2010.02.17 - 09:22AM
1: Chapter 1

This was a nice story. Very cute and well done. I don't have any doubts that this could really be the event they were speaking of.

wmr
2009.03.17 - 05:17PM
1: Chapter 1

Hi! I'm here from the cot_reviews community on LiveJournal. We try to review all the nominated stories in the Children of Time Awards. We're sorry that we weren't able to get to your story while the voting period was still open, but we have managed to review it now, and your review is here.

Congratulations on your winning place! This is a fun bit of fluff and you chose the perfect Doctor in Six to have his pomposity pierced just a little. Renaissance Man, indeed! Great work :)

2008.07.14 - 02:37PM
1: Chapter 1

LOL! This had me laughing out loud at work and gained me looks from everyone around me. :D

Thanks for the great story.

Author's Response: *grin* I\'m glad you enjoyed it!

2008.07.08 - 02:56PM
1: Chapter 1

The meal had my stomach growling. Pity it didn't work out. *grins* This was awesome!

Author's Response: What\'s funny is that I don\'t even particularly like gazpacho, but I needed a way to burn a cold supper. *laughing* I\'m glad you enjoyed the story, and hope you\'ll enjoy the tapas you sound like you\'re going to go in search of soon...

2008.07.08 - 12:45PM
1: Chapter 1

I love a good Sixth Doctor fic and this is excellent. Totally in character and very funny.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Considering how much I enjoy your humorous fics, I\'m tickled that this worked for you.

2008.07.08 - 09:17AM
1: Chapter 1

Perfect characterization and absolutely hilarious. Thanks for the giggle!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\'m so happy to hear that you liked the characterization, and even happier that you were amused. Cheers!

2008.07.07 - 08:08PM
1: Chapter 1

Well, the Doctor's ego DID need some puncturing! Even at that, he did better in the kitchen than I sometimes manage. Fun story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It was fun to write, so I\'m glad you enjoyed reading it.

CakeorDeath
2008.07.07 - 07:52PM
1: Chapter 1

"The intergalatic trots" LOL

Author's Response: Hee. Glad you liked that, as it rather tickled me. Also, the sly reference to Brian Blessed in the same section.