Reviews For Making It Stranger

2008.09.14 - 02:16AM
1: Chapter 1

Love the story.One question though, why did you use new Joker, comic-book one was soo much better

Author's Response: Better is a matter of opinion, I suppose, and the reason is because though I am catching up on the DC-verse Joker, I don\'t know him well enough yet to write him. Hope you enjoy the story despite that.

2008.09.13 - 10:14AM
13: Chapter 13

Poor Martha...

2008.09.12 - 05:07PM
13: Chapter 13

Definitely love it. Oh, this is such glee. I can't wait for the next chapter!

2008.09.11 - 12:30PM
11: Chapter 11

*jaw drops* I was not expecting, and then, and then... *stutters*

This is so very, very good

Author's Response: Thanks. Very glad you\'re enjoying it.

2008.09.10 - 11:24AM
9: Chapter 9

Dickens, you are a genius. Hurry up and carry on!!!!

Author's Response: *blush* Thank you.

2008.09.10 - 11:23AM
9: Chapter 9

It just gets better and better :)

Author's Response: Funny, Martha\'s of that opinion too ...

2008.09.06 - 08:53PM
7: Chapter 7

I'm not even a Torchwood fan, yet I'm enjoying the interactions between Bruce and the team. As for the Doctor... *huggles* he really rather should have known better, but I do still hop he's alright...

*nibbles fingernails*

Author's Response: It\'s funny, it\'s easy to criticize Torchwood\'s writing during series 1, but I\'m finding some of mine for them is turning out just the same way--it must be endemic. Yes, silly Doc--he\'ll have learnt his lesson by the end of this one ...

2008.09.06 - 07:06PM
1: Chapter 1

This is great - I especially love the parts with the Doctor in Arkham - Ten himself is very well written, I can hear David Tennant saying some of the dialogue, and your Scarecrow and Joker are awesome. You really capture the slimy, fussy, arrogant Crane from "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight", and your Joker is just amazing; I can't wait to see him interact with the Doctor and the Torchwood characters in subsequent episodes.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, JJPOR, that\'s like music to my ears. I find Ten difficult to write sometimes, and I worry about poor Crane\'s personality getting overwhelmed when he\'s constantly in the company of the Joker. To hear that I\'m not doing those things is a relief!

2008.09.06 - 07:44AM
5: Chapter 5

You'd think he'd have learnt his lessons about manipulative psychopaths from the Master, but no... The Joker's very well done, btw. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you. Writing them both at the same time is exhausting!

2008.09.05 - 07:32PM
5: Chapter 5

Spring the Scarecrow? And the JOKER??? Don't do it, Doctor! You'll be sooooorrryyyyy!!!!

Author's Response: Silly Doctor--too noble for his own good.

2008.09.05 - 01:01PM
4: Chapter 4

This is fantastic, not only have you done the ultimate cross-over of cool, but you'e done it well

I really want the 'spoon to hurry up and authenticate the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, ClocketPatch, I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.

2008.09.04 - 01:02PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh, wonderful! Two AMAZING universes just collided!! Kudos for the idea. Keep going, should be interesting.
ps. When do we get the Joker???

Author's Response: Hahahaha, next chapter, sorry to keep you in suspense.