Reviews For Broken Angel

2014.08.23 - 11:46PM
200: Chapter 200

Okay I actually finished reading this days ago...but I forgot to review the last chapter :/ *sorry*. I really enjoyed this story and the Doctor going back to visit Notram until his death has been haunting me since I finished this story. So thank you for that...Urg! It still hurts me! And I still get sad about it.

But *sorry* but I didn't really like the ending. I love Martha as the Doctor's companion but not in that way...

The very very last bit where he rambles about the 'knocking' was good though. Very ominous.

So apart from DoctorxMartha I loved it. And I might even like the 10th Doctor a little more because of it *the 11th Doctor is my favorite...but I'm too emotional about him leaving to read fanfiction about him...*

Also I'd like to imagine that someday the Doctor goes back to Altos IV not in the recent past, but maybe the distant future. There are so many possibilities. :)

Author's Response: I\'m glad you enjoyed the story overall. Sorry that Martha/Doctor is not your cup of tea, it was just something that happened as things tend to. Thank you for taking the time to read and to review, it is very much appreciated.

Kx

2014.08.11 - 05:03AM
174: Chapter 174

Crying again

Author's Response: Sorry xx

Thanks for taking the time to read and for your reviews, I hope that you enjoyed the story even if there are sad bits.

2014.08.11 - 04:45AM
171: Chapter 171

Well its almost five in the morning...and tears are streaming down my face...I declared I would not sleep until I finished reading...but I don't know how there could be much of the story left. I was ready for it to end at chapter 65.....

Author's Response: I am sorry to have kept you up all night! The inevitable has happened though, the Doctor has lost him.

2014.08.11 - 02:51AM
139: Chapter 139

I'm crying again and its almost 3 in the morning.

Author's Response: Can\'t believe that you stayed up as long!

2014.08.11 - 01:42AM
109: Chapter 109

While I'm sad because I know where this is going...I have come to peace about it. But I'll probably cry when I get there.

Author's Response: There is an inevitability about the course the Doctor has embarked on, but, there are good times to be had as well.

2014.08.11 - 01:37AM
108: Chapter 108

Okay so during my time reading this I have yelled "NOOO!" and I've screeched like a pterodactyl...But it was this chapter that made water leak from my eyes. Yes I know there have been much more depressing chapters than this one. And it might be because its 1:36 in the morning...So like the Doctor I'm also a bit sleep deprived...but there was just something about him bringing a bit of Beltram back that had me crying.

Author's Response: It was the first major loss within that family group and it clearly hit them all hard. That the Doctor can\'t do anything to put it right is hardest.

2014.08.10 - 10:28PM
78: Chapter 78

I worry for the Doctor. That he'll turn up one year and find the village destroyed or Notram dead or something else terrible. I love that he wants to go back and be with them...but he should do it differently. Maybe visit once a month, but like Sarlah said, he should wait a month as well. I know its his sort of thing "I'll be back in five minutes" thing... But I'm scared that he'll squander the years. I think Jack is right, but wrong about how he went about it. Its never nice to call anyone primitive apes...even to primitive apes...its insulting.

Author's Response: It is not going to go on forever. He is rushing through their futures like he\'s addicted to them and jonsing for the next hit, it is damaging.

2014.08.10 - 09:27PM
65: Chapter 65

This right here could be a pretty cheerful ending...I'm a little bit terrified that there are 135 chapters left.

Author's Response: When originally written it did end round about here, after the first trip back to see Notram, but when writing up the draft it just seemed to want to carry on for a while.

2014.08.10 - 07:20PM
39: Chapter 39

I love this story. It is BRILLIANT written so well....But if I'm honest I am terrified. I can't help but feel that its all going to end...And I can't bare the thought of all the pain everyone will suffer...

Author's Response: I\'m glad that you\'re enjoying the story, all things come to an end though. Thank you for taking the time to read and to review.

2014.05.19 - 09:20PM
174: Chapter 174

Heartwrenching... but quite brilliant. I mean seriously, how often has the Doctor actually stopped to say a proper goodbye to anyone?

Author's Response: The Doctor never gets to say goodbye he is always running.

2014.05.18 - 10:53AM
10: Chapter 10

And there he is, our Doctor! :) Always helping.

Author's Response: Yeah, even if he can\'t remember it is clear that he is still in there isn\'t he?

2013.08.04 - 03:28PM
1: Chapter 1

I must confess I was kind of apprehensive when I started reading this and he agreed to see Notram every year on his birthday. But this was so well done I got hooked immediately and ended up reading this within a matter of days. The only thing I was disappointed about (Besides it ended) was the Martha and Doctor relationship wasn't played out more.

Author's Response: Glad that you enjoyed on the whole, the relationship between Martha and the Doctor was kind of secondary to the central story of the Doctor coming to terms with being on and then leaving Altos and his family there. At least he\'s got Martha back there if and when he comes back from Mars. Thank you for taking the time to read and review.

2013.02.22 - 11:03PM
200: Chapter 200

Fantatsic story. Well done. Is there a sequel?

Author's Response: Glad that you enjoyed the story, no sequel though. Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

2012.12.02 - 10:30AM
200: Chapter 200

I don't get the ending. Could you explain it to me? Otherwise I enjoyed the story...

Author's Response: Glad that you enjoyed the story. It was originally written some time ago and it was when we were all waiting eagerly for the Waters of Mars to air, so there were some things we knew - i.e. that he was going to die when someone knocked four times, that water always wins, and that he\'s on the red planet and things were going to go wrong, so the intent of the ending was for it to bring it back into the correct canon timeline. Hope that makes some kind of sense, but glad you enjoyed and thank you for the review.

2011.12.19 - 05:10AM
1: Chapter 1

Oh- Oh goodness that ending. That is brilliant. That is just heartbreakingly brilliant. I read all this in a day and it's been one hell of a rollercoaster, but a greatly satisfying one. Perfect ending.

Author's Response: Glad that you enjoyed the story. Thanks for taking the time to read and to review.