Reviews For First Class

2005.05.31 - 07:55PM
14: The end

Bravo! The "stand in" was a great plot twist. Didn't see that coming.

2005.05.31 - 07:37PM
11: Almost Home

I just stumbled across this as I was going through the archive. All I can say is WOW. Excellent characterization, pacing and tone. I'm not sure I'll have time to finish it in one go, but I'll be back.

2005.05.07 - 03:12AM
14: The end

Sorry! Sorry! I have been so remiss! This was first class fic and worth more reviews! I loved the chinchilla bit but mostly I loved the writing style and the character progression, and how Tegan finally talked the Doctor into breaking this very odd cycle that had so many dimensions. Great job, truly great job!!

warinbabylon
2005.04.12 - 03:51PM
14: The end

Excellent, Dave! I loved the twists and turns on it. Very well done.

Tim
2005.04.10 - 06:25PM
1: Intro

To tell you the truth, I've had a bit of a hard time following what is going how. However, I am still enjoying this story.

warinbabylon
2005.04.10 - 05:02PM
11: Almost Home

Excellent, Dave! I'm keeping an eye on this one. I'll write you this week.

warinbabylon
2005.04.10 - 04:27AM
10: Eruptive consequences

Great!

2005.04.08 - 05:55PM
1: Intro

This was a ride and a half! I envy your style and rythym. I found myself confused but pleaseantly so in a way that left me eager for more.

warinbabylon
2005.04.08 - 03:31AM
9: Thumbing a ride

Excellent! I haven't had a lot of time to review, but I have been reading. I love the way you weave the stories while keeping the characters dead on. I'm always a little in the dark, but I like that, and when the light comes on at the end...it' all wonderful. Write me at my email, please? I don't think I have your addy. I'd like to discuss this story.

2005.04.05 - 11:48PM
6: The plan

I'm a bit baffled by how all the pieces fit together, but I expect it will all make sense in time. I like the selfish and mysterious motivations you've given the Doctor, as well as the additional backstory (22 versions). You've got great Tegan characterization and some excellect turns of phrase.

warinbabylon
2005.04.04 - 07:27PM
1: Intro

Quite an excellent intriguing beginning. I'm looking forward to where you're going to take this. Characterizations are wonderfully dead on. Please continue soon.

2005.04.04 - 02:54PM
3: Rolling Rock

This is a wonderful, thought-provoking start, and I am eager for future chapters! The descriptions are magnificant; I can visualize the events as though I were there. Please continue!