamin Sisko\'s words of wisdom to Jack when he was writing all the time - \'it\'s life Jake, and if you don\'t poke your head up once in a while you\'re going to miss it.\'

2009.10.28 - 01:11AM
200: Chapter 200

I just finished the full story this evening, and I have to say, this was brilliant!

Kudos on creating a wonderful alien culture, a great relationship dynamic between Martha & the Doctor,and getting the Doctor to do domestic.

This was so well written that I may have to read it again! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you, glad that you enjoyed.

2009.10.26 - 07:18PM
171: Chapter 171

*sniffles*

That was absolutely heart-breaking! But beautiful, and as it should have been.

Author's Response: It had to happen sooner or later.

2009.10.26 - 06:18PM
5: Chapter 5

Even awake the monster debate is still on. This really is intriguing (must confess I kept slipping back to it when I should have been working on my paper. If I get an F is it your fault!) and I can see everything happening in my mind. Great job.

Author's Response: Do your paper! *shakes finger and scowls*

2009.10.26 - 06:09PM
4: Chapter 4

I love how you portray the family. Of course the youngest would want to help take care of his pet. Very good job.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad that you\'re enjoying.

2009.10.25 - 08:55AM
20: Chapter 20

I am loving this story so much!

But noooooo! He cant be dead! *whimpers*

Author's Response: Glad you\'re still enjoying it.

2009.10.25 - 07:25AM
10: Chapter 10

Persiflage reccomended this to story to me, and I am so glad that she did!

The characters and the world you have created are so endearing. I confess I am quite taken with Nostram. He's pretty awesome.

This has been lots of fun to read. I'm looking forward to finishing the remaining chapters.

Excellent work!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, glad that you\'re enjoying... and thanks to Persiflage too for her recommendation... hope you continue to enjoy... it got rather long!