Reviews For Doctor Rose Tyler

2014.10.14 - 10:26PM
1: Doctor Rose Tyler

I really enjoyed this, the relationship between Jack and Rose was adorable, as the Doctor's ability to "cope" (ha, ha, No) with the situation. Some of my favorite bits:

“Someone’s got to be the Doctor. Guess that makes you the damsel in distress, Jack.”

It was alone and terrified, and sat shivering on a sidewalk. When he crouched down next to it, it licked its nose and meowed at him and he thought that one treacherous thought.
It’s all pink and yellow.
So now he has a cat. On the TARDIS. He can almost hear Romana laughing at him in his head.

The Doctors jaw dropped even more around his gag. He had time for only one thought before hell broke loose.
This is what going mad feels like.

“You were a fool to answer our call, Doctor. Now it will mean your doom!”
The Doctor rolled her eyes. “Oh my God. Could you maybe twirl a moustache or somethin’ for me? Because that just wasn’t cliché enough, what you think, Jack?”
Her companion sauntered up next to her. “I don’t know, think there’ll be sharks with lasers on their heads or something?”
“That was Austin Powers, not Bond, Jack. Thought we were going all Bond villain this time.”
“Sorry, forgot the plan.” He cantered over to the first guard. “Hi there, I’m Captain Jack Harkness, and you are…?”
“Jack, there’s a time and a place.”

“You went Hulk there for a minute. You know that, right?”

2012.05.25 - 10:28AM
1: Doctor Rose Tyler

Love this story! I always love reading Time Lady Rose.

2012.05.12 - 06:31AM
1: Doctor Rose Tyler

Love this fic! Out of curiosity, was the line about "this must be what going mad is like" a nod to Firefly? :) And also? This bit cracked me the hell up: "He offers to show her just how alive he really is. As always, she declines with a crack about having to boil him for 45 minutes first." Ha ha ha!

2008.12.14 - 04:21AM
1: Doctor Rose Tyler

"He’s also firmly decided that once he gets back to his proper universe, the first thing he’s going to do is snog Rose senseless. Seems the thing to do."

sure is!

2008.11.01 - 05:45PM
1: Doctor Rose Tyler

Loved it. Incredibly so. Rose Gallifreyan, 9th Doctor, and together. Happy un-Birthday to me!

Author's Response: Indeed! Everyone should have a happy unbirthday, and i\'m glad my Doctor Rose made yours better!

2008.10.05 - 05:50AM
1: Doctor Rose Tyler

That was a sweet, fun story. Lots of humor and a lovely, happy ending.

Author's Response: Thank you! A lovely review and a new chapter of zepplins all in one day... what more can a girl ask for?

2008.07.26 - 01:19PM
1: Doctor Rose Tyler

This was fun story - quick paced and witty.
I like how Doctor Rose slowly grows into the role, and gives it her own flair.

Some favorite lines:
Jack, her mum, and Mickey are the only people now that call her Rose.
He sensed a storm approaching.
...in the middle of the room..."Doctor?".

2008.07.24 - 07:18PM
1: Doctor Rose Tyler

Interesting concept, and very interesting read! Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!

2008.07.24 - 11:25AM
1: Doctor Rose Tyler

Hiya, just a something you might want to note.

In the summary, Rose says, "Oh bullocks." A bullock is a male cow, you were thinking of 'bollocks'. Now I'll go read the story! :)

Author's Response: *Author shakes her fist at microsoft spellcheck* Apparently Rose must just really dislike male cows. Thanks for the catch!

2008.07.24 - 08:35AM
1: Doctor Rose Tyler

I loved it - Rose Tyler, the last of the Time Lords! That's a brilliant idea :D As for the change of tense your first reviewer has mentioned, to be honest, I didn't notice it and I believe I would have if it was out of place or annoying (I'm a qualified Linguist, after all, lol!), but then, different people feel about things in different ways, I guess. Anyway, just wanted to say that I really enjoyed your story very very much and I'm looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Happy reviews are what keep the muses churning!

2008.07.23 - 06:01PM
1: Doctor Rose Tyler

I liked the plot of this, and I liked your pacing. Do you mind a couple of suggestions from an old editor? Although you generally kept this in the present tense, you slipped into past tense a couple of times later in the story. The story would be strengthened by being in one tense or the other (I'm partial to past tense, but a lot of fic writers prefer present.) The second suggestion - or perhaps it's simply more a comment - is that you set up such an intriguing situation that I, as a reader, very much wanted to know (at least a little) of what actually happened to split the TARDIS into two, throw the Doctor and one TARDIS into alt!world, and change Rose. Whilst one might extrapolate, laying out at least a brief explanation can be done simply, and without breaking the pace or overly convoluting the plot.

Lest you think I didn't enjoy your story, I have to assure you that I very much did. You had little bits and pieces that I truly loved, and caught pieces of the Doctor's and Rose's personality. I only make suggestions to people whose reading I like well enough to care about.

Author's Response: I actually had my beta reassure me (several times, as i was quite concerned about it), that changing tense once the two doctors came into the same chapter was okay. I realized halfway into chapter 12 what I had done and almost went back and changed the tense. That was a bit deliberate, and maybe a bit out of standard. That being said, thank you for your suggestions. I may be up to writing a sequel for more explanations at some point, but i wanted this one to be kind of vague and more about the connection between Rose and the Doctor. And as my first reviewer, you now eternally have a place in my heart!