Reviews For Fantastic

2016.09.18 - 01:47PM
1: Chapter 1/1

I don't know this doesn't have dozens more reviews. Just gorgeous.

2013.05.26 - 03:38PM
1: Chapter 1/1

Lovely! I can see this as just the thing to keep 9 going...and giving Inara the impetus to travel with Mal!

2012.01.02 - 10:03PM
1: Chapter 1/1

Wow - lyrical and haunting. I agree with the other reviewer - one of the best post-Time War/pre-Rose stories out there. Nine is wonderful, especially seen through Inara's eyes, especially that moment when she looks into HIS eyes for the first time. "What happened to you?" Right question. And the narration, through Inara's voice, is so perfectly in character. I have such a clear image of that moment when Nine starts laughing into the pillow and Inara is hoping that this will not "devolve into hysterics". Spot on for both characters.

2011.01.03 - 01:16AM
1: Chapter 1/1

Lovely! I adore both Serenity and DW and you did them both so well.

2010.05.03 - 09:46PM
1: Chapter 1/1

Gorgeous story. This might very well be my favorite post- Time War / pre- Rose fic. I really enjoyed reading it!

2010.02.08 - 08:02PM
1: Chapter 1/1

Gorgeous!

2008.12.02 - 08:20PM
1: Chapter 1/1

I loved this. So much. Thank you.

2008.07.25 - 05:24AM
1: Chapter 1/1

That was a beautiful fic - perfect for both fandoms. Nice work.

2008.07.24 - 10:22PM
1: Chapter 1/1

This was just beautiful, so I'll get my two little nitpicks out of the way: first, the FF-verse is only 500 years out; and second, Inara lived on Sihnon, not Osiris (Simon and River were from Osiris).

As I said, though, those are nitpicks. You write Inara just beautifully, and I could picture the academy and her room perfectly from your descriptions. And Nine, poor Nine--again, gorgeously written. I love the way you have him somewhere over the edge of madness, yet he's still the Doctor. All those wonderful things are still inside him, just waiting for the pain to recede a little. Taking comfort in what Inara offered was exactly what he needed. Just beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you! For the lovely review and the nitpicks as well - they\'re both fixed now.

2008.07.24 - 09:31PM
1: Chapter 1/1

Agreed, this is really lovely.

2008.07.24 - 12:39PM
1: Chapter 1/1

This is beautiful and very much in character for both of them. The Doctor is broken and Inara is coaxing him into taking some comfort. Just lovely.