Reviews For An Epic Doctor

2008.10.02 - 08:57AM
4: Chapter 4

I enjoyed this new chapter - it deserves a second and third reading. You captured well the Doctor's dilemma about killing the new Dalek race. I was stunned once again by the suddenness of Sarah's departure.

2008.09.29 - 09:07PM
4: Chapter 4

Oh my, that was LOVELY. You captured the time with the Doctor and Sarah very well.

Even though the Brain of Morbius was much after Harry came and left, it still flowed very nicely and revisited the stories well. And I loved the bittersweet ending too. :D

Author's Response: Oh, thanks for telling me that. I wasn\'t sure which order those episodes came in so I just did my best to guess. I\'ll fix that the next time I update. ERNest :)

2008.08.26 - 09:01PM
3: Chapter 3

I agree with Primsong, that was my favourite passage too. Another good verse.

My only request... Make it longer! :D :P

2008.08.26 - 08:57PM
2: Chapter 2

Again, fantastic. Shorter though, which makes me sad... I am thoroughly obsessed with Two right now, and this poem captured it very well.

But oh man, what a sad ending to this one...

Author's Response: Sorry to make you sad. The reason it\'s shorter is that I don\'t know the Second Doctor very well. Maybe if I watch some of his episodes I can add more verses.

2008.08.26 - 08:55PM
1: Chapter 1

This is absolutely FANTASTIC, I can not wait to read more. I hope you end up doing all the Doctors, that would be awesome.

But seriously, that was amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m planning on doing all the Doctors eventually, but it might take a while; I\'m going back to school in a week. Cheers, ERNest

2008.08.26 - 11:57AM
3: Chapter 3

My favorite part:

So she stowed away, a rebel hiding from a rogue
He almost sent her back, back to her old life
But remembered his own flight...


Wonderful work, capturing his own love of the people, among them but not of them, wanting to be away and yet wanting to protect.

Author's Response: Thank you! That was one of my favorite parts to write, but also the most challenging. glad you like it. ERNest

2008.08.25 - 06:43PM
1: Chapter 1

Out of the Tardis came travel-tales.
Out of the teaspoon came wonder-words.
ERNestly expanding stories in an open mind.
Rythym writer wields picture pen pouring out images.
The Time-chisel yields old Doctor-Hero
Made new in ancient young retelling.

Author's Response: Wow. I imagine that means you like it? I should have the Third Doctor\'s life up in a few days.

2008.08.20 - 10:35PM
2: Chapter 2

Tremendously enjoying this concept, and you're writing the epic so well. A fine nod to both Jamie and Victoria, with much looking forward to what you will come up with for Three.

2008.08.20 - 10:29PM
2: Chapter 2

You did a very nice job telling the second Doctor's tale and I liked how you said that Jamie was his friend. He truly was! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. I wasn\'t sure if I got the second Doctor down right, and I\'m glad I did. It really struck me that Jamie was someone he trusted and respected.

2008.08.20 - 05:45PM
1: Chapter 1

This is neat, but... you do know the Doctor's name isn't actually Theta, don't you?

Author's Response: Well, yeah, but since no one really knows, I thought using his school name was better than making one up. Thanks for your review.