Reviews For Another Time

2013.11.19 - 05:52PM
1: Chapter 1

Good story. The first time torchwood meets the Doctor is always special, and you nailed down all the characters.

2010.10.20 - 07:43PM
1: Chapter 1

A graceful balancing act between Jack's feelings for the Doctor and for Ianto. I commend you.

2009.01.03 - 12:53PM
2: Chapter 2

I was very pleased with the conversation between Ianto and the Doctor. No man likes to thing of himself as second, unless he has a rather unpleasant martyr-complex going on and while I think Ianto has issues I don't think that's one of them. You resolved the problem nicely in this story. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I felt it was important for Ianto and the Doctor to have a little chat. I\'m glad it worked for you. :)

2008.07.04 - 11:27AM
2: Chapter 2

The best part of this story is that the characters were handled so darn well! The reactions and actions of each were true. I especially liked Gwen's reactions and Ianto's conversation with the doctor. Wonderful action/drama set up as well.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I\'m glad the characterizations worked for you, and I\'m especially glad you liked Ianto\'s conversation with the Doctor. That\'s my favorite part of this story, and really the reason I wrote it. :) Thanks for taking the time to review!

2008.06.24 - 09:19PM
2: Chapter 2

Wonderfully written story! Neat story concept

Author's Response: Thank you!

2008.06.22 - 09:42PM
1: Chapter 1

I really love this fic and I'm adding it to my favourites!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I loved writing this one--I\'m glad you\'ve enjoyed it so much! :D

2008.06.09 - 12:14PM
2: Chapter 2

Lovely! (not the gore part though ;) Keep writing more like this!!

Author's Response: Yeah, this one got a little icky. :P I\'m glad you enjoyed it though! Thanks for the review!

2008.06.02 - 12:38AM
2: Chapter 2

Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you!

2008.06.01 - 09:51PM
2: Chapter 2

Wonderful and very well done. Just the right length - not many authors know how to rein in the "10 chapters of h/c!!!" vibe they seem to get.

Author's Response: Thank you! I *am* an h/c junkie...but I agree that less can be more. :) I\'m glad you enjoyed this, and thanks for reviewing!

2008.06.01 - 10:12AM
2: Chapter 2

Very tight. Really loved this. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! My first (and only, so far) plot-heavy fic, so I\'m glad it worked. :) Thanks again for commenting!

2008.06.01 - 04:16AM
2: Chapter 2

Complex and lovely with a great mix of hurt/comfort and fluff. Very enjoyable!

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m glad you liked it!