2011.10.28 - 08:12PM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

Ooh, lovely! I'm not sure if I've read this before or not, but it is awesome. :-)

Author's Response: Magic School Bus makes everything better :D I\'m glad you enjoyed.

2010.12.12 - 09:08PM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

This was great! I loved Magic School Bus and it makes so much sense that Mrs. Frizzle is a Time Lady. Just yes. It was a different sort of take on Mrs. Frizzle (I'd never thought of her as being somewhat sad before, but it makes sense) and I can just see the bus being a pretty cool Tardis!

Author's Response: Bus is totally a TARDIS, what with the time travelling and being bigger inside than out and all. As for Miss Frizzle, well, as I say in the comment below, I\'ve always felt that there was more to her than met the eye. Thanks for reviewing (it\'s always such a nice surprise to get a new review on an old story). I\'m very glad you enjoyed!

2010.07.08 - 06:32PM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

That about blew my mind. O_O Beautiful writing, as well. An angsty Frizzle never would have occurred to me, but this just makes so much sense.

Author's Response: I\'m sure I remember some episode where the children came into the class and she was behind her desk being quite upset over something (I think that Bus was going to be condemned for being out of repair or something like that). Maybe it\'s all in my mind. It\'s not a side of her that we saw often, but I\'ve always felt like there were deep waters with her. Anyways, I\'m glad that you enjoyed and thanks for the review!

2010.06.14 - 11:27AM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

Hahaha, this is wonderful! It's such a strange crossover, but it makes perfect sense the way you've executed. Very lovely, wistful, sad.

Author's Response: I\'m glad you enjoyed. It is a bit of a strange mash-up, cartoon and live action and all of that, but it works somehow.

2009.05.14 - 01:22PM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

Definite possibilities there, and it DOES make a kind of sense; Romana, seeking to escape her past in the Time War- and you only need to read "Ancestor Cell" to realise that she has a LOT of reasons for wanting to get away from her past; because she didn't listen to the Doctor she prevented him from finding a way to stop the war ever happening-, creates a whole new life for herself, with her TARDIS becoming the bus- evidently with some SERIOUS 'tweaking' of the chameleon circuit- and going back to her roots as an explorer while passing on knowledge...

VERY nice bit of work; any chance of another story in this series?

Author's Response: There is some chance, but I wouldn\'t stake my life on it. SummerRayn has written a really nice Frizz-as-Romana fic though if you\'re craving more.

2009.04.23 - 10:47PM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

Brilliant idea! Looking forward to more DW/MSB crossover.:)

Author's Response: Oh! I hope so, as it is a connection which needs to be explored. thanks for the review!

2009.04.20 - 11:52PM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

I read this some time ago and have been forever meaning to review it. I figured it would be only right of me to do so BEFORE I went off and posted the one you inspired me to write! This is a glorious idea and gloriously executed and just heartrending. I am most utterly converted to The Friz As Time Lady. XD

Author's Response: You wrote a DW-MSB cross-over? Really? I LOVE YOU! The whole world shall be converted to this truth, one fic at a time. thanks for the review.

2009.03.28 - 06:24PM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

Hi Sarah, THIS IS SCARY!!!!!! I watched The Magic School Bus when I was little and loved it. But your take on it is freaky. Ms. Frizzle being a Time Lady? Wow. I don't think I will ever see the MSB in the same way ever again after reading this. More, please?

Author's Response: Maybe, I did want to, but now I do\'t know if it would work...? It would have to be big and epic probably... hmm *puts on to-do list* anyway, thankies for the review!

2009.03.08 - 09:33PM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

Wonderful! It strikes such a perfect sad, wistful tone... and it's scary how much sense this makes. :P

Author's Response: It is scary isn\'t it? As far as potential Time Lords (and Ladies) in hiding go, the Frizz is at the top of my list. Thanks for the review!

2008.12.13 - 09:05PM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

The Magic School Bus would seem not to have made it to my side of the pond, as I don't remember ever seeing it, but this is nevertheless a very well-written, strangely haunting, piece of work. I, like some othere below, lean towards the interpretation that this is Romana (and not at all because I am sort of obsessed with Romana!), and I can completely see her living in this sort of way after escape-via-fobwatch. I find this sad and hopeful at the same time.

Author's Response: Thanks for your very kind review JJPOR. That MSB didn\'t make it across the pond makes me very sad indeed. There were books as well as the TVshow, SOMETHING must have made the trip surely? In anycase, I\'d definitely give it a wiki at least if I were you. Children\'s cartoon it may be, but MSB rocks my socks.

2008.05.17 - 12:43AM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

You know, I remember being about seven years old and being absolutely certain that Miss Frizzle was an alien of some sort. It all makes sense now!

Seriously, you've fleshed out Miss Frizzle's character more than I previously thought possible, making her poignant and intriguing. And her being a Time Lord makes such perfect sense that I'm wondering why this crossover doesn't happen more. :D

Author's Response: I\'m wondering the same.

2008.05.11 - 07:30PM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

You know, as a rule I don't read crossovers at all, but when I saw a crossover with Magic Schoolbus I couldn't resist and I'm terribly glad I didn't. That was really very, very good. I am now fairly certainly convinced that Miss Frizzle is a timelord in hiding. When the doctor used the fob watch he became a teacher and the master became the professor so really, it's not that much of a jump. The schoolbus is obviously just a tardis with a functioning camelion circuit. I eagerly anticipate a future season finale revealing all this.

Author's Response: As do I

2008.05.03 - 07:49AM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

This is so incredibly well-done. You have taken a cartoon character--really, a *cartoon character*--and given her depth and heart and beauty. Amazing story, and added to my favorites.

Author's Response: Not too difficult when you\'re working with such an interesting character as the Frizz, but thanks none the less.

2008.05.01 - 06:10PM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

The Magic School Bus is love! This story very much deserved its rec on calufrax. The wistful tone is at odds with how one normally thinks of Ms. Frizzle, but you make it work beautifully.

Believe it or not, I've seen another story with this crossover on Teaspoon (further proof that the Frizzle Time Lord theory MUST be true), but it was only a drabble. By pointing out her lack of human connection outside of her teaching, you add intrigue to the character.

Author's Response: There\'s another MSB crossover???? YOU MUST TELL ME WHERE!!! The Frizz IS a Time Lord. *nods* I\'ve known so since the first time I watched DW. In fact, I knew before I knew what DW was; I just didn\'t know what a Time Lord was yet....
Anyway, thanks so much for the review. Hopefully *crosses fingers* this will all serve as an inspiration for others to go out and write more MSB/DW fic, because the world needs to know!

2008.05.01 - 02:31PM
1: Valerie for forgetfulness

Oh, wow. This was absolutely awesome. I'll admit that DW/MSB is a crossover that I never would have thought of in a million years, but it *fits* so well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review *blushes* all of this... *fans self* I\'m going to end up with a swelled head. ^_^