2013.01.13 - 11:57AM
1: Chapter 1

This is a beautiful piece of writing! I really love your depiction of post Doomsday Rose - you really give us a feel of what her state of mind and life is like during her years there. The use of flashback and possible futures is brilliant as well. I wish it had continued to her reunion with the Doctor but really it was the perfect place to end it.

2012.05.11 - 07:06PM
1: Chapter 1

Brilliant! I love the possible futures alternating with the life she lives, love Jack showing up and their interactions. Love all of the things Rose is able to head off with her knowledge from the other universe. And even though the end really, really makes me want to know what happens next, I like the way it ties in to the whole "possible future" theme running throughout the entire fic. Very well done!

2010.07.04 - 07:24PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh, wow, that was fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

2009.07.21 - 12:47AM
1: Chapter 1

Love this, love this, love this. Especially the parts that begin with "This is one possible future..." This is an awesome look into Rose's life in the alternate universe. You have all the characters exactly right. I loved it when Jack showed up, and when she called him back, and just... wow. Wonderful writing. This is going in my favorites. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m glad you enjoyed it. :D

2009.02.23 - 05:04PM
1: Chapter 1

Hi! I'm here from the CoT Reviews LJ community. First of all, congratulations on your nomination for Round Two of the Children of Time Awards.

We try to review all of the nominated stories in each round, and in today's post we've featured your story. Please feel free to stop by and look.


Congratulations again, and good luck!

2009.01.19 - 10:16PM
1: Chapter 1

Jeez, this is gorgeous. I found you by way of Children of Time. I loved every word, start to finish. Your word choice is brilliant. One of the best post-DD I've read. Beautiful, really.

2009.01.13 - 10:16PM
1: Chapter 1

Nicely done. I found you via the nomination for Children of Time Awards, by the way. Thanks for the great story.

Author's Response: Thank you!

2008.11.09 - 12:42AM
1: Chapter 1

I'm late in reviewing this, but seeing it turn up on the LJ Calufrax community gave me the prodding I needed to leave feedback: really a lovely Rose piece; wish it had played out this way in canon. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you!

2008.11.08 - 11:00PM
1: Chapter 1

An excellent story!

Author's Response: Thanks!

2008.11.08 - 09:13PM
1: Chapter 1

This was brilliant. I love how you weave the past and possible futures through the events of the story. There were shivers run up and down my arms by the end. Very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

2008.11.08 - 09:07PM
1: Chapter 1

There are so many Rose fics out there and yet I fell upon this by complete chance. So glad I did because this was brilliant. Love your style and look forward to seeing so much more from you.
P.S. Is it immature of me to want a sequel? WHO is in the Tardis when Rose enters?

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m glad you enjoyed it. I...have some ideas about continuing the story, but I\'m not generally one for sequels, so we\'ll see. At any rate, I have the feeling I\'ll be hanging about this fandom for a while. :)

2008.10.28 - 02:13PM
1: Chapter 1

Lovely, absolutely lovely. Nothing to complain about. You did a marvelous job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

2008.10.26 - 11:16PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh, this is just brilliant!! ::insta-fav:: :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

2008.10.26 - 08:43PM
1: Chapter 1

this. is. fantastic.

Author's Response: Thank you!

2008.10.26 - 08:26PM
1: Chapter 1

I just floated through this over on LJ. I'm a sucker for "what could have been" stories, and this one is absolutely wonderful. Favourites*

Author's Response: I\'m so glad you enjoyed it!