A Teaspoon And An Open Mind: A Doctor Who Fan Fiction Archive

Reviews For NotRose

Royslady512013.04.21 - 12:01AM1: NotRose pt.1Anonymous
You sorta half to be careful with those 'cause the temptation for a marysue is there. Some friends of mine and I got together and made something simular work by making it a round robin, but that was a multiverse...in another archive and it was years ago.

redina2009.11.02 - 08:23PM1: NotRose pt.1Signed
Here's my second review. I love crossovers with the 'real world' and I hope you write more soon.

Author's Response: thanks! the only thing is, this version of the story is old. on my fanfiction.net account is the edited, new version, with A LOT more chapters :)

redina2009.11.02 - 08:23PM1: NotRose pt.1Signed
I'm going to submit two reviews just so you can right more. This is incredibly, 'credibly cool!

Ree9232009.07.18 - 04:10PM3: NotRose pt.3Signed
this is very interesting. I'm glad you reviewed my work so that I could find you

GorrilaToeMan2009.07.05 - 11:35PM3: NotRose pt.3Signed
Aww...don't tell me you are not going to write more because people are not reviewing. I was so looking forward to reading what will happen next. Please, keep on going. :(

Author's Response: i\'ve updated more on ff.net cuz of more reviews :D don\'t worry!

GorrilaToeMan2009.06.24 - 11:46AM3: NotRose pt.3Signed
So...are you going to explain why that version of Koschei will no longer exist; why he has to put all of his energy into the ship to get it through the void? What happened to the TARDIS?
Don't be depressed, please keep on posting, because if I could remember how to, I would put you on my favorites list.


Author's Response: I\'m sorry! I was hoping it was clear :( Basically the Master\'s timeline (and hence that him) will be erased now that Zoe is changing time. Also, remember how in series 2 the TARDIS almost died crossing to pete\'s world? The Doctor gave some of his life to bring it back, just like Koschei did. Oh, and I believe if you click on a chapter, the top of the page should have a add to favorites link :)

Author's Response: I\'m sorry! I was hoping it was clear :( Basically the Master\'s timeline (and hence that him) will be erased now that Zoe is changing time. Also, remember how in series 2 the TARDIS almost died crossing to pete\'s world? The Doctor gave some of his life to bring it back, just like Koschei did. Oh, and I believe if you click on a chapter, the top of the page should have a add to favorites link :)

bookwrm07062009.06.23 - 10:38PM1: NotRose pt.1Signed
I love that you've taken on the rare story line of a fan being dropped into the DW universe. I think I've only ever seen 2 or 3 of them in the year and a half I've spent reading stories here and on FF.net and I really wish there were more of them. I especially like when the characters get thrown off by the fact that a total stranger knows so much about them. Good job, I can't wait to read more :-)

Author's Response: Lotsa thanks! I know! I love fan meets doctor stories! There aren\'t nearly enough. One really excellent one is Mbea\'s Trickster on ff.net. It\'s updated almost daily and is pretty well written. If you haven\'t already, check it out.

herk2009.06.23 - 05:05PM3: NotRose pt.3Signed
I like the fact that she meets Koshei instead of Thete ;)

Author's Response: yeah... i had fun with it too ;D thanks for the review! you\'re my second! (seriously, i\'ve gotten more comments on ff in the last two days than i have here in a week)

GorrilaToeMan2009.06.22 - 01:45PM2: NotRose pt.2Signed
To answer your question, I have never read a fanfic like this before. I really enjoyed reading it and I would like for you to continue so that I may read more. I really want to know what happens next. And I have to say; the part at the end where you have the Master say 'Who said you had a choice? was funny. That and the fact that it ended up being the Master instead of the Doctor was also funny. Please continue. :)


Author's Response: Yay! First review! Thanks for telling me what you liked. That\'s the only way I\'ll know it wasn\'t lame. Big bag of banana flavored Jelly Beans to you!




Doctor Who and its accoutrements are the property of the BBC, and we obviously don't have any right to them. Any and all crossover characters belong to their respective creators. Alas no one makes any money from this site, and it's all done out of love for a cheap-looking sci-fi show. All fics are property of their individual authors. Archival at this site should not be taken to constitute automatic archive rights elsewhere, and authors should be contacted individually to arrange further archiving. Despite occasional claims otherwise, The Blessed St Lalla Ward is not officially recognised by the Catholic Church. Yet.

Script for this archive provided by eFiction. Contact our archivists at help@whofic.com. Please read our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy and Submission Guidelines.