Reviews For What's Left Unsaid

2009.03.19 - 10:20PM
1: What's Left Unsaid

This is a beautiful addition to what we saw onscreen.

2008.07.09 - 08:59AM
1: What's Left Unsaid

Ooh that's lovely. Really fills in the details of what happened in that scene and the Doctor's thoughts and emotions. I was on tenterhooks all flipping week, desperately fearing that we were losing DT as the Doctor - thank goodness your story actually fits very well into canon, as it turned out! :D

Really nice fic with good characterisation and a good, descriptive style. You made the events vivid. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I felt very much the same way all week--and I\'m quite pleased that this turned out to be essentially canon-compliant. :P Thanks so much for the review--I\'m glad you enjoyed this!

2008.07.04 - 04:42PM
1: What's Left Unsaid

This was beautifully written and very very sad. I know it is unrealistic to expect David to stay forever, but I hope we won't lose him yet. I agree with the Doctor, he would still be himself if he regenerated but I love him as the man he is currently. Thank you so much for writing this, it is brilliant.

Author's Response: Oh, I love him, too. I\'m glad you enjoyed this so much! Thanks for commenting!

2008.07.04 - 01:49PM
1: What's Left Unsaid

beautifully written, well worded, when he thought about stayin as 'this man' I lost it I coulnt help but cry, very well done :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

2008.07.04 - 12:47PM
1: What's Left Unsaid

Really enjoyed this!! i just hope the Doctor can hold on to his looks now...WE LOVE DAVID TENANNT! no seriously really good!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m glad you enjoyed this so much! (I <3 DT, too!)

2008.07.04 - 12:29PM
1: What's Left Unsaid

Oooh. Very well done! I certainly hope that this plays into tomorrow's episode and doesn't turn AU on us; I can't think of a better way for "Journey's End" to go. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I too am holding out hope that this remains canon-compliant through tomorrow... :P Thanks so much for the review!

2008.07.04 - 11:16AM
1: What's Left Unsaid

Brilliant. Just brilliant. It brought the scene to life.

Author's Response: Thank you!

2008.07.04 - 11:10AM
1: What's Left Unsaid

That's it, this is my canon, and if anything else happens tomorow....thank you for wording it so well. I loved the list of reasons why he wants to remain man. Poignant and gorgeous, Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m so glad you liked this so much--and I\'m flattered to make it into your canon! I\'m holding out hope that it will *be* canon, come tomorrow. Thanks so much for the review!

2008.07.04 - 09:52AM
1: What's Left Unsaid

This made me cry. When the Doctor starts thinking about all the reasons why he wants to stay "this man" I just lost it. It is so beautiful and so spot on. Excellent work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m so glad that last bit worked for you. Though I apologize for making you cry! ::tissue:: :P Thanks for the review!