Reviews For Beginning

2012.01.03 - 08:47PM
1: Chapter 1

*wibble* I wish I could right short fics as lovely as you do. I really like this one, even as I took a different turn with it. I love this angsty run as well.

Author's Response: I took it different ways at different times. Was this my first one post-JE? It was first or second, I think. I was raw and hurting, and I definitely projected on the characters. ;) Thank you so much.

2011.05.25 - 10:31AM
1: Chapter 1

Hi, I'm a new Ten fan, just coming up on the end of s4. This is a beautiful coda, and I'm going to enjoy how it colors my viewing of Journey's End. I see you wrote this all the way back in 2008 -- so this is a little like a message from the future! Cheers!

Author's Response: Welcome! I believe I wrote this RIGHT after Journey\'s End. This may have been the first of my post-JE fics. *checks* Yes, it was. I\'m happy to know people are still enjoying the emo years later! Thank you. :)

2010.11.19 - 07:54PM
1: Chapter 1

You have such a tender touch with words. Even your angst is gentle.

Author's Response: Oh thank you. I reread this today and wow, yeah, that\'s some angst. I was hurting! I appreciate the review. :)

2008.10.12 - 08:59PM
1: Chapter 1

This is well done, and feels true. I appreciate the simplicity with which Rose asks at the end if the other Doctor will be alright, and the answer she receives, because he can't lie. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!

2008.08.30 - 01:52PM
1: Chapter 1

I like that this isn't one of those stories where Rose pushes the (not sure what to call him so I'll go with 'new') new doctor away but it also doesn't pretend that everything's going to be okay straight away. They're both fragile and feeling guilty and you expressed that very well. I really like your writing.

Author's Response: Most people have been settling on Ten II. It\'s not my favorite moniker. Oh well.
Yeah, I think it\'s unlikely that they automatically are happy straight away, everyone is going to be guilty and sad and confused. Eventually I hope they\'ll work it out and be happy. Thanks for the review!

2008.07.15 - 02:06PM
1: Chapter 1

Very good. I liked the sense of bitterness in this and the Doctor being equally drowning as a novice in this situation. Cheers, James.

Author's Response: Thank you. While fandom seems a bit more willing to embrace the new new new Doctor now, when I wrote this (it\'s only been a bit over a week) he seemed to be taking the brunt of fans\' ire, and that didn\'t seem fair. It\'s not going to be easy for any of them. Certainly not in the beginning.

2008.07.08 - 06:40PM
1: Chapter 1

Absolutely beautiful :) I love that even though they are both having trouble, that there is hope that they can make it work the best they can.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I do like to think there is a bit of hope for them...

2008.07.08 - 02:24PM
1: Chapter 1

Oh so sad and tender and *sob* thank you for a bit of hope (tries to stem flood of tears) *sniff*

Author's Response: Thank you. And sorry! *passes tissues*

2008.07.08 - 10:53AM
1: Chapter 1

Most definitely angsty, but also gives the promise of so much hope! I love it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I\'m glad you liked it. :)

2008.07.08 - 09:05AM
1: Chapter 1

Oh, this is nice, angsty but sort of hopeful. I like the idea of his guilt for just existing, depressing as that thought is.

Author's Response: Yeah, angsty but sort of hopeful was pretty much exactly what I was going for. I\'m glad it came across. Also, yeah, he\'s still the Doctor, I\'m pretty sure he feels the MOST guilt for just existing. :( Thanks very much for the review.