2009.08.19 - 12:12AM
3: Chapter 3

Aw, warm and fuzzy ending. Thank you for writing both. And the Doctor is *very* naughty, pretending not to know who Jack or Martha are... AND falling asleep behind the door of the Archive room.

Author's Response: He was naughty for pretending not know Jack or Martha... as for falling asleep in the Archive room - he was tired.

2009.08.18 - 08:21PM
1: Chapter 1

oh and for this: Im attached to the bed by my genitalia - Im not going far.

you should be spanked -- by Jack.

Author's Response: Hmmm... Jack spanking... considers writing fic consisting of only Timelord genitalia comments.

2009.08.18 - 07:48PM
1: Chapter 1

Thank you for a happier ending, even though I thought the original was great.

Author's Response: You\'re welcome, glad you enjoyed, and thank you for your review.

2009.08.18 - 07:38PM
3: Chapter 3

The Doctor was rather cruel at at the start of this one. Deliberately. Was that meant to be written that way?

*prefers the sad ending*

Author's Response: I dont think he was deliberately trying to be cruel. I just think he needed a way to show Jack that he really was back and he misjudged it. He certainly didn\'t mean to hurt him by it and the Doctor doesn\'t always read things properly. Kind of imagined him lying awake for an hour or so trying to pluck up the courage to come back into the real world not sure how to make that transition back or how everyone else would react. He tried to do it with humour and it back fired on him, but think Jack got his own back with the catheter.

2009.08.18 - 07:33PM
3: Chapter 3

I like alternate endings and this was perfect. But I still understand why Making ended the way it did. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you x

2009.08.18 - 07:04PM
3: Chapter 3

that ending was brilliant! I love them both but the romantic and happy ending lover in me definitely needed this. Bravo on writing such a well rounded, intelligent and compassionate story. I haven't been involved in a story like this in a long time and I'm so sad, but at the same time happy (because the ending(s) were just right) that it's over. I'm also sorry to hear about your condition, that must be scary and I hope you're okay. I'm so glad you've joined the teaspoon and am looking forward to your future writing!! :D

*converse*

Author's Response: Oh I\'m always okay lol. Dont have time to be scared about it what with work and writing and life. Definitely not in that order either. Glad that you enjoyed the alternative ending, and thank you for your reviews throughout.

2009.08.18 - 06:52PM
1: Chapter 1

Thanks for this. The sad ending had me bawling, this one left me soft and fuzzy. I'm still not sure which one is a bad dream and which is just a fantasy; parallel words or something, because both are true in my head. I think the fact that you wrote the sad ending drives home just how close it came. It makes this reprieve that much more special.

Also, was right about the blueberries....

Author's Response: What was it the Doctor told Jackie about parallel universes before she very rudely told him to shut up... that every choice you make leads to another alternative universe... this all pinned on Jack\'s choice on whether to kiss his beloved on the lips or not. In this universe he decided that he would, in Headway he didn\'t. Both are true, but I get to play some more with them in this universe with this ending.

Author's Response: Oh, and let you into a little secret - you were right about the blueberries but only because after your mentioning it I went and added that conversation with Martha. So thank you for that too.

Author's Response: I forgot why I\'d mentioned it at the beginning by the time I got to the end!

2009.08.18 - 06:37PM
3: Chapter 3

This was a lovely alternate ending :D
*divahugs*

Author's Response: Have a very adult very blue alternative ending but that one is just mine lol. Thank you for your reviews throughout x

2009.08.18 - 05:45PM
3: Chapter 3

Thank you for the nice ending, have been glued to making headway, was so upset at the ending. Please write more so I can have my fix!

Author's Response: You\'re welcome for the nice ending. Will write more got a few rough first drafts to work on but have just introduced a 8 week old kitten to my 11 week old kitten - it is not going too well. Turning into a right mother hen - keep on saying things like play nicely and put your claws in! Bloody things.

Author's Response: Who would have thought that Theta wouldn\'t get on with Sigma!

2009.08.18 - 05:16PM
1: Chapter 1

So many lovely things about this story and then ending. I loved your realistic approach to a difficult illness-- brain damage; I love how your characters leanr the differences between entitled happiness and hope and a little grace. The love angle between Jack and the Doctor and how generous they are with that relationship with the rest of their extended family was wonderful as well. Great job-- great entertaining ride.

Author's Response: Thank you, and thank you for your reviews throughout.

2009.08.18 - 05:14PM
3: Chapter 3

Sounds like the Doctor is back to his 'normal' self again!

Author's Response: Yeah he is - a bit knackered stll, but well on the way to a full recovery.

2009.08.18 - 05:06PM
3: Chapter 3

thanks for this. Making Headway make me cry, this made me smile. I love that I can pick the ending now... :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed.

2009.08.18 - 05:04PM
3: Chapter 3

*squee* Loved it! The sad ending broke my heart but this one fixed it again. Both are fantastic however and I think that you are an incredibly talented writer. *glomp* I wish I had even an ounce of your skill!

Author's Response: Says the author of Forbidden! Glad that you enjoyed it and get updating lol!