Royslady51
2013.05.05 - 08:19AM
1: Something about him just wasn't right.

Sheesh, branch out some and let him have her. No need for them both to me miserable that early on.

2010.10.19 - 09:06PM
1: Something about him just wasn't right.

Nice seeing a different incarnation with post-Time War effects. Four is my favorite classic Doctor, and picturing him sad makes me sad, which means you did a good job. ;)

Author's Response: He\'s my favorite Classic Doctor too! Glad I made you sad...in a kind of \"sad\" sort of way.

2010.09.10 - 06:14PM
1: Something about him just wasn't right.

This is an interesting idea that there might have been a Gallifrey and a Doctor in the other universe. Nicely told. An interesting detail with both Doctors being played by Scottish actors who have changed their voices a bit to sound less Scottish. I like how you used the sense of touch but didn't spell it all out when Rose took his hand. I suppose quite a few tall people have deep rumbly voices, but that's melodic, deep rumbly voice always stood out for me with Tom Baker. You can find some very interesting comedic parody sketches of someone who impersonates him (including the voice) on youtube.

Author's Response: Hi Rachel, yeah, I have seen a few impersonations of Tom on YouTube, yeah. They were funny. I\'m pretty sure he\'s from Liverpool, though, not Scotland. Anyway, thanks for the review!

2010.06.20 - 10:23AM
1: Something about him just wasn't right.

just *sniff*

Author's Response: Wow, thank you!

2010.06.15 - 07:11AM
1: Something about him just wasn't right.

You seem to have a talent for 'tugging the heart strings', that was really nice. I like the idea of 'the old and the new' meeting up. Well done, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you!

2009.11.15 - 06:20PM
1: Something about him just wasn't right.

Nice use of BOLD! I loved that. And the story? Pretty much amazing. Brajilliant.

Author's Response: Aw...thanks. You\'re too kind!

2009.07.16 - 12:54PM
1: Something about him just wasn't right.

Nice, the whole thing was simply fantastic, or you could say that it was indomitiable...not inpenetratable however, it sounds too close to unsinkable...and as the ice burg said to the Titanic, "glug,glug,glug." But seriously it was excellent and it reminds me of a sequence I'm saving for the end of my series...well done.

Author's Response: Thank you Mr. Author-of-Island of the Spiders! You are, right? Anyway, it\'s nice to get more reviews; nobody seems to really notice me no matter how hard I try.

2009.06.12 - 03:15AM
1: Something about him just wasn't right.

This is simply marvellous :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

2009.05.15 - 09:37AM
1: Something about him just wasn't right.

A very interesting little piece. It definitely plays with the continuity of the show, as it's the Fourth Doctor, not the Eighth or Ninth, who is traumatized by the effects of the Time War, but for all we know something that catastrophic really would be felt by each incarnation. I think you got the Doctor's dialog spot-on; I can see Tom Baker saying these lines. The one thing I would point out as not striking true is Rose somehow not noticing the TARDIS...I think that she could spot one from a mile away, she wants the Doctor back so bad! Other than that, a very nice story. Good job.

Author's Response: THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU SO MUCH 4 THE REVIEW!!!!! I\'VE BEEN PRACTICALLY DYING 2 GET 1!!!!!! ...Yeah, I guess so, about the thing with Rose. MAYBE, just MAYBE I\'ll change it. Again, thanx and have a great day!!!